Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10796 reviews

5694 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10796)
Sort by:
Oui S. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2010
Worth for money and nice room

Big room with new furniture and impressive carpet on floor. Feel very comfortable and warm.
7.3
Overall the stay is within expectation and truly value for money. First time staying at executive floor and enjoyed having breakfast at executive lounge which provides more privacy and exclusive.
Report this review
Syed A. Business travelers Pakistan, December 23, 2010
Great Location

Enviroment
5.3
When we reached hotel the room was not ready:( so we have to wait for 2 hours. Queue is long need to increase the staff. Rooms are OK and bathroom is also Ok, spacious and clean. Outside view is not good. Food is good and staff is also good.
Report this review
Tuan Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2010
Nice and good location

Location
7.3
room is cosy and comfortable, hotel has a great location near the city centre and shopping centres and casinos are within walking distance. shuttle bus service is also good and convenient to bring you to the ferry terminal.
Report this review
Samantha W. Groups Australia, December 23, 2010
Nothing to rave about

Clean
7
Breakfast was a little disappointing with the only highlight being toasted croissants out of a "continental breakfast". Most taxi drivers weren't familiar with the hotel or its location which made it a little difficult getting back to the hotel from distant locations. However rooms were clean and staff were helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Venetian Casino is a great place to go to take photos and for some good shopping.
Report this review
Yuji N. Business travelers Japan, December 23, 2010
emperor hotel

the room is clean and large enough. the service of the reception was very kind.
7.7
i always use this hotel when i stay in macao. the hotel is a little difficult to find, but the room is clean and the service is good. i'm satisfied with this budget hotel.
Report this review
Zhiwei A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2010
best budget hotel

room is nice
2
i like the location,the room is very nice but the internet connection is slow however if you purchase the wifi card,the speed is good.
Report this review
Ngio Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2010
Lovely hotel but service not so great, less smile.

Big room.
5.3
This is a big and spacius room and also big toilet but should upkeep cleaningness to its star standard. Great location, right in the town that easily accessible to casino, food store, shops, bus station and taxies. Hotel's bus shutter service from ferry terminal has to wait for more than 30 mins which is too long for a tourist who not familiar with the place.
Report this review
Ho P. Couples Hong Kong, December 22, 2010
Well Services provided by all staff

Easy for going out shopping
8.7
The location of this hotel is good, easy for us to go shopping, or walk around. The hotel staffs are very polite, they can give you some shopping ideas, how to get there. Also they all have patience. The hotel room is clean, big, with a welcome gift even we didn't orderd. This hotel gave us a good impression.
Nightlife Tip: Many massage shops are around, some also have a night club. You can have a great selection there.
Report this review
Ying W. Business travelers China, December 22, 2010
Great location

service was great,
8
good price for the great service in the hotel. I enjoyed the trip
Restaurant Tip: don't eat the little restaurant nearby the hotel, they are not so good.
Report this review
Chim W. Couples China, December 21, 2010
Hotrel positition is convenience

Nice place
6.3
when i first came to the room i felt this room are tidy and clean, it is big enough for 2 peoples to live with. but you can hear the noice outside your room, that is bad for me. overall this hotel is worth to live.
Report this review
Previous page 3951 - 3960 of 5694 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01