or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9834 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9834)
Sort by:
Bongkosh N. Business travelers Thailand, September 14, 2010
Adult entertaiment oriented

Location
5.3
There are posters in every elevalor showing attractive female attendants at the sauna of the hotel. However, these products can be found again in the bed room with more provocative female feature. Such products immediately create a neagtive image of the hotel.
Travel tip: I will not come back or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Saw L. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2010
Comfortable & spacious room

The room is comfortable and spacious, with free high speed internet access
6.3
Hotel located at the central area, surrounded with a lot of shops, casinos and other hotels. Very convenient. If you wish to take the hotel shuttle bus from jetty to hotel, you have to watch out the time, as their shuttle bus scheduled every half an hour. If you miss the earlier one, you may have to wait for half an hour in order to catch the next bus.
Norman C. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2010
Emperor Hotel, Macau

Easy walking distance to a lot of the attractions in Macau
7.7
Really only spent the late evenings in our room as it is close enough to city centre and all attractions (including casinos and shopping)to walk everywhere
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommend spending the money to dine at the Macau Tower in the evening! Revoving restaurant affords fantastic 360 degree views and the most fantastic Buffet we have had in a long time!
Fang Z. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2010
Comfortable bed and Value for Money

They have a new promotion call the "Healthy Room" which has special bed, pillow and comforter. Very good
8.7
hotel cleanliness was great, i live on the executive floor which include breakfast and the breakfast area was great, even though more food option would make it even better. also, our room has the 'healthy room' concept which has special bed, pillow and comforter that are design to make you sleep tighter and have a better rest and i totally agree. emperor hotel is just next to the 'pharoah casino' so taking the shuttle from that casino is also quite convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I went to the Macau tower, everyone should spend some money to go up to the top floor. The scenery are just amazing
Rujikarn S. Groups Thailand, September 13, 2010
The Emperor

Good Location, you can go anywhere in macau by free shuttle bus of any casino which near the hotel, clean room
8.3
I think this hotel suitable for travellers. You can go anywhere in macau and taipa by free shuttle bus. If you would like to go senado square, you can walk in 15 minuites. Room clean and you can relax if you so tried from travel.
Fook L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 12, 2010
hong kong

location
8.7
Hotel is located at mongkok and is very near to Sub-Station. Hotel nearby with many good foods. Room is big n clean and air con is really cool and bath romm is clean nad big. House keeping is smooth and fast. Mini bar is great with a lot of drinks and price is cheap.
Wee S. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2010
Hotel Emperor

Location
7
It was a one week school holidays in Singapore and we took the opportunity to go on a short get-away to Macau. As we are not new to the city, we wanted a hotel in a good location, convenient to the sights and sounds of the city. Although only 3 star, Hotel Emperor is value for money and comparable to 4 star hotels like Holiday Inn or Metropark which are down the street. Spend your money on shopping and gaming, coming back to a nice warm bath and a big bed with double pillows made this a pleasant trip.
Wee S. Groups Singapore, September 11, 2010
Hotel Emperor, Macau City

Location, Value for money
6.7
It was a trip for a bunch of senior citizens to see Macau after many years. It was a pleasant surprise to see the change in the city that has evolved since the return to Chinese rule in 1999. We took Hotel Emperor on the recommendation of a friend and found it to be value for money and conveniently located near major hotels and casinos. We will stay here again when we do visit Macau city and hope that we continue to have a pleasant stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The major hotels located nearby provide free shuttle buses to various location. You can hope on and off and save on transportation if you have time to spare and want to take in the sights of the major hotels and casinos like Wynn, MGM, Grand Lisboa, Venetian, City of Dreams.
Wee S. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2010
Hotel Emperor

Location & value for money
7
Centrally located, the hotel is near the big casinos with F&B places scattered around the vicinity. It is easy to get around, taking the public bus or hailing a taxi. There's also a free bus service to the ferry terminal every half hour.
Elianto W. Families with young children Indonesia, September 10, 2010
smell smoke at non smoking rooms

locations
6
I am travelling with family ... I prefer non smoking room, the staff hotel gives us the non smoking room but in fact in the room and in the corridor, we can still smell smoke... At the lobby, there are under construction.. so make noisy...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03