or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9440 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9440)
Sort by:
Son H. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2010
Not a bad choice

Location is great. Right next to all the major casinos. Food in the area is pretty great as well. The rooms were nice and big, especially for Macau.
7.3
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone on a budget. You get a really nice room in a great part of town (but to be honest, it is a very small island with a good bus system). But you can walk a few minutes in any direction and find great casinos and food. Really, the breakfast is not even worth mentioning. The food is not good in any respect, western or eastern. The juices are pretty much just water with juice flavoring. If you want to look around but don't want to stay at just one casino, this place is a good base to start from.
Poh C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2010
Staying with Emperor Hotel

1) Spacious room and clean 2) near to big casino and near to restaurants, covinence shop...
5.7
The hotel is clean and worth for the value. The room is spacious and it is at downtown, it is quite convenience. The hotel has its own bus to fetch guests from pier to the hotel. But, before hook on the bus, you should ask whether it is to Emperor Hotel or Grand Emperor Hotel. With the shuttle bus, you can your cost on the travelling. It is quite strategic location with short distance to walk to bus stand to take bus to tourist spot and the taxi fare is reasonable, because it is near to the town. Lastly, there should be improvement or training giving to the hotel staff. The service is poor and i think had never reached to any hotel with such a poor service. As i had been travelled to at least 10 countries. For an example, i enquired the way how can i go to Shenzen, China from Macau, the staff at reception counter with sour face and replied that he did not know. i think he should actually ask other colleageu for help. When i was at the counter for check out hotel room, the lady with sour face too, she did not initial by returning the credit card receipt to me and she did it when i asked for the credit card till receipt (it is for the $500 deposit). When the check out process, she never said a word to me, even like "hi" or "bye".
Han-U L. Groups South Korea, April 30, 2010
Great Location

Very close to everything, tidy and spacious rooms
9.7
This hotel is a reasonably priced hotel located right in the middle of macau. Casinos are within seconds and most of what you need is whithin close range. One thing slightly distrurbing was the construction going on around 6th floor that vibrated the whole hotel from 8am. Besides the commotion, everything else was fair enough.
Wong C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 30, 2010
OK

Near downtown
6.3
the hotel a little bit old, bus services is not enough.
Tony L. Couples Canada, April 29, 2010
Good value

Good location - walking distance from Grand Lisboa, Wynn, & MGM Grand; Large and comfortable room; Very reasonable price
9.3
This is my second stay in this hotel and it remains as my first choice at this price. It offers all the basics for a tourist's stay and does it very well. The rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. It is situated in a quiet and clean side street within walking distance to the center of the city. I'd say it's a hidden treasure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the performances at the outdoor pool and the arcade of Wynn.
Irene H. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2010
Emperor Macau - not much royal treatment

Excellent location near several casinos, restaurants, food outlets, shops and banks.
7
This hotel is located in an excellent location very close to several casinos, shops, eating outlets and commercial services. While the room is comfortable and clean, the smoky environment (our pre-booked request for a non-smoking floor was ignored)and the drilling noise from renovations within the hotel marred our repeat stay in Macau. Since this was our second visit to Macau, on both occasions we were most often than not, met with indifferent, cold or hostile services both from the hotel and our interactions with service staff in Macau. It is such a pity that Macau which is a beautiful city with tourism as one of its main economic activity should be so unwelcoming to tourists.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to several casinos such as the Palacio, Presidente, Grand Lisboa, Lisboa, Grand Emperor, Wynn, MGM and Star World.
Chen M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2010
Disappoint

3 stars hotel. Place is near all Casino.
4.3
Stefano D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2010
Will stay there again

- Very reasonable rates; - Convenient location for the Wynn, Lisboa and Starworld casinos; - Friendly staff throughout (lobby, breakfast and housekeeping)
8.3
I paid a little extra for the Executive floors and will do so again. The rooms are super quiet and spacious. Also, you have access to the associated breakfast lounge, which was also quiet during my stay. It takes only a minute or two to walk to Starworld Casino.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn right out of the hotel lobby and you will find the Starworld casino across the road.
Katrin H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 27, 2010
Very snobby and not warm from the satff

Location Spacious Hotel Rooms
5.3
When I walked into this hotel, I liked the grand lobby area. But, when I did the check in, that feeling immediately gone as the hotel receptionist was not warm at all. He did not say welcome nor thank you nor good morning etc. All of their faces was so stress out and never smile the whole time. All they said to me was "check in...? and this is your key...". i literally had my mouth open from having this type of bad attitude from the receptionist people. There was a bell boy with the red uniform. When they saw us carrying three luggages, he just stood there, and didn't open the door or offering his help. Another thing I don't like from this hotel is they charge for wi-fi in the lobby. I stayed in the cheap 2 star hotel all over Hongkong, and they also have a facility of free wi-fi inside the room. But at Emperor Hotel, they don't have wi-fi in the room, and in the lobby they charge extra. So overall I think this hotel is very snobby from the staff at the receptionist and from the management/owner.
Ying S. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2010
Value for money

Room is clean, big if compare to our stay at HK, location ok
6.3
Generally ok, as there are no shuttle provided, advise to take a free ride to holiday inn shuttle bus, from holiday inn to emperor is just less than 1 min walking distance, but if u wish to take cab as what I m , it cost u ard mop30 including luggage fee, from emperor u can walk to lisbao is less than 15 min. If u wish to go other casino which is cross the bridge then is saver if u take shuttle from sands to Venetian , from emperor to airport cost u ard mop70

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04