Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9547 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9547)
Sort by:
Jennifer O. Solo travelers Singapore, August 28, 2010
Hotel

It is surrouded by the big casino
6.7
A good location hotel - surrouded by the big casino . Recommended to stay here and go to the nearby casinoes. They managed to upgrade us without any charges nor question. The hotel also allow to leave the luggage after check out. Can be access easily to other big casinos such as Wynns and Lisboa and it is very near to the ferry terminal as well.
Restaurant Tip: Very nice local Chinese restaurant located opposite of Holiday's Inn (2 minutes walk from hotel)
Rosalyn S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2010
Hotel Emperor Macau

A good location hotel - surrouded by the big casino and the shopping area. The room is very clean and comfort.Enough to fit 3 Adults.Recommended to stay here and go to the nearby casinoes. The hotel also allow to leave the luggage after check out.
7.7
A good location hotel - surrouded by the big casino and the shopping area. The room is very clean and comfort.Enough to fit 3 Adults.Recommended to stay here and go to the nearby casinoes. The hotel also allow to leave the luggage after check out.
Yue L. Couples China, August 26, 2010
Pleasant stay

Near the downtown Macau
8
We basically had a pleasant stay in the hotel, not only because of its location close to the downtown Macau, but also some restaurants near by. But it is really difficult in finding cabs there. Hopefully, it might be considered by the hotel in future, such service about calling cabs.
Carolina V. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2010
macau experience

Very near in tourist spot of macau
6
Location of the hotel is ok and very near some of the tourist spots of Macau. We can take a walking distance to fisherman's wharf, ferry terminal, senados square, wynn hotel and etc. Some of the staff are friendly and some are not, especially those who cannot understand english. We were asked to deposit 1,000 pataka and since we just arrived from the airport, we don't have that amount yet. So, I asked if they can accept other currency and he got angry. He told me that there is no need for deposit, but we cannot use some of the facility of the hotel and they locked the ref. We reserved room for 3 and they gave us an extra bed. The bath and toilet are spacious and clean, but the carpet has stain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bring chinese dictionary and brochures of macau with chinese transalation, if travelling without package tour. most of the local don't understand english and very hard to look for places.
Loy S. Families with older children Singapore, August 24, 2010
Luxury Comfy Stay

Clean and Spacious
9.3
It was a last minute booking at the wee hours that we bookedx the hotel through Agoda and we were surprised at the efficiency of Agoda and Emperor Hotel! The rooms were luxury furnished and spacious. Love those rooms! It's located just by a small road next to the main road, which isn't much of a issue. Eatery and convenience store is also just round the corner, making the stay much more convenient.
Shopping Tip: Must visit the Senado Square!
Mala S. Business travelers India, August 24, 2010
not understood

breakfast was simple & good
7
It's in good area,nearby shopping complex are available. Very near to ferry station. it was comfortable stay . But AC was not working,cooling effect was less. Rest all o.k
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2010
No longer a good choice

Location near MGM & Wynn
4.7
This is my second time of stayed. Very disappoitted compare to 1st visit on last year September. The room's carpet is stain and so dirty.
Chanchai P. Couples Australia, August 22, 2010
Valued for money

Nice clean and well equiped room
7.7
Very good price for the standard of the room we've stayed. Great view from our room and the bus stop to go to the main attractions of Macau is located about 50 meters walked from the hotel. Overall, I would definately coming back to this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Very nice local Chinese restaurant located opposite of Holiday's Inn (2 minutes walk from hotel)
Saik H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2010
Good location, value for $

Good location
8.3
Located at a very good location whereby shopping centres are just within a stone throw away. Nice food can be found at nearby areas, including dim sum etc. Very near to Avenue of stars, can watch the laser show at the Victoria Harbour in the evening. The Hotel is within 5 minutes walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR, therefore easy to go to other popular areas in Hong Kong like Mong Kok etc
Shopping Tip: SOGO shopping mall
Wong A. Families with older children China, August 20, 2010
Clean room but carpet a bit dirty and stained.

Location and price, staff is generally polite and helpful.
6.3
i requested a non-smoking floor but was given none as the answer in the beginning. only after refering to a senior management did the counter promised me a 17th floor room. however it could not be ready until 4 pm. one appreciated facility is a free internet access (but not wifi).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04