or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9352 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9352)
Sort by:
Stefano D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2010
One of the better deals in Macau for casino visits

Price for location
8
This was my second stay at the Emperor. I was first assigned to a room on the Executive floor that was next to noisy children. The hotel was able to move me to a higher floor within just a few hours. No complaints, except that families with young children probably shouldn't be permitted on the Executive floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very convenient to the StarWorld, Wynn and Grand Lisboa casinos.
Irene T. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Nothing much
3.7
Hotel room looks old and very dim in the room Bathroom amenities looks cheap though it is a upgraded to Executive room Breakfast has no selection of food
Carlos P. Couples Colombia, July 11, 2010
Emperor Hotel,

Location and Room distribution
8.7
The loctaion of this hotel is impressive. I found it in the map and it look ok but if you dont mind staying in the more " chinese" side of the centre and surrounded by shops then this is perfect. Just 5 minutes walking acroos the main street you will be in one of the best loations in Macau, next to the top hotels and casinos... worth the money . Room was very clean and I like the distribution of the layout. Didnt eat so i cannot speak for their CHef. I would only imporve the consierge friendliness and check out long que.
Bee L. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2010
Nice room but expensive

Clean
5.3
I like the room. It is big.Comfortable. But not so value for money.
Lourdes P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 10, 2010
I'll definitely recommend this to my family and fr

The staff is friendly and helpful and they upgraded my room to deluxe at no extra costs!
9
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel because I find the room big and very clean. They upgraded my room to executive deluxe at no extra cost. Even though all the staff does speak good English, they are willing to help you. I was lucky to speak to one Filipina receptionist who briefed me about Macau. The only thing I did not appreciate during my stay was they charged me extra 100 HKD for a couple of attempts to make a long distance call that did not go through :(
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may just go to Grand Lisboa hotel to take shuttle bus going to the Venetian and City of Dreams. it's for free. Going around Macau in cab can be very expensive. Use the free shuttles instead.
Michael R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2010
A reasonable mid-range hotel, but nothing special.

Decent sized room, helpful staff.
7.3
The room was a good size and pretty well appointed. An oddity that could be positive or negative was a transparent glass partition between the room and the shower (although there was a blind). Although there were many tv channels there were few premium channels and no BBC or CNN. The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. The hotel isn't too far from anywhere, but it isn't that close to the main attractions. There were not many interetsing restaurants nearby.
Sudhir B. Couples India, July 7, 2010
Value for money

Reasonable price and in heart of town inbetween all expenses hotels
8
Overall gooo hotel to stay at a reasonable price in Macau for a short duration of time (couple of days) as a first time visitor as most of the time of all first time visitor will go in sight seeing and in big casinos and any place of stay will be utilised mainly to sleep at night.
Sze S. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2010
Good Accommodation

Price, Cleanliness, Spacious
8.7
The hotel room is big and comfortable. Value for money. Walking distance to most attraction points.
Siva S. Couples Australia, July 5, 2010
Good location, badly mantained hotel.

Location - Very Central
3.7
The hotel does not look anything like what you have in your web-site pictures. It is badly run down hotel and the room I booked (Executive Floor) is worse than standard room. I insisted on speaking the manager and I was upgraded to a Junior Suite. Despite booking a King Size Bed, the staff persisted in giving me two single beds. Hardly anyone spoke English. Ordering room service was a circus. Hotel needs major renovation. It is a three star hotel instead of 4 star as mentioned in your web-site.
Chang-Won P. Groups South Korea, July 4, 2010
ナイトライフ

中心地で、カジノなど気軽に行ける
7.3
休日に友人や遊びで行くには、このホテルは良いと思います。 値段も安いし、周辺にカジノや遊ぶところがいっぱいあります。 フェリーー乗り場や中心地なので、観光もできます。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06