Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10978 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10978 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

simon T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Good location, clean room
Good location
Hotel is located in the heart of central. 10minutes taxi from airport. 10 minutes walking to popular Senardo square for shopping , food, sight see and photo taking. Near to big casino like lisboa, MGM, Wynn, Landmark, Holiday Inn 24 hrs food stalls and convenience store and jewellery shop Clean reasonably sized room with bath tub, international TV channels and excellent service. 24hr hotel friendly reception. Alternative check in for Executive floor patrons for quick check in. Bags can be left at reception for pre-check in early arrival and late departure. Schedule transport to airport and ferry point. Breakfast is decent simple western. Go outside for more exciting taste!
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Michael B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Comfy rooms and good water pressure.
Nice hotel for the price. The best location in the city.
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Michael B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great location but small rooms
Best Location in Macau
Nice Hotel for the price. Location is right in the middle of the action.
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Lerry G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great location but service could be improved
Location
Upon arriving at Macau Ferry Terminal, we looked all over for the complimentary shuttle that's supposed to bring us from the terminal to the hotel. There was no hotel representative there to guide us. We just asked around but was pointed to the wrong shuttle - The Grand Emperor Hotel's shuttle. We got off at the Grand Emperor's lobby and took a taxi from there. Luckily, the driver knew the exact location of the hotel and took us there. We requested for a room with 1 queen size bed upon booking here in Agoda, but when we checked in, they informed us that there's no room available with 1 queen size bed, so they have to put us in a room with 2 double beds. We had no choice, ideally they should have upgraded us to another room with a queen size bed as requested. Anyway, the room ended up okay. It was clean, and tidy. The bathroom and the bedroom was separated with a glass, therefore, you will be seen when taking a bath if the blinds are not put down. If you're traveling with someone you're not physically comfortable with, this might be an inconvenience for both of you. The hotel is located very near the Star World Hotel, Wynn Hotel, and MGM Grand. Also within walking distance to Grand Lisboa. During checkout, we told the concierge that we will take the shuttle to the terminal and he informed us that it will arrive in 15 minutes. We waited outside, after 15 minutes or more, the concierge rushed out from the hotel and hailed a shuttle that was about to pass the hotel. He got into the shuttle and they rode off. I think he forgot that we requested to ride the shuttle and when he looked back and saw us there waiting on entrance of the hotel, his face looked like he was dismayed. We later found out from another hotel staff member that that was the shuttle we're supposed to get on. I didn't understand why the shuttle didn't stop over at the hotel. As a result, we had to wait another 20-30 minutes for the next shuttle. If only the hotel staff payed attention to our request.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Wee T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
value for money
Relatively clean rooms
We reached the hotel around 3pm and was told by the hotel staff that we need to wait for another hour before we can check in as the rooms are not ready yet. Other than that, rooms are ok.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Jee K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
Bad service
location
the staff is rude & not helpful. my fren is not feeling well & i'm taking 3 luggage into room without any help; they are just smiling & standing in front of you. we have to wait till 4:30pm only can check in & the room ventilation is so bad. overall = worst.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Benjaporn W. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Good location
it is the center for shopping and all transportations especially Macau Ferry.
it's very easy if you wanna go everywhere such as senado square , macau ferry , or even casino. you can walk by yourself and take a taxi within few minutes. i love here . it's very reasonable price. next time if i go to macau , this hotel is the best choice for me.
Reviewed March 01, 2011

Ian C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2011
Good location
Location
Good location for the Portugese sights, but the hotel itself was not great. The lobby was being renovated and there was no discount as a result. The room smelt of smoke and the bathroom was old with some mould.
Reviewed March 01, 2011

Qiu Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Lousy hotel, pretty good location, no casino
currently undergoing renovation hotel
hotel location is pretty good, in between the city of Macau and many Casinos nearby. But too bad hotel is lousy, old carpet, stink and also it don't come with casino. The rooms full of cigarettes smell.
Reviewed March 01, 2011

Joseph C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Nice Hotel with clean rooms and spacious
clean and near to everywhere
we have a clean room, the hotel personnel were accommodating and the hotel location is near to other hotels, restaurant and shopping stores.
Reviewed March 01, 2011