Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10741 reviews

5665 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10741)
Sort by:
Ho M. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 11, 2014
normal
4
Too expensive
Report this review
Pik K. Groups Hong Kong, December 10, 2014
Very nice location

location is very good. reception service excellence. Save time on check in&out.
8
location is very good. reception service excellence. Save time on check in&out. Room clean. Feel good trip with my family.
Report this review
Helen L. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2014
No other comment

Strategic, convenient & clean
7.3
Report this review
Bee H. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2014
Good Location

Cozy hotel, walking distance to casinos & eateries, mattress a bit hard.
6
Report this review
Alvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2014
Good value for money for Macau

Location, value, clean
8.3
This is my go-to hotel for Macau!
Report this review
Hong H. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2014
good location but rooms are really old

location convenience price
6
The actual rooms are not as decent or depicted on the photos. The rooms need to be updated and feels really old. It smells too. We had our rooms switched twice bc the ones the booked us in were either stinky or with broken bathrooms.
Report this review
Hong H. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2014
clean hotel

bright, clean and cozy hotel
6
good choice to stay at this hotel because of its good location
Report this review
Lanice N. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Under rated

Comfort
3.7
Report this review
Seng L. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2014
Ok Hotel.

Near Casinos, Near to Jetty, Friendly Staff
6.3
Staffs were friendly. Quite central to all hotels/casinos. The room we got 3 years ago was cleaner. The room just looks very very 3 years after.
Report this review
David O. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2014
Can't beat the location on Macau Peninsula

location; large room size; full bathroom
8.7
I have stayed here many times and it's difficult to beat the value offered by this hotel on the Macau Peninsula. The location is easy walking distance to Star World, Wynn, Lisboa, MGM Grand, Grand Lisboa and many others. Too many fantastic restaurants nearby to list. Everything you need is within walking distance. Rooms are large with tub and shower, room safe and refrigerator. Ample storage space to hang clothes. Furnishings are well-maintained. Staff, especially the guest room attendants, are very helpful and friendly. The included breakfast is average, not awful. Six elevators so very little waiting. The beds are Chinese style (hard) but the hotel will happily add more padding, just ask; I had no problems sleeping. Will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 5665 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08