Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9528 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9528)
Sort by:
Davis L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2010
Emperor Hotel

good location
7.7
hotel at a good location near all the major casinos, five-minute walking distance from everything. Staff is helpful, able to leave luggage in the lobby. Room is pretty clean and very quiet which is a surprise to me. Obviously the price compared to other hotels in the nearby location is tremendous. Overall, I would grade this experience being A- , I would definitely choose the place again on my next trip to there.
Seow Y. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2010
emperor hotel

near the casino
8
The reception can speak good english and was very helpful. During check in i forgot to take my passport and left it at the reception. the guy was kind enough to keep it for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the free hotel shuttle bus to the ferry terminal where they are many other hotel free shuttle service. just hop on to the one you want to visit. venetian hotel also have free shuttle service so don't waste money on cab.
Kenneth B. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2010
Just okay

quietness of the hotel because there is no casino
6.7
The Filipina frond desk officer was the only friendly personnel in the hotel, maybe because most of them do not speak english. Plus, most of the staff do not smile.
Afen S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2010
emperor

near shoping area
7.7
I think the emperor hotel location is very good, near the shopping centre. just walk araound the hotel area and you can find many restaurants and casinos.
Restaurant Tip: near by the hotel is very nice chinese restaurant
Susanto L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2010
Good location just a shor walking to Grand Lisboa

Room is clean and have a free shuttle bus to harbour
7.3
overall is a good hotel, clean, quiet, great stay ...
Restaurant Tip: hope the staff can let us know where we can find a good food.
Wannee M. Solo travelers Thailand, June 22, 2010
room rate

there are a free hotel van serving at Macua pier
8
The location is good not far from Lisboa Casino you can walk a few minutes, to Supermarket only 2 minutes which open 24 hours then you can walk to Senado square also. Is is resonable price I think.
Nanda A. Couples Myanmar, June 22, 2010
My review for Emperor Hotel Macau

good location, convenient to go around, many shops and restaurants nearby, value for money
7
Generally, it's a nice hotel for just visiting and staying only for nights. It's value for money for a standard three star hotel. Room is nice and clean but hotel staffs can't speak in English. Hotel staff attire is too casual and same attire for all days probably. Their break buffet is totally unacceptable with just coffee/tea and a few breads. I should have chosen room without breakfast. Hotel is in good location to walk around and there are many shops and restaurants and supermarkets nearby. After all, Macau is very very small city and taking bus and walking around is good enough from one end to the other.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grab the map and change some coins, talk bus and walk around. From city area to the end of the island is only about 5-6 bus stops. You can even walk around the whole city in a day. Don't go for expensive city tours.
Loy J. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2010
Emperor Hotel

near fisherman wharves etc
8.7
Ben A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2010
Not bad but

The location is right in the center, the executive suite is nice. Beds and bedding are good.
5.7
After being shown 2 rooms, I was up graded to an executive suite. The room was nice. But . . . The shower leaked all over the floor of the bathroom, so had to use the bathtub for a shower. Room service stops at 11pm but when I called at 10pm , i was told the kitchen had gone home already ! I was sitting in my suite and had to order pizza hut ! Overall it's ok for the price but if you like nice places, it is difficult to feel at home.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to major casinos
Fengrong Y. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2010
OK location but room is old and dirty

OK location as it's near the Casinos and town area
5
Location of this hotel is acceptable as it's walking distance to town and the casinos. Hotel is in due for renovation though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04