Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10551 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10551)
Sort by:
Mo C. Groups Hong Kong, December 30, 2010
Value for money

Friendly staff
7.7
location of the hotel is ok, around 12 minutes' walk to the city centre. staff quite friendly and housekeeping staff very efficient.
Restaurant Tip: Had some great food in Macau and the best meal we enjoyed was at the Chinese restaurant in Wynn. It's just superb! Nice environment, friendly staff, good food - and most important of all - at a very reasonable price!
Report this review
Nuttanun W. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2010
Spacious room and moderate service level

Complete room amenity, good bed
6
But I like the bed which is quite firm and bed inen is clean and new. The hotel is situated quite far from other stopping area, hence quite a long walk.
Travel tip: There's a restaurant around that aerea which is priced fairy and taste good
Report this review
Megan L. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2010
Rooms o.k., staff has limited English

Quiet, access to executive lounge
6.3
Room was decent size, location was okay, able to walk to some shops and convenience stores as well as Lisboa and Wynn casinos. Shuttle at ferry terminial was difficult to find, ended up walking to hotel.
Report this review
Johan G. Solo travelers Belgium, December 29, 2010
Close to the casinos...

central
7.3
It was again very convenient to be staying at the Emperor Hotel. Check-in was quick, but check-out could be improved. The room was clean and spacious. There is no wifi in the room, but there is an internet cable, so bring your laptop. You can walk from the hotel to the casinos around like the Grand Lisboa. No need to take a taxi.
Report this review
Carl N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2010
Adequate, but needs upgrades

Good central location, decent price
5.7
I stayed at the Emporer Hotel for a single night, which was fine considering the price and location, but they could improve their attention to detail in cleaning and really need to invest in a carpet upgrade. The staff was all polite,but not overly friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: The "Spa" is NOT family friendly...
Report this review
Fong T. Groups Hong Kong, December 29, 2010
A little disappointed

relatively convenient location. good service
8
After the shower, the water was leaking on the floor. The slippers were all wet and it was very easy to fall.
Report this review
Timothy F. Couples Canada, December 29, 2010
Good location for price

Location, price
6
If you need another night you have to go to an outside travel agent or back to web. Front desk says always that they are full- go figure.
Restaurant Tip: Go to La Bonne Heure and Restaurante Platao in Old Centre if you want a good non-casino experience with old-world atmosphere.
Report this review
Candice C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2010
Nice hotel

Friendly staff
8
Overall pleased with my stay and the helpful staff.
Report this review
Alexander L. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2010
Central location near the casinos; Dirty carpets.

Walking distance to the casinos & restaurants. Good price for the location.
6.7
this is your typical hotel in china. as other reviewers stated, the lobby is nice, but the rooms are pretty basic. the amenities seem relatively new, but the carpets are pretty dirty. i was traveling with a buddy, so this was a big deal for me, but i can see how others are not happy with it. if they replaced the carpets, i think the ratings would be better. as others noted, the smell of cigarette smoke exists but our room wasn't too bad, even for a smoking room. this was our only choice since we requested 2 beds (only twin are available). considering the location, it's not that bad of a place since other hotels (while may be nicer) are 2x the price. the staff speaks limited english, and that's another thing that you should expect from a typical chinese hotel. .
Report this review
Weng C. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2010
Bad experience at Emperor Hotel

location
4
it was not worth the money. When we arrived, which was about 3 pm in the afternoon, the room was not ready. So we went out for some snack, but after we returned, there was a long line at the counter. So we left again to do some sight seeing. We finally got our room around 9 pm and asked for late checkout, but the receptionist wasn't too accomodating, saying that we couldn't check out later than 1 pm. When we went into the room, it was dirty. The carpet had black smudges on it. The bathtub wasn't that clean with visible mould. Moreover, we found a Q tip on the carpet floor, and one of the magazine covers on the desktop had a piece of chewing gum on it. The cleanliness of the hotel is just not worth the money. The room was deluxe, but did not look it. The next morning when we checked out, we saw a gentleman wearing a tie vacuuming the room next to ours. He didn't look like the cleaning staff of the hotel. The hotel looked short-handed, and some managers had to help out cleaning the rooms. That's why the rooms are tardy.
Travel tip: None
Report this review
Previous page 3801 - 3810 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01