My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9299 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9299)
Sort by:
Pei S. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2010
Worth it

Nice & comfort room as some of them i think is newly renov..
7.3
I stay in two different rooms as I stay hongkong in between.. First room is nice and clean. 2nd room is beautiful with see throught glass wall in between e toliet and room with bind. It is convience too.. But one of e receptionist very rude. Other r ok.
Pang K. Couples Hong Kong, May 24, 2010
okay~

not too bad, location quite good.
6.7
Chan P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2010
emperor hotel, macau

Very convienent to all activites
10
A very pleasant check-in, no fuss and no hassle. My group of 8 check-in very early and rooms were still not available but receptionist check us in and advice us about luggage storage. Upgraded to exectuive rooms, rooms very clean, shower with bath tub and consistent shower pressure. Hotel is very well located, central to major attractions and restaraunts, Definitely reccommend for family stay. Value for money really.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No need to take taxi, just walk across to the hotel opposite and take their shuttle bus and connect to the place of interest.
Alfred N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2010
Fantastic...

Cleaniness, spacious room and very reasonable price.
8.7
Our family of 8 checked into 2 deluxe suites and we were astonished with their cleaniness and the spacious room. The room even comes with a small living room with a sofa and a flat-screen TV, the other flat-screen is in the bedroom. They even have prepared the complete set of bathroom amenities like toothbrush + toothpaste, comb, lotion etc... Simply awesome!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantastic access to Galaxy Casino, Wynn, Grand Lisboa and Lisboa... and just a 15 mins walk to the Ruin's of St. Paul
Christina C. Families with older children Indonesia, May 23, 2010
Below my expectation

None
4.7
Taxi driver always took us to the wrong Emperor Hotel. The location is so so. Its in a small road but quiet close to the main location of Big Hotels. I was a little bit dissapointed to the room standard. The size is ok, but the a little bit smelly and dark and the furnitures is not that lux.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not that lux as I expected.
Vipasiri P. Groups Thailand, May 23, 2010
I got fixed rate with bf and fixed date. Good pric

large room, comfort
6.3
We booked 2 rooms on non-smoking exec floor. One of the room is smell bad and bad air cond. We request to change immediately so we won't mess up the room. They refused and sent handy man & maid to fix the air cond.(they cannot speak english and don't understand us at all.) Finally, we went to front desk to request the new room, we got one ok but water-closet cannot flush again. They sent handy man to fix. We were waste time for almost 2 hrs. The rest is fine, infact the room is quite comfort except the mentioned.Front desk donot understand english well some of them cannot speak at all.
Li M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2010
Emperor Hotel

- Clean Basic Room - Clean Sheets - Friendly Front Desk Staff
6
The hotel is basically clean and has the minimum requirements of a budget hotel. The location of the hotel is quite bad. It is near sleazy "shang na"s, so it is not very safe to walk about the area at night. There is no shopping area around the hotel, just a small mini mart and mostly restaurants selling Bird's Nest and Noodles, shops selling electronics and jewellery. In room, the amenities are pretty basic, sheets are clean, no bad smell. However, TV channels are limited, mostly CHINESE/ Cantonese channels. The breakfast selection at the executive floor is very very minimal. There were just fruits, toast, butter, jam, boiled eggs, cereal. Like a continental breakfast set. No omelette and such. It is recommended to stay at major shopping district hotels for a better stay experience.
Chew W. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2010
Emperor macau

convenient, value for money
8
this is the second time that we have chosen to stay in Emporor Macau as it is saft, convenient and value for money. Will stay here again the next time we visit.
Hung W. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 23, 2010
very convenient

-walking distance to the central area -friendly housekeeping staff
7.7
The location of the hotel is good, can reach the central area on foot by 10 minutes. In addition, the housekeeping staff is very friendly and helpful with high efficiency. However, the staff of front desk is not that friendly. Furthermore, the carpet is not clean enough and the view is not good, just very close to the next building.
Nyuk K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 22, 2010
enjoyable stay but unbelievable experience

Loacation is good. Can walk to big caisnos e.g Wynn Casino, Lisboa Casino and Starworld Casino which are very nice and beautiful place. The ferry point is near and you can go to any place.
7.3
We had any enjoyable and comfortable stay in the hotel except the last night in a different room where the ceiling light near the door went on and off the whole night through causing a disturbance and sleepless night. Staff are friendly but things are not arranged properly.
Hotel Feature Tip: You are able to find big and nice casinos nearby at walking distance. There are also lots of food shops and restaurants near the hotel. Taxis are plentiful and reliable and charges are reasoble too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05