My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9322 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9322)
Sort by:
Stefano D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2010
Will stay there again

- Very reasonable rates; - Convenient location for the Wynn, Lisboa and Starworld casinos; - Friendly staff throughout (lobby, breakfast and housekeeping)
8.3
I paid a little extra for the Executive floors and will do so again. The rooms are super quiet and spacious. Also, you have access to the associated breakfast lounge, which was also quiet during my stay. It takes only a minute or two to walk to Starworld Casino.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn right out of the hotel lobby and you will find the Starworld casino across the road.
Katrin H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 27, 2010
Very snobby and not warm from the satff

Location Spacious Hotel Rooms
5.3
When I walked into this hotel, I liked the grand lobby area. But, when I did the check in, that feeling immediately gone as the hotel receptionist was not warm at all. He did not say welcome nor thank you nor good morning etc. All of their faces was so stress out and never smile the whole time. All they said to me was "check in...? and this is your key...". i literally had my mouth open from having this type of bad attitude from the receptionist people. There was a bell boy with the red uniform. When they saw us carrying three luggages, he just stood there, and didn't open the door or offering his help. Another thing I don't like from this hotel is they charge for wi-fi in the lobby. I stayed in the cheap 2 star hotel all over Hongkong, and they also have a facility of free wi-fi inside the room. But at Emperor Hotel, they don't have wi-fi in the room, and in the lobby they charge extra. So overall I think this hotel is very snobby from the staff at the receptionist and from the management/owner.
Ying S. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2010
Value for money

Room is clean, big if compare to our stay at HK, location ok
6.3
Generally ok, as there are no shuttle provided, advise to take a free ride to holiday inn shuttle bus, from holiday inn to emperor is just less than 1 min walking distance, but if u wish to take cab as what I m , it cost u ard mop30 including luggage fee, from emperor u can walk to lisbao is less than 15 min. If u wish to go other casino which is cross the bridge then is saver if u take shuttle from sands to Venetian , from emperor to airport cost u ard mop70
Lim C. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2010
An ordinary 3 star Hotel

Good location to places of interests.
7.3
Overall, our stay in Emperor hotel is satisfactory. It is an ordinary 3 stars hotel. The location is very convenient. We were able to walk to different places of interests. Shuttle buses are provided to various casinos. The only negative point is staff is very indifferent. No one greets and smiles. People just work like robots.
San H. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2010
A good stay at Emperor Hotel, Macau

Great location and friendly staffs.
7
A good hotel with great location. It can access to nearby supermarkets, casino and entertainment outlets. Very suitable for those who wish to relax and enjoy the holidays in Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many casino nearby this hotel.
Pan K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 26, 2010
Jalan & Makan At Macau

No casino, good location and price reasonable
6.3
I feel comfortable and safety when i stay in emperior hotel because the room clean and well organize. May I suggest that to increase the shuttle bus to avoid customer waste time to wait at ferry. Most of the hotel staffs are friendly, effiency and work very accurate. Check in and check out procedure is save time.
Andi K. Families with older children Indonesia, April 26, 2010
good location hotel in macau- Emperor Hotel

good location at reasonable price. i enjoy staying at Emperor Hotel. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The lift is nice, not crowded.
8
We visited Macau in Mid April and stayed one night at Emperor Hotel. The location is good and the rate is worth for money. It is near bus stop which have many buses to go all around Macau.Only 10 minutes to reach macau tower by bus no.32. There is one cheap and nice noodle shop nearby. My wife like the hotel room,it is spacious with comfortable bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minutes to go to Macau Tower by Bus 32, walking distance to Grand Lisboa and Wynn Casino Hotel
Karen C. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2010
Macau Hotel

Looks presentable given the fact that it is a 3 star hotel. Location is good. the rooms are GREAT ! Staff are friendly
6.7
The hotel is a suprise to the group of first timers travelling to macau. The hotel is located behind some tall structures which made it impossible to see from the roads initially. However, when we entered the rooms, we were pleasantly suprised as the rooms are very spacious. The reception is also very friendly and helpful. The price of the accomodation is affordable. The only drawback is that the staff are not very fluent in English. Later, we made our way ard macau and realised that the location is quite accessible to some other major casinos. On the whole , we are very satisfied with our stay in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: do not try to location for restaurants as you hardly see any
Liang K. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2010
Emperor Hotel - Macau

Centrally located, Room clean & neat
7.7
Free shuttle bus from Ferry Terminal to Hotel ( but do note that it a small bus sharing with 3-4 other hotels & no designated bay at pick up point). However, if ask around, not too difficult to find. Location is cetral, Wynn & Starworld , Lisbao, Pharoah are just within 5 mins walking. Interesting glass partition which seperate bedroom & bathroom. Room size is pretty spacious but no view as it sandwiched between buildings. Finding food nearby hotel is not difficult, many goldsmith/pawn shops & 24 hrs convenient store just outside the hotel.
Katherine T. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2010
Comfortable hotel

Room was big and clean. Staff helpful.
7.7
Room was comfortable, within walking distance to shopping area and casino. Eating was no problem, alot of cheap and good food around and mini mart can be found everywhere. Free buses can be find in almost all hotel that have casino which bring you to visit other casino. Will go to this hotel if i go to macau again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07