Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 10240 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10240)
Sort by:
Garthe N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2010
Pretty good for $90

Close to central area, clean room, nice breakfast, friendly service
8.7
Having stayed in another hotel for about half the price that was god awful, it was nice to have a clean, non-mildewy room, with breakfast and close to the center of things
Report this review
Gael D. Couples France, November 3, 2010
Great Location, horrible service

- Location
3.3
Our stay at Emperor Hotel was disastrous for more than one reason. The housekeepers come twice a day but do not clean properly as, for the whole duration of my stay the rubbish bins haven't been emptied and I had to wash the glasses by myself (even after I complained to the front deck). The staff is very rude as when we first arrived we had 3 luggages and some difficulties to open the lobby door (it's not electric) and no one helped us until we actually checked in. Also, during our trip, my wife twisted her ankle so I wanted to bring her breakfast but forbidden to bring food outside of the executive lounge. My wife ended up with nothing to eat for breakfast ! In the end we checked out a day early (of course we didn't get refunded for our last day) and went to a REAL 5 stars hotel instead which, somehow, saved our trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: The sauna is not a regular sauna, do not bring your children. Or your wives for this matter.
Report this review
Richard T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2010
Great experience with the hotel

Close to a lot of attractions but situated in a quiet area.
7.7
The stay at Emperor Hotel was a pleasant one. I am a frequent traveler to Macau and have stayed at countless hotels so if I were to compare this to others, I would say that it's average. The rooms were quite nice and clean. I would not say that the rooms were fancy but they were adequate. The hotel is quite hard to find if you are not used to the location. It is behind bigger hotels and casinos with a lot of bright lights and pawn shops. At the same time, it is perfect if you want to get away from the noise and street lights. I don't recall seeing a casino in the hotel, so it's the perfect place to keep you from gambling.
Report this review
Duong V. Families with older children Canada, November 2, 2010
good location

Overall good
7.3
value for money, near by and convience to go around.
Report this review
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2010
lobby smell awful

low rates
5.3
the room is clean and good location .Very close to all major casinos and easy walking distance to all local shops. Good restaurants are within walking distance and reasonably priced.
Report this review
Liza G. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2010
Nice Hotel with Good Location

very good staff service, honest and accommodating, good room size
9
After 2 days of stay at Emperor Hotel, we checked out to transfer to Taipa area. Unfortunately, I left a necklace at our hotel room. I was not expecting to retrieve it as I had a chance to return to the area of the hotel a day after our check out. But I just took my chance and I was surprised that it was there in their safekeeping with my name on it. I salute the honesty of the hotel staff! Thanks.
Travel tip: Stay at a hotel in this area as it is near everything. It is walking distance to the attractions and shopping and restaurants.
Report this review
Debashish R. Families with young children India, November 2, 2010
Not a good location

Nothing much to write about, may be value for money though not sure
6
Nothing to write about. We had quite a difficulty in locating the hotel on first day . Even later we always struggle to locate the hotel. B/F need improvement. Very limited optuons to choose from. We stayed in Executinve room. Quiet small for the tariff that we paid.
Report this review
Cheong S. Groups Singapore, November 1, 2010
Great location to all place of interest .

Shopping & restaraunt behind hotel , most 5 star hotels nearby too
9.3
A warm welcome from the reception ,speedy check in . Hotel staff very friendly & helpful ,direct us to take shuttle bus from opposite starworld hotel to harbour and transfer shuttle bus to venetian . We saved lots on transportation . Overall thumb up .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: With a map ,you can simply walk to the all place of interest from hotel . Taxi starting at MOP13 , very cheap .
Report this review
Cheah K. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2010
recommended to tourist.

the room in nice
7.3
NO place to eat. need to wait for hotel buses more than 30 minutes from port.
Nightlife Tip: this hotel near to many casinos, location is okay, the room feature overall is good, very comfortable, clean, no smelly. Only need to walk 10 minutes to Grand Lisboa casino. place to improve is No restaurant to find food at night, better eat inside hotel or eat at other place before back to hotel. Hotel free shuttle need times to wait.
Report this review
Celine C. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2010
lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
7
hotel room is okay,comfortable and very clean,everything so far okay but only hotel do not provide own transport to airport,just can help traveler to call a taxi or bus only.
Shopping Tip: due to hotel put in the city,so very convenience to go other place,and many restaurant around the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02