or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9322 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9322)
Sort by:
Ally S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 6, 2010
Emperor Hotel.

Easy to walk around or else there is easy to take taxi as they always ready for u.
5.3
Staffs attidude is not friendly at all.They will simply shown unhappy face to visitors.There is nobody to shown/guide u to room.Their TV have to ask Hotel personnel to 'swtich on' the channels for u or else u cannot watch their TV and they will mumble while ask them to do so.
Nightlife Tip: There is just walking distance to Sands Casino & Whaft Fishermen.
Ma. D. Families with older children Philippines, May 6, 2010
worthy stay

buffet breakfast table was sumptuous. location is accessible to downtown shops & restaurants. staff are friendly & respectful.
9
i had a worthy stay at the emperor hotel. room was clean, bathrooms well supplied with complete toiletries & with hot & cold water supply. bed was soft & comfortable. staffs were friendly, respectful, & helpful. buffet breakfast was served earlier as per my request, to start for an early tour. breakfast table was overflowing with food needed by one requiring lots of energy to tour the place.check-in & check-out procedures had no hustle. location of hotel is ideal & accessible to downtown shopping & eating. i will not have second thoughts of choosing again emperor hotel next time i go back to Macao. hotel rate is cheap for an excellent service.
Restaurant Tip: restaurants around the hotel serve superb chinese cuisine & easy food selection for non-chinese speaking tourists.
Hock S. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2010
Macau Emperor Hotel Review

The hotel personnel are very helpful
7.7
The hotel personnel are very helpful and the location is pretty convenient but it is still a 5 minutes walk away from most casinos in town. Not enough was mentioned on the ferry service from Macau Ferry Terminal and we had to take a bus at MOP$3.20 per person. Taxi is relatively cheap and the distance of hotel is quite near also. We did manage to use the shuttle bus for departune to Macau Ferry Terminal, which is helpful. However, there is no view for this hotel, which overlook another building.
Ah K. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2010
Emperor hotel, macau

the hotel room is big enough, clean and neat. the bed is also comfortable. the staff is nice and the room is bright enough.
6.3
overall the hotel is ok except it is located quite out of the way. I had to drag my bags all the way and ask around to get the exact location. actually, the hotel is at the back of the landmark hotel across the road from starworld casino. the direction given was wrong when it was stated that it was opposite the wynn hotel. overall the hotel is nice to stay, but a bit expensive for its standard.
Travel tip: the hotel shuttle only goes to the ferry, so not so convenient if want to go to airport, unless from ferry take venetian shuttle to venetian to wait there for bus to airport.
Bee Y. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2010
Good location/value for money

Good location
8
Location is good. Walking distance to a few Casinos, Lisbon, Wynn, MGM. So, stay as late as you wish and you still can walk back to hotel. Room is clean, non-smoking room has no smoke smell.. that is great!
Beau T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2010
fine hotel

- good location
7.7
Stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is in great condition--first class. The location is quite nice, located near the landmark hotel. There are enough things to do there, yet there isn't a heavy tourist crowd like you get near the sq. only complaint is that they made it seem like you can walk to the hotel from the ferry in 10 minutes. Maybe you can, but i you're much better off with a cab.
Restaurant Tip: Henri's Galley was great. Great food and beautiful location.
Thomas A. Solo travelers Austria, May 4, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

nice room, good location, reasonable price
8
The Hotel has 398 design elegant rooms and suites, each are equipped with electronic key card, IDD telephone, radio, remote color TV, independent air-conditioning, complete the mini-bar, hairdryer, in-room pay movies, satellite TV and large part of the room can enjoy free Internet access service ... Rooms are elegant and stylish, spacious and comfortable also. With a glass bathroom designed luxurious rooms, elegantly decorated and comfortable with mild and bright with color, create a free and open space, to create a comfortable and warm and romantic.
Serene T. Families with older children Singapore, May 3, 2010
This Emperor needs new clothes

The hotel is within close proximity to most attractions to Macau.
3.3
In general, the female hotel staff seemed amiable and responsive to our requests. The management of Emperor Hotel however, needs to send their male hotel staff (front desk) for immediate training or have them replaced as their working attitude and customer service were appalling during our recent stay in Macau. Out of the numerous incidences of bad service from the moment we arrived at the hotel to check-in, the most exasperating event occurred during the second night when the hotel's wireless Internet was abruptly cut off. When I went to the front desk to enquire on the status of the wireless network, the hotel staff seemed apathetic and could only ask me to wait till the next morning as he was unsure of the problem and was unwilling to take further steps to investigate further. Later that morning, I went up to the Executive Lounge only to check on their Internet service and it was only then did they realise that their wireless Internet service had been disconnected. Such a discovery could have been made if the people front desk had taken the initiative to check the night before. I will not be returning to this hotel again.
Heng B. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2010
Emperor Hotel - Macau

Good location & central of the Macau city.
6.7
The Emperor Hotel in Macau is located at a very central location. Close to many large scale casinos. The staff is very polite. But I taken 25 mins to checked out my room during 11:30am. The breakfast provided is nice but too simple, not much of choices available. The room is not so new but still acceptable. Room rate over the weekend is not so expensive as compare to other hotels nearby.
Giovanni C. Groups Canada, May 2, 2010
Good location, okay Hotel.

* Location, minutes from the Star World, Wynn & MGM Casinos and walking distance to some of the city sites. * Small Continental Breakfast included with Executive Rooms
5.3
The Emperor is a good place to stay if you are interested in Casinos and not really caring about the bed you are crashing in. The Deluxe Rooms, were awful, they smelled of smoke, the carpets were dirty and under the bed was a nightmare. We were forced to upgrade (at a reasonable rate) to an Executive Suite which was much much better. From the Emperor you can walk to most of the big hotels and Casinos as well as many food options so that's good but if you are looking for an "amazing" hotel, I would look elsewhere. If you are just looking for a place to put your bag and sleep, this could fit your bill.
Nightlife Tip: Near to the majority of the Casino Hotels, walking distance for sure. Most can be reached in under 10 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05