or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9328)
Sort by:
Li M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2010
Emperor Hotel

- Clean Basic Room - Clean Sheets - Friendly Front Desk Staff
6
The hotel is basically clean and has the minimum requirements of a budget hotel. The location of the hotel is quite bad. It is near sleazy "shang na"s, so it is not very safe to walk about the area at night. There is no shopping area around the hotel, just a small mini mart and mostly restaurants selling Bird's Nest and Noodles, shops selling electronics and jewellery. In room, the amenities are pretty basic, sheets are clean, no bad smell. However, TV channels are limited, mostly CHINESE/ Cantonese channels. The breakfast selection at the executive floor is very very minimal. There were just fruits, toast, butter, jam, boiled eggs, cereal. Like a continental breakfast set. No omelette and such. It is recommended to stay at major shopping district hotels for a better stay experience.
Chew W. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2010
Emperor macau

convenient, value for money
8
this is the second time that we have chosen to stay in Emporor Macau as it is saft, convenient and value for money. Will stay here again the next time we visit.
Hung W. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 23, 2010
very convenient

-walking distance to the central area -friendly housekeeping staff
7.7
The location of the hotel is good, can reach the central area on foot by 10 minutes. In addition, the housekeeping staff is very friendly and helpful with high efficiency. However, the staff of front desk is not that friendly. Furthermore, the carpet is not clean enough and the view is not good, just very close to the next building.
Nyuk K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 22, 2010
enjoyable stay but unbelievable experience

Loacation is good. Can walk to big caisnos e.g Wynn Casino, Lisboa Casino and Starworld Casino which are very nice and beautiful place. The ferry point is near and you can go to any place.
7.3
We had any enjoyable and comfortable stay in the hotel except the last night in a different room where the ceiling light near the door went on and off the whole night through causing a disturbance and sleepless night. Staff are friendly but things are not arranged properly.
Hotel Feature Tip: You are able to find big and nice casinos nearby at walking distance. There are also lots of food shops and restaurants near the hotel. Taxis are plentiful and reliable and charges are reasoble too.
Joo L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 22, 2010
Satisfy

Nice Lobby Good Location
8.3
i like this hotel because it is worth for the money spent
Joo L. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2010
Good to stay

Near to my favourites place
8.3
this hotel is nice will stay again
Pascal G. Couples France, May 22, 2010
Location

Location, location, location. Walking distance from all the major casinos. Internet fine.
7
Decent hotel (bit old) with perfect location. Plenty of restaurants and supermarkets around. Free schuttle to and from ferry. Hotel mostly for chinese people but if you are here for gamble and don't want to spend much money for accomodation, this hotel is the right place to be. Internet is free and speed is fine.
Steven B. Couples Australia, May 22, 2010
The Worst Ever!!

NONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2.3
This would be the worst Hotel that I've ever stayed in.. Thankfully we were only there for one night. Nobody in the Hotel spoke a word of english so if you don't speak Chinese you have got no hope in communicating with the staff we just gave up in the end. There is nothing positive we can say about this Hotel.. Don't waste your time or money staying here..
Travel tip: The Only tip I can give is if travelling to Macau find another Hotel!!!!
Avril J. Groups United Kingdom, May 22, 2010
Welcome surprise!

I booked early enough to get an upgraded room. It was very spacious and good quality items in the room, and breakfast was in the executive lounge so it was a peaceful start to the day.Central venue,not a gambling residence, so little noise at night- air/con that was quiet and not cold! Staff at reception not very co-ordinated, as there were too many doing the same thing at one time.But the executive lounge had very hospitable staff who were more than willing to assist.A pleasurable experience!
9
I did not expect the good quality of the hotel at the price I paid. However-as I was upgraded,I can see why it was as good as it was. However-if I had been with many of the other visitors-I may have felt differently-as there were a lot of Chinese visitors coming from the mainland to gamble and they were in noisy groups which may have caused long waits for breakfast(which I managed to avoid by the upgrade!) The quality of the room, service and attention to details were all better thanb I had hoped.I had no intention of wanting to stay at a gambling hotel-and this fitted everything I wanted. We could sightsee easily, get around by bus, and eat in the centre which was only a few minutes walk away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to gamble-don't stay here and ruin it for those who don't!
Peiqin F. Families with young children Singapore, May 21, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Clean, nice ambience. Free upgrade to suite room. Friendly staff.
9.7
I've been to Macau at least 10x within last 3 years. Have stayed in so many different hotels but it was my 1st time staying in Emperor Hotel. I can say it's the best hotel ever. Nice, quiet, clean ambience. Was upgraded to suite room. A bedroom with living room. The bed & pillow were good unlike other hotels. I would definitely continue to book Emperor Hotel for my next trip to Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01