or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9293 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9293)
Sort by:
Thomas A. Solo travelers Austria, May 4, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

nice room, good location, reasonable price
8
The Hotel has 398 design elegant rooms and suites, each are equipped with electronic key card, IDD telephone, radio, remote color TV, independent air-conditioning, complete the mini-bar, hairdryer, in-room pay movies, satellite TV and large part of the room can enjoy free Internet access service ... Rooms are elegant and stylish, spacious and comfortable also. With a glass bathroom designed luxurious rooms, elegantly decorated and comfortable with mild and bright with color, create a free and open space, to create a comfortable and warm and romantic.
Serene T. Families with older children Singapore, May 3, 2010
This Emperor needs new clothes

The hotel is within close proximity to most attractions to Macau.
3.3
In general, the female hotel staff seemed amiable and responsive to our requests. The management of Emperor Hotel however, needs to send their male hotel staff (front desk) for immediate training or have them replaced as their working attitude and customer service were appalling during our recent stay in Macau. Out of the numerous incidences of bad service from the moment we arrived at the hotel to check-in, the most exasperating event occurred during the second night when the hotel's wireless Internet was abruptly cut off. When I went to the front desk to enquire on the status of the wireless network, the hotel staff seemed apathetic and could only ask me to wait till the next morning as he was unsure of the problem and was unwilling to take further steps to investigate further. Later that morning, I went up to the Executive Lounge only to check on their Internet service and it was only then did they realise that their wireless Internet service had been disconnected. Such a discovery could have been made if the people front desk had taken the initiative to check the night before. I will not be returning to this hotel again.
Heng B. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2010
Emperor Hotel - Macau

Good location & central of the Macau city.
6.7
The Emperor Hotel in Macau is located at a very central location. Close to many large scale casinos. The staff is very polite. But I taken 25 mins to checked out my room during 11:30am. The breakfast provided is nice but too simple, not much of choices available. The room is not so new but still acceptable. Room rate over the weekend is not so expensive as compare to other hotels nearby.
Giovanni C. Groups Canada, May 2, 2010
Good location, okay Hotel.

* Location, minutes from the Star World, Wynn & MGM Casinos and walking distance to some of the city sites. * Small Continental Breakfast included with Executive Rooms
5.3
The Emperor is a good place to stay if you are interested in Casinos and not really caring about the bed you are crashing in. The Deluxe Rooms, were awful, they smelled of smoke, the carpets were dirty and under the bed was a nightmare. We were forced to upgrade (at a reasonable rate) to an Executive Suite which was much much better. From the Emperor you can walk to most of the big hotels and Casinos as well as many food options so that's good but if you are looking for an "amazing" hotel, I would look elsewhere. If you are just looking for a place to put your bag and sleep, this could fit your bill.
Nightlife Tip: Near to the majority of the Casino Hotels, walking distance for sure. Most can be reached in under 10 minutes.
Evelyn A. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2010
Macau- Emperor Hotel

centrally located in the city, not far from Wynn's, Starwood, a number of restaurants and lots of watch & jewlery shops open till 11pm. Clean rooms, Glass wall seperates bedroom and shower.
7.7
Most important question --Would you stay at the Emperor Hotel again? YES. Once you have your bearings, you are just a 10 minute leisurely walk from Wynn's , Starwood, The Emperor hotel is nicely located in the city center. The shuttle service of the hotel was kinda below par from the other bigger hotels- the coaster could use some refurbishing. Simple English understood at the hotel counter lobby only- the doorman so-so only. The rooms were clean, free water, coffee/tea service But No Free Wi-Fi. Another thing I like with this hotel--its not a casino hotel (you just need to cross the street to access a full casino hotel--thereby making the hotel not a terribly busy hotel unlike the Venetian-- so huge you can get lost easily and smokers around you everywhere. At the Emperor there is a measure of peace and solitude. There is two floors of Sauna service available on the 2nd & 3rd floor, an overnight stay in Macau is too short a minimum of 2-3 nights is better. The walk around the neighborhood was pretty--lots of portuguese designed/ inspired buildings and shops. We took the Macau Cotai Ferry that landed in a distant ferry terminal-fortunately there was a Grand Emperor Hotel shuttle - if you decide to stay at this hotel, make sure you land at the Macau ferry--this is where the emperor hotel has a free shuttle service only. Taxi service was easily available, The blackout curtains was helpful in giving us a late morning wake-up--5 Thumbs Up! Overall, its a safe,clean hotel for a weekend stay.
Restaurant Tip: Good roast duck restaurant around the corner, lots of jewelry and watch shops just as you step out of the hotel lobby.
Agnes C. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2010
Emperor Hotel, Macau

Room is clean & comfortable. Staff are friendly & helpful. Hotel location is very convenient. Casinos, restaurants, shopping centers & sightseeing attractions are just within walking distance.
7.3
Emperor hotel is value for money for the criteria it offers to the visitors - comfortable & convenient with a reasonable hotel rate. We are pleased to stay at this hotel and will recommend to our friends and families in Malaysia. Visitors from other parts of the world are encouraged to experience a stay in this hotel. We will definitely stay in this hotel again for our future visits to Macau.
Nightlife Tip: Casinos and variety of restaurants are nearby the hotel. It is safe to walk around at night.
Richard T. Families with older children Philippines, April 30, 2010
excellent stay

Was upgraded to an executive suite, free internet
7.3
First two nights we were checked in at a standard deluxe room, which the beds were small, but on the 3rd night, upon our request, we were upgraded to an executive suite which we really appreciated from Emperor hotel. I will stay in this hotel again.
Son H. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2010
Not a bad choice

Location is great. Right next to all the major casinos. Food in the area is pretty great as well. The rooms were nice and big, especially for Macau.
7.3
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone on a budget. You get a really nice room in a great part of town (but to be honest, it is a very small island with a good bus system). But you can walk a few minutes in any direction and find great casinos and food. Really, the breakfast is not even worth mentioning. The food is not good in any respect, western or eastern. The juices are pretty much just water with juice flavoring. If you want to look around but don't want to stay at just one casino, this place is a good base to start from.
Poh C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2010
Staying with Emperor Hotel

1) Spacious room and clean 2) near to big casino and near to restaurants, covinence shop...
5.7
The hotel is clean and worth for the value. The room is spacious and it is at downtown, it is quite convenience. The hotel has its own bus to fetch guests from pier to the hotel. But, before hook on the bus, you should ask whether it is to Emperor Hotel or Grand Emperor Hotel. With the shuttle bus, you can your cost on the travelling. It is quite strategic location with short distance to walk to bus stand to take bus to tourist spot and the taxi fare is reasonable, because it is near to the town. Lastly, there should be improvement or training giving to the hotel staff. The service is poor and i think had never reached to any hotel with such a poor service. As i had been travelled to at least 10 countries. For an example, i enquired the way how can i go to Shenzen, China from Macau, the staff at reception counter with sour face and replied that he did not know. i think he should actually ask other colleageu for help. When i was at the counter for check out hotel room, the lady with sour face too, she did not initial by returning the credit card receipt to me and she did it when i asked for the credit card till receipt (it is for the $500 deposit). When the check out process, she never said a word to me, even like "hi" or "bye".
Han-U L. Groups South Korea, April 30, 2010
Great Location

Very close to everything, tidy and spacious rooms
9.7
This hotel is a reasonably priced hotel located right in the middle of macau. Casinos are within seconds and most of what you need is whithin close range. One thing slightly distrurbing was the construction going on around 6th floor that vibrated the whole hotel from 8am. Besides the commotion, everything else was fair enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04