or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9327 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9327)
Sort by:
Guntur S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 16, 2010
OK

Near Peninsular Casino
7.7
Waking distance to Wynn, Grand Lisboa, MGM, Star World
King W. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2010
generally ok hotel

decent hotel,decent cost
6.3
decent hotel at decent price. location of the hotel can be a bit confusing, make sure you know your directions if you know your direction, its pretty accessible , if not just take cab, not very expensive
Kwok C. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2010
emperor hotel

the room I was stayed were brand new renovated.
6.7
good locacation, but underground train station is too far away. required 20 min walking. airport shuttle buses pick up from across the street from the hotel. free of charge to airport shuttle station only. room are quite small no room to put my luggage. breakfast does not have too many selection. but hotel had a good shopping location around. I will come back again when next time vistit hong kong again. overall the hotel is above average. front desk service is average but not great.
Shopping Tip: shop and look around for better price suck as area called mongkok
Ang S. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2010
near to a few casino

its within walking distance Wynn and Lisbo Casinos
6
stayed 5 nights in the hotel, location was a 10 mins walk to Wynn Casino. has only a few 'cha chan tengs' in the area which did not have really nice choices.
Loh K. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2010
Convenient adn Absolutely Fantastic

No disturbances from the cleaner
9
Peace of Mind and staff are helpful. most important factor is honesty from all level of staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Peaceful Hotel, Quiet
Stefano D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2010
One of the better deals in Macau for casino visits

Price for location
8
This was my second stay at the Emperor. I was first assigned to a room on the Executive floor that was next to noisy children. The hotel was able to move me to a higher floor within just a few hours. No complaints, except that families with young children probably shouldn't be permitted on the Executive floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very convenient to the StarWorld, Wynn and Grand Lisboa casinos.
Irene T. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Nothing much
3.7
Hotel room looks old and very dim in the room Bathroom amenities looks cheap though it is a upgraded to Executive room Breakfast has no selection of food
Carlos P. Couples Colombia, July 11, 2010
Emperor Hotel,

Location and Room distribution
8.7
The loctaion of this hotel is impressive. I found it in the map and it look ok but if you dont mind staying in the more " chinese" side of the centre and surrounded by shops then this is perfect. Just 5 minutes walking acroos the main street you will be in one of the best loations in Macau, next to the top hotels and casinos... worth the money . Room was very clean and I like the distribution of the layout. Didnt eat so i cannot speak for their CHef. I would only imporve the consierge friendliness and check out long que.
Bee L. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2010
Nice room but expensive

Clean
5.3
I like the room. It is big.Comfortable. But not so value for money.
Lourdes P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 10, 2010
I'll definitely recommend this to my family and fr

The staff is friendly and helpful and they upgraded my room to deluxe at no extra costs!
9
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel because I find the room big and very clean. They upgraded my room to executive deluxe at no extra cost. Even though all the staff does speak good English, they are willing to help you. I was lucky to speak to one Filipina receptionist who briefed me about Macau. The only thing I did not appreciate during my stay was they charged me extra 100 HKD for a couple of attempts to make a long distance call that did not go through :(
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may just go to Grand Lisboa hotel to take shuttle bus going to the Venetian and City of Dreams. it's for free. Going around Macau in cab can be very expensive. Use the free shuttles instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08