Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9548 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9548)
Sort by:
Wannee M. Solo travelers Thailand, June 22, 2010
room rate

there are a free hotel van serving at Macua pier
8
The location is good not far from Lisboa Casino you can walk a few minutes, to Supermarket only 2 minutes which open 24 hours then you can walk to Senado square also. Is is resonable price I think.
Nanda A. Couples Myanmar, June 22, 2010
My review for Emperor Hotel Macau

good location, convenient to go around, many shops and restaurants nearby, value for money
7
Generally, it's a nice hotel for just visiting and staying only for nights. It's value for money for a standard three star hotel. Room is nice and clean but hotel staffs can't speak in English. Hotel staff attire is too casual and same attire for all days probably. Their break buffet is totally unacceptable with just coffee/tea and a few breads. I should have chosen room without breakfast. Hotel is in good location to walk around and there are many shops and restaurants and supermarkets nearby. After all, Macau is very very small city and taking bus and walking around is good enough from one end to the other.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grab the map and change some coins, talk bus and walk around. From city area to the end of the island is only about 5-6 bus stops. You can even walk around the whole city in a day. Don't go for expensive city tours.
Loy J. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2010
Emperor Hotel

near fisherman wharves etc
8.7
Ben A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2010
Not bad but

The location is right in the center, the executive suite is nice. Beds and bedding are good.
5.7
After being shown 2 rooms, I was up graded to an executive suite. The room was nice. But . . . The shower leaked all over the floor of the bathroom, so had to use the bathtub for a shower. Room service stops at 11pm but when I called at 10pm , i was told the kitchen had gone home already ! I was sitting in my suite and had to order pizza hut ! Overall it's ok for the price but if you like nice places, it is difficult to feel at home.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to major casinos
Fengrong Y. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2010
OK location but room is old and dirty

OK location as it's near the Casinos and town area
5
Location of this hotel is acceptable as it's walking distance to town and the casinos. Hotel is in due for renovation though.
Suree P. Groups Thailand, June 20, 2010
Emperor hotel, Macau

Just in town, close to casino and interesting place
7
Emperor Hotel is located in the area of walking street. Clost to Lisboa hotel, Wynn Hotel. You can walk and take a look on fountain dancing every evening. Just take around 10 minutes walk to Senedo square, shopping center. If do not like to walk, many buses surrounding can take you with only a few coins .e.g 3.2 MOPS to there. Prepare coins for bus, no need to understand chinese you can survive, it is easy to travelling with bus. Taxi is expensive starting with 13 MOPS. Exchange rate 100 HKS = 103 MOPS.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Interesting place, Taipa village (food street), Coloane villange (Bus# 25 from Holiday Inn stop, close to hotel) to Hac Sa beach, and barrier gate. Enjoy sight seeing and eating a lot.
Pepito J. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2010
Value for Money

Near to Wynn and MGM Grand.
8.3
Emperor hotel's location is great. Very near to Wynn and MGM hotel. It's just across the street. You should visit Wynn for their shows namely Tree of Prosperity and Fountain Show. There are authentic chinese restaurants, foreign exhange and a supermarket near the hotel. The room price is very reasonable - value for your money. The staff is friendly. The only set back is it doesn't have a casino but then again casinos are everywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Wynn hotel and watch their fountain show and the tree of prosperity
Joy C. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2010
My Stay At Emperor Hotel

Cleanliness of Accommodation(Rooms in particular)
10
Me and my group really had a nice stay at Emperor Hotel. Good Breakfast. Nice staff. Great Facilities especially at the Executive floor. Keep it up.
Chanansinee S. Groups Thailand, June 19, 2010
Great location hotel

Location, locaton, location!
7.3
great location, just only about 5-10 mins walk to star world and wynn. not so friendly staff though but we didn't expect any 5 stars service anyway so overall it's a great hotel for travellers who looking for location convenience.
Aw M. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2010
good hotel stay

big hotel room,comfortable bed
8.3
good location,walking distance to casino

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03