or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9522 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9522)
Sort by:
Jimmy W. Groups New Zealand, August 5, 2010
Linden Suites, Makati, Manila, Philippines

Location could be good for businessman and for entertainment at night.
4.7
The hotel lobby was crowded with local family groups during the weekends and noisy. Receptionists are slow and unprofessional. Porters and other staff are not bad, but, visitors were treated like in a local motel as I suspect that there were a lot of stealing by local customers. I have also amended the name of guests in your system however it was not reflected at Front Desk when we checked in. I hope that Agoda would be able to offer a service without penalty for the clients to change their booking from one hotel to another before deadline of cancellation or amendment. We have been happy with your services but like to have a bit more flexibility in booking in future.
Hooi F. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

Friendly Staff
6
Overall the hotel is not too bad, except the noise due to the renovation work during my stay. And the carpet, I just can't walk around the room bare footed. The staff is helpful and quite friendly. And the shuttle bus service to the ferry terminal is quite convenience. Might consider to stay again in the future trip.
Xinzhen L. Families with older children Singapore, August 3, 2010
Emperor Hotel

location
7.3
the convenient location of the hotel requires only a few minutes walk to many 5-star casinos, restaurants, shoppings and sightseeings. our stay there is pleasant and they had provided all necessary amenities. The only thing to complain about is its carpet, which is a bit old and dirty. overall the hotel is value for money.
Kent L. Couples Hong Kong, August 2, 2010
Description in agoda is fake or old picture?

housekeeping cleaning is efficiency, only need 5mins.
4.3
Concierge staff seems not well training. Never ask me what I want, and miss my request --- non-smoking room. PBX phone, always transfer my call to other department before i finish my asking. And no greeting. Although, I light on the 'do not disturb.', they still come in the room for housekeeping. The place not as light as the photo in Agoda. And the information in agoda is wrong, Emperor hotel isn't a 4-star hotel. It is 3-star hotel.
Travel tip: Nil
Danny Y. Business travelers Philippines, August 1, 2010
Macau Emperor Hotel

CityCenter
10
My stay at Emperor Hotel was enjoyable,almost all the hotels in Macau have free shuttles to Hongkong-Macau pier.A 24 hr convenient store is just opposite the hotel.Bus Stop, Taxis are available,many restaurant,store,pharmacy,currency exchange open 24 hrs.Walking distance to many places.Front desk personnel, concierge are excellent.
Pang Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 1, 2010
Good Hotel with Reasonable price

U may take around 10 min walking distance to Grand Lisboa and many sightseeing
7.3
It's near to landmark mall which has own transport transfer to Macau ferry terminal and Zhuhai custom. U may take their provided bus to this hotel which is very convenient for us. This is the 2nd times i stay in hotel with reasonable price and good environment. The deluxe room is big enough even for 3 persons. LCD TV and bathroom is clean and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Beside this hotel that is a casino. You may shopping at Landmark mall is beside this hotel, but expensive and branded.
Deborah A. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2010
Emperor Hotel macau

Clean, big rooms. Good price
7.3
Stayed at the Executive floor. Liked the room, very clean with big space. Has free in-room cable internet but the breakfast offered was way too simple. Great coffee though... will not book for the breakfast nect time I stay there, since there are lots of restaurants nearby.
Deborah A. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2010
value for money hotel

Adequate facilities, Clean & Spacious rooms
7
Staff was nice, but some did not speak English at all. Concierge/ front desk very helpful. Rooms are big and loved the executive lounge, even if food choices were insufficient. Great coffee, great ambiance to relax and talk.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants around the area.
Sarah E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2010
Emperor Hotel

location
6.7
Good location -close to casinos, rooms decent size and clean.
Sarah E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2010
Emperor

Rooms good size, internet in rooms free, close to amenities
6
Staff very helpful, good rooms. Bathrooms small, not a lot of food choices but there are numerous restaurants and shops close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06