My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9063 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9063)
Sort by:
Mary M. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2010
Great Value

Good location. Within the heart of city proper. Clean rooms, polite staff.
7.7
The hotel is conveniently located near popular casinos like wynns, starworld, mgm, lisboa, landmark, holiday inn, and many more. Also a few minutes drive to senado where you may shop till you drop. The hotel staff are polite and friendly. Hotel rooms are clean. We stayed at the executive floor and have breakfast there. The hotel should serve variety of food for breakfast. It is so monotonous. I have stayed for several occasions already and yet food remains the same.
Rajeev M. Couples India, June 1, 2010
Emperor Hotel

good location
9.3
it was my first trip to macau with my wife we stayed in the hotel for 2 days. location is good it is 10 -15 min from the airport the taxi takes 55 hkd .we had booked executive room which was nice a/c was very good room was clean bathroom was clean no problems at all . breakfast area was good and clean with comfortable sitting though with limited options but no problem it was good.hotel is near to all big casions within walking distance eating joints nearby just 2 blocks away on the left hand side of the main enterance. on the whole hotel is value for money would stay again.
Roy R. Business travelers Indonesia, June 1, 2010
Not Bad

Free internet and swiming pool for executive room. The staf can speak English and very helpful especialy business center staf.
5.7
The location of hotel is easy to find taxi driver but far from Shanghai Subways no 1 and 2. To Nanjin Lu take Taxi is recomended ( around RMB.17). Some facility looks old, specially the lift is noise. If you use internet more than 1 hour a day better you take executive room because of free. The room below will paid max RMB.100 per day. The staf is can speak English and very helpful.
Leandro L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 1, 2010
emperor hotel

location location location.beautiful newly renovated rooms
8.3
the placehas a perfect location it is near the casinos like lisboa wynn, starworld and senado square were their is shopping it is also surronded by a lot of eateries and it is also surronded by shops selling watches and jewelries if u are a person who like night life and shop for secondhand watches this is the place to be.price of hotel is also reasonable.
Nightlife Tip: surrounded by alot of spas and shopping for secondhand watches
Yoot M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2010
emperor hotel in macau

tidy,quite a nice room with good decoration and good facilities.as a 3 stars hotel,it was not bad but the price is still quite expensive.
5.7
emperor hotel is a quite nice budget hotel with the price offer by agoda.it was included transit from ferry terminal was so convenience for our first come tourist.that room i ask to stayed for 2 nights which was a deluxe room.it was not bad and quite nice to us.my family also quite statisfied with it as the nice decoration of the room,full facilities,included fridge and hot water pot and a nice big screen lcd tv.the most important is the room also provided a free wifi service and extra blanket for us without charges.anyway,it was quite nice if you want to stay luxury!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: emperor is just near by lots of casino like MGM and some of the tourist spot like senado square also not very far even can walk over there by tens minutes faster than take a taxi!
Tee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2010
Good Location

Very good location
8
The location is vy convenience to all places at Macau. So most of the time i just walking frm hotel to places i wanna to go, it just take me about 10 minutes time. Room condition is no bad, but the bed is damn hard, I cant even sleep well... anyway, which the money you paid and can get this kind of "conveniences", personally feel it is worth.
Mary M. Families with older children Philippines, May 31, 2010
Great Value for a Nice Hotel

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms
8
The hotel is conveniently located near popular casinos like wynns, starworld, mgm, lisboa, landmark, holiday inn, and many more. Also a few minutes drive to senado where you may shop till you drop. The hotel staff are polite and friendly. Hotel rooms are clean. We stayed at the executive floor and have breakfast there. The hotel should serve variety of food for breakfast. It is so monotonous. I have stayed for several occasions already and yet food remains the same.
Da Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 30, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Cheap, centrally located
7
The Emperor hotel is a city hotel along the fairly busy little streets of central Macau (as compared to the semi-resort atmosphere of the standalone casino hotels such as the Wynn or the Venetian). The hotel is cheaper than the others around it, and generally offers good value. My sole caveat, and an important one too, is that the beds are incredibly hard. I found it hard to fall asleep, and woke up with a slightly sore back from the hardness. Finally, this is a hotel in central Macau, so there are occasional service providers roaming the halls inbetween assignments. That said, they are fairly discreetly dressed, and shouldn't be too embarrassing even if family groups are encountered.
Julien S. Solo travelers France, May 30, 2010
Fairly priced, convenient location

Fairly priced, convenient location
8.3
It is quite a convenient place to the attractions. We had a one night at the hotel in an executive room. It is also very clean and spacious. It's a great deal for money. We will definitely go back there again if we were to go Macau :)
Mrinal D. Couples India, May 30, 2010
Very Pleasant

Near to the major casinos, walking distance, no need to spend any money on the Taxis, friendly staff...
8.3
Overall a nice hotel, friendly staff, executive floors are a decent stay.... thumbs up

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06