or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9426 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9426)
Sort by:
Si H. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Hotel is near to Wynn, StarWorld, GrandLisboa Casino. Walking distance to small eateries.
7
Overall stay was fine although it's hard to wait for their shuttle service, other walking distance hotels are able to provide it. The photos did not disappoint me as it looked quite alike in real life. The staff are unable to speak engish but are able to communicate in mandarin. I will definetly come back again for a budget stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10-15mins walking distance to Senado Square. Unnecessary to take a taxi.
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2010
Value for money

comfortable environment
6.3
Overall satisfactory and value for money
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2010
very good location, no commnt.

nice
8.3
no need to spend any money on the taxi & bus. very convenient location, worth to stay.
Meng H. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2010
Nothing to shout about

The hotel is strategically located, next to casino. Room is ok and is for budget stay. The service is so so.
5.7
It is an average hotel in terms of price and service. Room is clean but too many other activities like massage service. However, need to contend with this kind of price. But location is good as casino, money changer, convenient store, pharmy all within walking distance.
Vanicha P. Groups Thailand, June 5, 2010
Good location, easy to access all attractions!

Good location
8.3
Good location, less cost for the area and easy to access to all attractions but at the moment the renovation's going on, might be a bit annoying from the noise around the day time including the limit for using the water supply.The whole thing about this hotel is about location which is great!There're many big casinos around, 7-11, restaurants around the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to access to all big casinos, Wynn, Star World, MGM etc.Fisherman Wharf, 7-11 etc.
Kevin T. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2010
emperor hotel

location is accessible.
5.3
when i wanted to leave my luggage at the reception after i checked out as my flight was at a later time, the service staff was rough with one of my bags, so i told him to handle it with care, but he just told me that is a normal luggage handling. he was tactless and not exactly proud of his job and that just showed the training, or lack of training, as provided by emperor hotel.
Shopping Tip: use mop instead of hkd because most of the shops and taxi drivers will return any change in mop which is 3% lower in value than hkd. all prices listed are in mop anyway.
Jose C. Couples Portugal, June 4, 2010
Nice surprise

polite staff; nice room; very clean
7.7
Nice hotel. Living in Macau and just needing a room for one night due to renovations at home, I can assure you that the staff was very polite and could speak good English. When I checked in, I was upgraded to a very nice suite which was even a more pleasant surprise. On check in, I was warned that there were some works in progress but I hardly noticed anything. To make it short, I sincerely recommend this hotel for all those that look for a medium/high place to stay.
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2010
emperor hotel / macau

Quite a good location for the budget traveller. Staff are very informative and well mannered.We were informed on the renovations works during the day.
8
Please do not compare this hotel with the Grand Emperor of 5star status.We are well surrounded by all the hotels with casinos if you wants to try you luck.For transportation we are well provided for by the other hotels.Free transportation to:1.Taipa/2.To the border/3.To the Ferry Terminals and to the Fisherman's Wharf.
Shopping Tip: Availability of free transport to the border at Zhuhai. Alot of watch shop around the hotel area.
Lenny N. Groups Indonesia, June 2, 2010
Nice Clean Hotel

only few minutes walk to other big hotel which has water music performance and all are very convinience.
8
This is the quite good hotel, near to other big hotels and also can walk to the interesting places in macao. so far we satisfied with the hotel's cleaness and room. there is a shuttle bus provided by hotel to ferry terminal every 30 minutes. and it will be perfect if hotel also provide shuttle bus from/to airport. the check in and checkout is fast. Overall it's a nice hotel. we are satisfied with this hotel and will stay at the same hotel if we come back to macao someday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a night attraction only 5 minutes walk from hotel to place of attractions
Ian T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2010
Good Location but Old

big rooms
7.3
I have stayed in this hotel a few times b cos I found its location convenient & clean spacious room with upgraded modern amenties. The two main complaints I have are the front desk could be more friendly. The other is there should be a regular shuttle service to & fro hotel to ferry terminal. I was upgraded to the executive floor but I found the bathroom old & less user friendly than the normal rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07