My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9048 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9048)
Sort by:
Chee W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2010
Emperor Hotel in Macau - more suitable for busines

Excellent location - right in town centre.
6.7
The Emperor Hotel in Macau is located right in the town centre which makes it very convenient for the business traveller as you can walk almost anywhere within Macau Town. However the location is a problem for family travelers as there are many casinos,pubs and nightclubs nearby. There are some shops and small eateries in the surrounding area which provide convenience and places for light meals. For more substantial meals you need to venture out a bit further.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go the the Venetian Macau - really amazing scale of development. Great place for photo ops.
Soo G. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2010
Good Value for your money

Spacious room... Easy access to major casinos/food outlet and convenient stores...
8.7
Emperor Hotel is value for money. It is also within walking distance to many good Casinos. If you stay at the Executive rooms, breakfast is also included at the Executive Lounge. Like many reviewers have said, there's a shuttle bus from Macau Ferry Terminal to this hotel. You can also take other shuttle buses from Macau Ferry Terminal to other places like Grand Emperor, Venetian Macau, City of Dreams.
Enrique R. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2010
Good Location

Good location, walking distance to the Wynn and Grand Lisboa. Staff is good and helpful. Free Shuttle to and from the Macau ferry terminal is a plus.
8.7
The Emperor Hotel overall is a good place to stay especially considering the price compared to the bigger hotels and it is walking distance to the wynn and grand lisboa. The Hotel staff were friendly even though it's hard to understand them since their english is limited. They stored our luggages at the lobby for safe keeping until we picked them up at night for our flight back home which was a plus since we did not want to bring our luggages all around town considering our flight was not until later that night. The shuttle bus to the macau ferry terminal was a plus if you are going to the ferry terminal which we did. Overall, good location and good price.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are going to Hong Kong and staying at this hotel, make use of the free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal...save you a taxi trip...
Edgar L. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2010
Nice hotel at affordable rate

Spacious, good location, clean and tidy
7.3
Pleasant stay, worth my money. Highly Recommendable for budget concious tourists
Pak T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 14, 2010
will look for a better hotel next time

location not too bad.unfortunately not too many places to find local food at walking distance.no a good placefor shopping, all things are very expensive. hotel staffs helpful. i like the free bus service to the ferry point.
5.3
i do not think i would stay in this hotel again.
Kin Y. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2010
Two nights stay at Executive Level

buffet breakfast time till 11am, good customer services, walking distance to some tourist attraction places, spacious room
7.7
Overall we are quite satisfied with the services. The room is spacious but do not have high hopes that you'll get to see good view. The time use for check-in and check-out is quite long. On top of that, four hotels share a shuttle bus and Emperor Hotel is the last stop. Thus, it is up to availability of seat to use their shuttle bus facility, especially if you go in group.
Travel tip: On the same street, you can find many convenience shops and restaurants even after midnight.
Yoana R. Couples Indonesia, March 14, 2010
Pleasant Stay at Hotel Emperor Macau

Size of the room, amenities, shuttle bus to ferry terminal
8.3
Our stay at the Emperor hotel was very satisfying. Room, bed sheet are clean. Their bathroom is unique, felt like in a aquarium. Walking distance to big casinos like Wynn and Grand Lisboa. About 20 minutes to Senado Square. We tried taking the bus to Senado but apparently it is a wrong step since the driver can't understand any English, luckily met a police then he showed us the way. Don't forget to say "Tai Ho Hotel" to the taxi driver --> same meaning with Emperor. Can't give review for the food since we only book the room without breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Wynn casino, see the famous water attraction every 15 minutes
Lisar S. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2010
nice hotel room to stay

see tru concept of glass wall between the bathroom and room
8
The hotel room is clean and comfortable, and I like to sit on the sofa and dressing chair it is comfortable. I was found the tv channels are to limited.The hotel luggage area is too small and too pack.The receptionist or operator communication is very pour.
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2010
macau hotel

Clean room and friendly staff.
8.7
Room is clean and comfortable. Great Location and free shuttle bus to ferry terminal. A lot of restaurant around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Casino all around the hotel.
Viyona L. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 12, 2010
nice hotel

clean, near from the crowds and stores that are still open until midnight.
6.3
the room is small, but it's comfortable enough, it's clean - which is important. the area is located in the crowd. we can walk to the ruins of St. patrick, a little bit far though.. near the hotel, we can find some stores like 7 eleven. the shuttle bus is not on time, we have to wait a long time until it arrived.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02