or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9507 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9507)
Sort by:
Joo L. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2010
Good to stay

Near to my favourites place
8.3
this hotel is nice will stay again
Pascal G. Couples France, May 22, 2010
Location

Location, location, location. Walking distance from all the major casinos. Internet fine.
7
Decent hotel (bit old) with perfect location. Plenty of restaurants and supermarkets around. Free schuttle to and from ferry. Hotel mostly for chinese people but if you are here for gamble and don't want to spend much money for accomodation, this hotel is the right place to be. Internet is free and speed is fine.
Steven B. Couples Australia, May 22, 2010
The Worst Ever!!

NONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2.3
This would be the worst Hotel that I've ever stayed in.. Thankfully we were only there for one night. Nobody in the Hotel spoke a word of english so if you don't speak Chinese you have got no hope in communicating with the staff we just gave up in the end. There is nothing positive we can say about this Hotel.. Don't waste your time or money staying here..
Travel tip: The Only tip I can give is if travelling to Macau find another Hotel!!!!
Avril J. Groups United Kingdom, May 22, 2010
Welcome surprise!

I booked early enough to get an upgraded room. It was very spacious and good quality items in the room, and breakfast was in the executive lounge so it was a peaceful start to the day.Central venue,not a gambling residence, so little noise at night- air/con that was quiet and not cold! Staff at reception not very co-ordinated, as there were too many doing the same thing at one time.But the executive lounge had very hospitable staff who were more than willing to assist.A pleasurable experience!
9
I did not expect the good quality of the hotel at the price I paid. However-as I was upgraded,I can see why it was as good as it was. However-if I had been with many of the other visitors-I may have felt differently-as there were a lot of Chinese visitors coming from the mainland to gamble and they were in noisy groups which may have caused long waits for breakfast(which I managed to avoid by the upgrade!) The quality of the room, service and attention to details were all better thanb I had hoped.I had no intention of wanting to stay at a gambling hotel-and this fitted everything I wanted. We could sightsee easily, get around by bus, and eat in the centre which was only a few minutes walk away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to gamble-don't stay here and ruin it for those who don't!
Peiqin F. Families with young children Singapore, May 21, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Clean, nice ambience. Free upgrade to suite room. Friendly staff.
9.7
I've been to Macau at least 10x within last 3 years. Have stayed in so many different hotels but it was my 1st time staying in Emperor Hotel. I can say it's the best hotel ever. Nice, quiet, clean ambience. Was upgraded to suite room. A bedroom with living room. The bed & pillow were good unlike other hotels. I would definitely continue to book Emperor Hotel for my next trip to Macau.
Wang K. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 20, 2010
Lisboa Review

Fairly priced, convenient location
7.7
Went to stay at the Lisboa for 4 days in late May. Things that I like about the hotel include its (a) reasonable price (b) convenient location to major casinos (c)clean room (d) good service (e) 24 hour dining room service. Therefore, I highly recommend it for any business travellers and casino players.
Emily T. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2010
hotel

convenient location
10
accessible location and clean rooms. with eateries round the corner
Ang K. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2010
Wise choice for a hotel in Macau

great location
7.7
The stay at Emperor Hotel was generally an enjoyable one, location is definitely the plus factor when I decided on this hotel. It is just opposite Wynn, Starwold and walkable to MGM Grand as well. Rooms are generally clean, staff are pretty helpful as well. Overall, it is value for money considering its central location. If you are frequent casino and the night life, this is definitely a hotel with great location.
Yen M. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2010
Emperor Hotel, customer oriented, great to stay!

The room is clean and spacious. No casino in this hotel so it is more quite and safer because less outsider in the hotel surrounding.The hotel's location is very strategic within 10min walking distant to casinos e.g. Star, Grand Lisbao, wynn. and others tourist spots such as St. Paul, Mount Fortress, Templer & etc.
8.7
Very Customer - Oriented although their room arrangement is messy. We arrived at the hotel at about 3pm and was asked to wait another hour to check in due to unavailable of rooms. We make booking thru agoda a week earlier, so this shouldn't happened. We are upset and asked for refund. Due to their fraud, the front manager immediately upgraded deluxe suite for us to check in.The hotel provide free shuttle bus from HK-Macau Harbour. Or you may hire other hotel's shuttle bus like Star or Pharoah to walk to Emperor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: People in Macau is less friendly and quite unhonest. Be Careful of taxi driver..they might take their chance to run a way without returning your change! Be careful of your belonging.. if you accidentally leaved it..less than a minute, you will never find it again! Services of most restaurant waitress are generally BAD! All famous tourist spot in Macau except Taipa & Coloane can be reach within walking distant. Taxi will cost around MOP/HK20. From Emperor Hotel to Airport by Taxi take about 15min cost around MOP/HK60.
Heng C. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2010
Hi

Good location.
6
Dear All, The hotel is at town area and easy to find,Taxi to hotel also is about HK 40.00. And pls get the chiness name of the hotel, most taxi driver did not understand the English name. this is very sad thing to say. When I told them the hotel name the can't get it, just keep on asking the chiness name. if you do not know better ask at the airport counter for information. Make sure you get it before you go. Room size just nice about 35 to 40sf. good just for short stay. Price of the hotel just So So. must book during offer time. if not will cost you more then what you can thing off, book on line is cheaper. do it now with agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05