or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9349 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9349)
Sort by:
Andi K. Families with older children Indonesia, April 26, 2010
good location hotel in macau- Emperor Hotel

good location at reasonable price. i enjoy staying at Emperor Hotel. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The lift is nice, not crowded.
8
We visited Macau in Mid April and stayed one night at Emperor Hotel. The location is good and the rate is worth for money. It is near bus stop which have many buses to go all around Macau.Only 10 minutes to reach macau tower by bus no.32. There is one cheap and nice noodle shop nearby. My wife like the hotel room,it is spacious with comfortable bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minutes to go to Macau Tower by Bus 32, walking distance to Grand Lisboa and Wynn Casino Hotel
Karen C. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2010
Macau Hotel

Looks presentable given the fact that it is a 3 star hotel. Location is good. the rooms are GREAT ! Staff are friendly
6.7
The hotel is a suprise to the group of first timers travelling to macau. The hotel is located behind some tall structures which made it impossible to see from the roads initially. However, when we entered the rooms, we were pleasantly suprised as the rooms are very spacious. The reception is also very friendly and helpful. The price of the accomodation is affordable. The only drawback is that the staff are not very fluent in English. Later, we made our way ard macau and realised that the location is quite accessible to some other major casinos. On the whole , we are very satisfied with our stay in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: do not try to location for restaurants as you hardly see any
Liang K. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2010
Emperor Hotel - Macau

Centrally located, Room clean & neat
7.7
Free shuttle bus from Ferry Terminal to Hotel ( but do note that it a small bus sharing with 3-4 other hotels & no designated bay at pick up point). However, if ask around, not too difficult to find. Location is cetral, Wynn & Starworld , Lisbao, Pharoah are just within 5 mins walking. Interesting glass partition which seperate bedroom & bathroom. Room size is pretty spacious but no view as it sandwiched between buildings. Finding food nearby hotel is not difficult, many goldsmith/pawn shops & 24 hrs convenient store just outside the hotel.
Katherine T. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2010
Comfortable hotel

Room was big and clean. Staff helpful.
7.7
Room was comfortable, within walking distance to shopping area and casino. Eating was no problem, alot of cheap and good food around and mini mart can be found everywhere. Free buses can be find in almost all hotel that have casino which bring you to visit other casino. Will go to this hotel if i go to macau again.
Katherine T. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2010
Value for money

Comfortable hotel
7.7
Nice hotel to stay in, room was clean and big. Hotel staff was helpful and polite. Moving around in that area was no problem, walking distance to casino and shopping area. Free transport was found in almost all hotel that had casino and you can move around freely to visit casino. Food was found at walking distance, alot of small eating house serving good and cheap cook food. Will stay this hotel again.
Ker S. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2010
Emperor Hotel in Macau

Good location for both leisure and dining purpose.
8
location is very good,near to big hotel with casinos. late night time back to hotel is very safe as well.rooms is clean and cosy but bathroom seen abit small but still i like the see-through glass window.staffs is friendly and helpful when we ask for roads direction. rated 3star hotel but give a 4star hotel service. No shuttle bus back to hotel in various location like airport and Zhuhai borders.
Nightlife Tip: Explore those big casinos that only nearby the hotel.
Ker S. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2010
emperor hotel macau

great staffs,good location
8
We have a great stay in emperor hotel!!Convenient location to many big casinos,within a 5mins walk to Wynn and Grand Lisboa. Rooms is clean,cosy and comfortable and the see-through bathroom is great. only negative is the hotel transfer,most of the hotels have free bus transfer from airport/ferry/zhuhai border gate,but none do they have,i couldnt find their bus in ferry terminal.
Restaurant Tip: dine in their nearby traditional cafes instead in hotel
Kok L. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2010
Great Stay

Good positive huge rooms Value for money
5.3
Generally very nice lobby and very appealling. Value is worth its value. Staff somesort of unfriendly but can accept the fact of me being asian. Once you get the orientation around here, facilities like meal, supermarket are within walking distance of not more than 10 minutes. Like the free shuttle with the group of hotels. Rooms are a bit worn off as they have not really done a through clean up especially the bath rooms where you could find mould in their shower screen.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good value eating outlets around the premises.
Thornthun U. Solo travelers Thailand, April 24, 2010
Good location

Location. Staffs can speak English and helpful. Big enough room.
8.7
Rooms are good and I think maybe just renovated. Clean and big enough. Very good location. Just next to Holiday Inn. You can walk from the hotel to many places. It has restaurants and supermarkets and 7-eleven nearby. Just around the corner is a bus stop where you can take bus to ferry terminal if you don't want to wait for the free shuttle bus. Free shuttle bus from ferry run till 10.30pm. Staffs can speak English well and helpful.
Angeline T. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2010
Good Hotel

It is located at the good location, convenient, friendly staff, tidy and neat room, comfortable, Good place to stay.
7.7
Emperor hotel is located at good location, it is so convenient to go a lot of places. Can take free shuttle from Wynn hotel which is very near to Emperor hotel. Can visit a lot of nice places in the morning or night time. I sure will visit Macau and stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Emperor hotel located in the city. A lot of the attractive places and shopping centre around this area. It is very good place for the traveller who likes to eat, shop & etc. I like Macau............

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05