or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9772 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9772)
Sort by:
Mason F. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2010
Decent Value But....

Great Location, 5 min walk from Wynn
5.7
Value for dollar this an OK place to stay, but overall it's not the greatest. Lots of tour groups and like most Chinese hotels it's quite smokey (even on the non-smoking floors). Worse off I paid extra to be on the executive floor with the promise of nightly drinks, but the club closes at 6pm! Breakfast in the lounge is so-so.
Restaurant Tip: Red 8 in the Wynn Hotel-Casino across the road is excellent for Chinese food and not expensive
Wee L. Business travelers September 17, 2010
Emperor Hotel,

Location
8.3
The breakfast can be better, as not everyday the same kind of food.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2010
Emperor Hotel

The ideas location of hotel
6
Well,when i stayed in emperor hotel,i felt it is worth of every pennys u spend,the hotel is well located in the center of the shopping areas.The weakness of the hotel is the clealiness and politeness of the staff.When called for room cleaning,they were rushing and rude to the guest.i was so angry and furious about the attitude of the staff.Hope that the management will improve in these areas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All the famous shopping areas can be access easily in this hotel
Raj K. Couples India, September 16, 2010
Bad experience at Emperor Hotel,Macau

Room Interiors,comfort of the room
4
There is no sign board which leads up to the hotel. The front desk staff was very uncordial ( may be underpaid, over-worked staff..i dont know ). The room was good and comfortable but we couldnot use executive lounge though we were a part of executive floor. Also, there was not free internet,wi-fi access. Hotel was admist small casinos and we had to go to the ferry terminal to reach all major casinos. Overall, it was a NOT GOOD experience at this hotel.
Heng K. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2010
Best Location

The hotel is located right amongst the people of Macau where you are able to see the 'life' from the local point of view. Its very convenient to move anywhere to which ever hotel or casino or local eatery.
9
First of all, I find the price is very good deal and value for money. Its location is very convenient, there is safe deposit box in the room, there is cable TV, fridge and the usual stuff. The checkout is very easy and fast. I would definitely recomend to anyone who wants value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a city tour for the 1st day and the rest of the days, walk and walk and walk. Its easy and you see lots more.
Sandra T. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2010
Not great but value for money

Clean and spacious room
7
I stayed in a deluxe room and I must say I was impressed with the spaciousness and cleanliness of the room. There are limited restaurants and cafes however and there aren't many eating outlets nearby either. While most hotels offer very regular shuttle bus services to the ferry terminal, Emperor Hotel's shuttle bus comes only once every 30 mins, and sometimes the bus is already packed when it arrives! But overall, good value for money.
Tsuranova E. Business travelers Russia, September 14, 2010
Emperor Hotel,

Location
6.3
It is a good location close to the center and business part of city. Staff and hotel separate, guests separate. They provide no help to guests, I asked to help me with Internet connection for 2 days - no one care; they even refused to print a bill when I left hotel. Anyway, room size is big enough, clean enough but next time I prefer another place.
Bongkosh N. Business travelers Thailand, September 14, 2010
Adult entertaiment oriented

Location
5.3
There are posters in every elevalor showing attractive female attendants at the sauna of the hotel. However, these products can be found again in the bed room with more provocative female feature. Such products immediately create a neagtive image of the hotel.
Travel tip: I will not come back or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Saw L. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2010
Comfortable & spacious room

The room is comfortable and spacious, with free high speed internet access
6.3
Hotel located at the central area, surrounded with a lot of shops, casinos and other hotels. Very convenient. If you wish to take the hotel shuttle bus from jetty to hotel, you have to watch out the time, as their shuttle bus scheduled every half an hour. If you miss the earlier one, you may have to wait for half an hour in order to catch the next bus.
Norman C. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2010
Emperor Hotel, Macau

Easy walking distance to a lot of the attractions in Macau
7.7
Really only spent the late evenings in our room as it is close enough to city centre and all attractions (including casinos and shopping)to walk everywhere
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommend spending the money to dine at the Macau Tower in the evening! Revoving restaurant affords fantastic 360 degree views and the most fantastic Buffet we have had in a long time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04