Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10551 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10551)
Sort by:
Riniati J. Couples December 26, 2010
Good value for money

great location, spacious/clean room, good selection to tv programme
6.7
Check in around 2am and got a twin bed room (2 single bed), check if can change room but no room avail at that time, dissapointed but staff said can change the next day around 12pm. Called reception around 12pm the next day, was told no room avail, got to wait till 2pm. But can change after we back later in the evening and our stuff can left in room, not so bad. Finally got a nice king size bed for the rest of our stay, room feel more spacious too. The concierge guy not very friendly, although he helped us when the shuttle bus came but without a 'smile'. Just don't feel the service in this hotel. Stay and go...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To save on cab fare, can take hotel shuttle to the ferry terminal and transfer to another hotel especially for those going to 'the venetian' or 'city of dreams'. Catch free show (dragon's treasure) at 'the bubble' at city of dreams, not bad for a free show and also can catch the cirque du soleil at the venetian, got special promotion price ticket, $200 off all cat, worth it, may call to check when they having promotion.
Report this review
Tandil M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 24, 2010
Beautiful and spacious rooms

Spacious rooms
7
Overall stay in the hotel is very comfortable. Rooms are spacious and clean.
Report this review
Manmohan M. Families with young children India, December 24, 2010
lovely hotel and service with smile

best place to live in many places to go its all in minutes by walk
8.7
its great experience i booked the hotel on line with agoda.com it was little new experience but it was great all along thanks agoda. price cheaper and we feel very comfortable
Nightlife Tip: the city never sleep whole the night 24x all
Report this review
Lioe T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2010
Unexpected for a 3 stars hotel!

Clean and luxurious design
9.3
basically, this hotel was really gave me a surprise. For a 3 stars hotel in Macau can be look so luxurious and comfortable. The service is really good :) friendly staffs who were able to help us anything. I wonder 3 stars hotel could be so nice, what about 4 to 5 stars? :) very convenient when u want to go to casino and to the tourist attractions. overall, macau is a very very small city. thus whenever you go, just flag a cab and go to the tourist attractions! :)
Nightlife Tip: go to Taipa which is only 15 mins away from macau... the city of dreams prolly is the best place for me :) awesome trip to macau! try to grab the "Dancing Water" ticket before u go to macau so u can get the better view and better price :)
Report this review
Nikki T. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2010
"A home away from home"

good service and good location.....
8
it was quite a short stay but very memorable. comfortable and relaxing, i was surprised by their warm welcome, not like the stories i heard of from friends about macau and the people living there. such friendly and hospitable people though some of them are filipinos.
Report this review
Low L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2010
great location

good sauna
10
the room is big and the location is good, the sauna girl is good and friendly and front desk office girl polite
Restaurant Tip: good dinner
Report this review
Pan Y. Couples China, December 24, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location is good, in city centre
9.7
this hotel is quite good, good location, in city centre, and the price is quite reasonable, the room is very big and clear, i like it very much
Shopping Tip: this hotel located in city centre, which is good for shopping and quite short to take taxi to everywhere.
Report this review
Bernardo D. Couples Israel, December 24, 2010
Lovely hotel

very good located
8
the hotel is located in the center of macau, near to the bigs hotels/ casino - few minutes by walk. we were located in the seven four ehere the VIP longue is located. we spend a very nice vacation, in a greate hotel where the breakfast was also good. the advice to reservate in the Emperor Hotel
Report this review
Tat C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 23, 2010
Excellent location but poor service

competent price, central location
6.7
Supposingly we could check in at 2 pm but we arrived at the hotel at around 3:15 pm. The check-in staff said we had to wait for 1 hour for a room. We insisted we had every right to check in at that moment. The staff then got a room for us right away. That is ridiculous. Further we called the reception for 3 times to get the additional bed done.
Report this review
Keng L. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2010
Great location

big room and well furnished.
6.3
it's just an average hotel, the lobby staff are not that friendly and seldom smile.Given a choice, I will choose others.
Restaurant Tip: Taipa is a place that one should visit for the food..yummy!
Report this review
Previous page 3821 - 3830 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05