or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9419 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9419)
Sort by:
Wai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Central location
5.7
Overall it was ok to stay in the hotel for a short stay.
Issarate W. Couples Thailand, June 10, 2010
OK, average

Space for GuestRoom
7
it's my first time in Macau. The Hotel meet 3 star standard. Overall OK. The room size is big. The Lobby look is not modern style, a bit old. Staffs is just do for working, not provide any impression or warm sevice but acceptable. For minibar is set in package rate only, if you drink just one bottle of mineralized water , it means you drink the whole minibar. Anyway, the minibar package rate is not too expensive (41 HK$ including 2 cans of Coke, 1 Sprite, 2 bottles Mineralized water, 1 potato chip.)
Chan S. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2010
value for money

It's within walking distance to Casino Lisboa.
8.3
The hotel lobby is normal looking for the price you pay but the rooms are more modern than the outlook of the lobby. Customer service is good but not sure if they are born naturally to be slightly straight forward when they answer your question. Overall A
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take free shuttle bus to attractions as it's a little far to walk if travel with older member
Ooi S. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Good location, near city. Few min drive to senado square.
8.7
we get a free upgrade to presidente suite. Very nice suite. We enjoyed it so much.
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2010
Emperor Hotel - Good Location

Good Location .Room is clean and big. Free internet access.
7.7
Many casinos (Wynn, Grand Lisboa, Lisboa, Star World) , shops, eateries, History places around the surrounding areas. Room is clean and big with free internet access. This hotel also provides free shuttle bus services. Housekeeping staff is friendly and helpful. The front desk staff are that not helpful and friendly especially female staff. This hotel is value for money and we might choose this hotel again if we go Macau.
Travel tip: Try the Buffet Dinner at Grand Lisboa. Very nice and value for money.
Meng H. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2010
So So Hotel

Location is excellent. Nearby to all casino, convenient store. Hotel is cheap. Standard room. Good for punters.
6.3
This is the second time i stay in the hotel after visiting shenzhen. As I mention, the hotel needs to have separate entrance if it operates other business. Hotel guests, wedding quests, massagers, wherever using the lifts and crowded the lift. But I do like the fact that the staff upgrading the room to a more cleaner, better facilities room. Overall, it will be hard to be to consider the hotel despite the reasonable price.
Pheap C. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2010
my stay at Emperor

safe in the room
7
Fumiki Y. Solo travelers Japan, June 7, 2010
Emperor Hotel

location
6.3
the hotel isn't premier one in term of the room charge, hence I shouldn't expect excellent service, but it could be improved. of cause, I don't mean that the service level of the hotel is dissatisfactional level.
Si H. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Hotel is near to Wynn, StarWorld, GrandLisboa Casino. Walking distance to small eateries.
7
Overall stay was fine although it's hard to wait for their shuttle service, other walking distance hotels are able to provide it. The photos did not disappoint me as it looked quite alike in real life. The staff are unable to speak engish but are able to communicate in mandarin. I will definetly come back again for a budget stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10-15mins walking distance to Senado Square. Unnecessary to take a taxi.
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2010
Value for money

comfortable environment
6.3
Overall satisfactory and value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07