Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10989 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10989 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

jennifer F.
Philippines
March 11, 2011
Emperor Hotel,
near the port thats it
I was expecting more reading some reviews online but was frustrated with how the come to be. First hotel is under reno. There are no lobby. The reception desk does not even have sofa or chair for guest to wait. Breakfast is bread and butter literally. Staff are mostly non english speakingso called concierge cannot even understand that we need a taxi, and when he did never even offer to assist me.

Yoke P.
Malaysia
March 11, 2011
Great room with good service
I like the fact that the room is huge, has bathtub and a big flat tv
The room was great, for a start. When i went there with my bf for a holiday, some parts of the hotel were under renovation, so that kind of puts you off. However, one thing that the hotel can improve on is to provide a shutter bus from the ferry terminal to the hotel as there are many hotels who do this. Nevertheless, it's been a comfortable stay. The service was good.

LEE H.
Malaysia
March 11, 2011
Location is ok but a bit old!
Easily walk around to Casino and other tourist places
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, ie on 2/mar/11 and 4th March 2011. But before this i stayed in this hotel before and it was nice last time when we visited 5 years ago. The lobby is classy and the big with leather sofar for you to rest. This time, the lobby likes a ticket selling counter and the walk way to the lift is so narrow hardly it can walk one by one in a line up. I notice so portion of the previous lobby had been annexed and rented out to a tailor shop, no doubt it says it a renovation . The tailor shop is there to stay. It made the front counter so small and what i say is a bus ticketing office! The over of the room size is alright but the wash room or toiler is already old, can see the dirt and dark stains on the sides of some corner. What i can says if you really like newness, then better dont stay here. over all i can say is just and average hotel. Dont aspect like what other comment gave it to you. A point to remember, must book before hand if you want a room which is not smoking otherwise, i will be worst of. You have to be attentive to look for the cue where the Hotel sign. It just dont look like hotel when you get of the taxi looking for the hotel name and place, it dont really look hotel! check it up

Lynn P.
United States
March 11, 2011
good location and nice size room
Large rooms
We reserved a delux room with one bed. When we arrived they did not save a room for us. Thus they upgraded us to a 2 room suite. Which was nice but then we had to pack our bags to be moved the next day. I felt because they did not have the proper room in the first place they should not have had us move the next day. We had only one more night. It was a inconvinent for us. This hotel had major construction going on in the lobby. That was not disclosed to us by AgodA in the process of making a reservation.

Tan M.
Singapore
March 11, 2011
Great hotel with great service
Service and room space
Generally,the hotel is clean and the room is spacious. The bed is comfortable and soft. There is s small corner in the room where there are a few chairs and small table to enjoy afternoon tea. The bathroom was clean and the service was great. The location is accessible and is walking distance to the shopping area. It is also surrounded by casino. In addition, shuttle bus service was provided to shuttle tourists staying in the hotel to the ferry terminal. Overall,I like the room and the service very much and will definitely stay there again.

Michael, L.
Malaysia
March 11, 2011
Very nice hotel but slow check in.
location- heart of macau city.
the first impression for this hotel was slow check in. we spended for 40 min to check in for 3 rooms not even a busy period at that time. only one staff was handling check in, the others three staffs are standing waiting for guest to check out!!!(that time is around 3pm) however, the room we stayed was spacious and clean. this hotel is located at the centre of city so very easy to get to other places. basically, this hotel is nice, but need improvement for staff performance.

Hwan S.
Singapore
March 11, 2011
Lovely hotel with great rooms
The comfortable bed which is a at least a king size ! The locations where it is near to loads of casinos!
Staying in the hotel was the best thing after we had left from Hong Kong. Macau's hotel are so much spacious and comfortable. The room lighting is golden orange which makes the whole place so bright and grand. On our arrival, we were pretty upset that the hotel looked so much smaller than any other hotels. However, after arriving in the room, we were greeted with big king size bed and grand lighting. There's a 7-11 beside if you feel hungry in the middle of the night. :) Not many stores selling food around the hotel.

FRANCIS F.
Singapore
March 10, 2011
Nice hotel if without current renovation
Location was at the heart of Macau City
The lift lobby was extremely congested due to the current renovation but it can be better if they can extend the lift lobby area to allow guest and their luggage to pass more freely.(Current width of lift lobby less than 1m) The welcome fruits for guest are lovely and refreshing for guest. If the executive floor can serve same food for breakfast similar to level 4 will be good!

Akihiko K.
United States
March 10, 2011
Good value but carpet is bit dirty and humid
great location and reasonable price
located near all the casinos and reasonably priced. carpets are a bit old, and the rooms are always a bit damp for some reason.

Gareth G.
Canada
March 10, 2011
Pretty good overall
Close to the action
Our stay here was pretty good, The rooms were always cleaned, the cleaners had no problem coming at 5 or 6pm.