or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9761 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9761)
Sort by:
Nymee A. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2010
Superb location

Good location, walking distance to casinos and tourist spots. Near to bus stops going to Taipa, Macau Tower
7
The location of the hotel is quite a plus, as it is walking distance to the major tourist spots such as the casinos, Senado Square, Ruins of St Paul, Macau museum, etc. Bus stops are also nearby, just in case you want to head to Taipa, etc. We were disappointed with the few choices of cable TV channels. During our stay, it was pouring heavily, and we had to stay indoors, and got eventually bored for lack of anything to watch/do. Staff was not quite helpful or familiar with Macau's regular life! When we decided to head out, and watch a movie, they didn't know where the CineTeatro is. (which is by the way also a good walking distance from the hotel).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to MGM, Wynn, Lisboa, Senado Square, shops for almond cookies, etc.
Chun S. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2010
clean and spacious

clean and spacious
7.3
it was a clean and spacious hotel. unfortunately our room package didn't include breakfast, we didn't have the chance to try their food. front desk wasn't so friendly, we been waiting for 10-15 mins for check in.
Anthony R. Families with young children Philippines, June 26, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

good location
6.7
basically satisfied.
Tannia G. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2010
Emperor Hotel Review

Value for money, well-located
5
On the whole,Emperor Hotel is a good hotel for short trips. The location is its winning factor - nearby bus stop with free shuttle buses at Landmark Hotel, just opposite. Also, it's not too far away from tourist attractions such as the Fisherman's Wharf. With the amount I paid for the room, no complains though the staff at the front desk can do better with smiles on their faces.
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Location
8.3
The location was very good . It was close to the Wynn amd the Grand Lisboa . I was able to catch a free shuttle to an area near the hotel from the ferry dock . I was able to explore a nice area of Macau by walking from the hotel . The rooms were fine and had been remodled . They were a good value .
Mauro B. Couples Philippines, June 25, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Price and location.
7
Repairs were going on during our stay so there was some noise which was disturbing especially for those who wok up late. Did not use dining room nor sports facilities. Price is quite good and the hotel itself is neat and clean. The filipina who was attending to us at the desk was extremely helful, unlike the other girl who was impatient, curt and cranky. The beds were too hard and should be replaced. It felt like it had a wooden sheet underneath.
Jeremy B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2010
Great value for Macau

Price, location
8.3
It's hard to find an better value in Macau. The bed was soft, the room was clean, and the location was within a ten minute walk to several casinos. The staff spoke English well enough. I will probably be staying here again the next time I am in Macau. Good luck at the tables.
Yenti W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2010
No for this hotel

I like the hotel with good services
4
I am quite surprise to stay this hotel. The regulations are not normal in the other hotel. The services are really bad.
Hasan A. Groups Indonesia, June 24, 2010
Emperor Hotel

lokasi, view, fasilitas internet dan children plyground
9
Lokasi ok banget bagi yg ingin belanja, dekat kemana mana, kamar hotel cukup luas jika dibanding hotel hotel di hongkong, dekat MRT dan Mall di bawah, lokasi strategis banget, harga lumayan bagus jika beli melalui Agoda,,,kami akan balik lagi bila kami ke Hongkong, secara umum kami puas nginap disana, bagus utk referensi keluarga dan teman teman.
Hotel Feature Tip: loksai strategis
Davis L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2010
Emperor Hotel

good location
7.7
hotel at a good location near all the major casinos, five-minute walking distance from everything. Staff is helpful, able to leave luggage in the lobby. Room is pretty clean and very quiet which is a surprise to me. Obviously the price compared to other hotels in the nearby location is tremendous. Overall, I would grade this experience being A- , I would definitely choose the place again on my next trip to there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05