or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9349 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9349)
Sort by:
Sing S. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2010
Satisfied

Standard, fine and feel japanese style.
8.3
The hotel is located in the central of the city. The room is standard size and clean. The is "extra movie" which you can choose and pay for it for just MOP 50/night. There was sauna and massage services just in the hotel but there was no casino. Staffs in the counter are friendly.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lot of casino and night activities in the town. Enjoy it.
Chea L. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2010
Comfy and Reasonable size room

Taxi quite easily available outside the hotel. Walkable to Wynn, Star World, a few min more to Grand Lisboa
6
We check in at 11+pm and it was hassle free, just that the staff on duty cannot communicate English well. The room was ok, not too small, but with enough space of walking and putting luggages (fyi, we even added an extra bed). They did provide us with 3 sets of towels, toiletries on the next day making up the room, but reverted back to 2 sets on our 3rd day. Just a normal average room, just do not expect anything much. There's a 7-11 in 3-5min walk (opposite Metropark Hotel, in fact I find Metropark with bigger size and newer room :p) I did not try the hotel breakfast and shuttle, so cannot comment much.
Travel tip: If you have more than 2 pax (esp there are elders or children), probably can just take a taxi to anywhere within Macau Peninsular, cost about MOP40 max (unless you have baggages, they will charge extra for them)
Amabel K. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2010
Elegant Emperor Hotel

very accommodating staffs (knows English well) convenient location- literally at the middle of everything shuttle bus from hotel to ferry terminal and vice versa nice lobby excellent room service
10
the hotel is very elegant and a place where you can really relax. i congratulate the staffs and the administration!
Hotel Feature Tip: they are not strict on head count
Choon Y. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2010
Emperor - Macau

Excellent location and within minutes of Wynns, Starworld and MGM. Good sized rooms with modern design.
6.7
Me and my friends enjoyed our 3 night stay there and the hotel is easy to find. Even though we arrived rather early (11am), rooms were given to us after 1hrs plus. The room was clean and i believe it went through a slight renovation even though you could not tell from the exterior and design was relatively modern. Location was good as small cafes were available within a stone's throw away and plenty of casino to choose from nearby. Only disappointment was the breakfast at the lounge as it was really bare minimum.
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2010
Ok

near
7.7
hotel location is ok,only food is no good..room also very clean and biger.next time it i when to macau i olso will be inn same plete.
Au C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2010
Average

- Spacious room
5.7
The hotel room is spacious with nice designed of bathroom. The hotel is located away from the town centre (Senado Square), thus, public transport i.e. bus and taxi are hard to come by. In addition, not many restaurants open late night making it very difficult to eat out for supper. It is a red light area as well.
Beverly W. Groups United Kingdom, May 15, 2010
Reasonable Location, ok rooms

The location
7
It wasn't that they were unhelpful, just that they were not helpful! The hotel was fine, we only stayed a night so we cannot really comment too much on a place where we only slept and had breakfast, whcih was ok, a small buffet type laid out for the few people that had the executive rooms. The location was handy, near shopping, near casinos and easy to get taxis. I'd stay here again.
Wang X. Families with older children Singapore, May 13, 2010
good!

even though the outside doesnt look as nice, the inside of the hotel is great.
8.3
it is quite a convenient place to the attractions. we had a one night at the hotel in an executive suite. it has two bathrooms, two television, one bedroom and a living room. it also has a sofa set in the living room and the bedroom. it is also very clean and spacious. great deal for money. we will definitely go back there again if we were to go macau. (:
Han-U L. Groups South Korea, May 13, 2010
Great Location

Location, value for money, clean rooms
2
There was an idiotic staff at the concierge who refused to hand my luggage over to me because I had apparently lost my receipt. I even showed him my passport and all the available documents to prove that I was the rightful owner of the luggage, but he didn't care saying it was standard procedure of the hotel. Not returning one's luggage back to its owner is standarad procedure in Macau? Macau overall needs to improve on the quality of their personnel resources. Its just not up to the standards in comparison to the magnitude of their facility.
Muljalim K. Couples Indonesia, May 12, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Great Location
7.7
emperor hote is clean, placed near grand lisboa , wynn, mgm. so i can travelling to senado square nearly. just 10 minutes walk. clean. cheap. room so comfort. check in time must 02.00 pm if there's breakfast and also free internet, that could be so nice. buy overall ok. many thank's.
Nightlife Tip: Near with other great place, such as MGM and Grans Lisboa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05