or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9440 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9440)
Sort by:
Steven R. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2010
Emperor Hotel macau

Location Good sized Room Easy check in
8.7
My stay at the Emperor Hotel in Macau was OK, fairly easy to book, easy to find / get to and in a good central location with plenty of passing taxis. Room was a good size, with a better than average TV system (not just the token one or two English channels you get with some other places). Room cleaning service was flexible, unobtrusive, prompt and efficient (ie no constant pressure to leave the room by a certain time to enable it to be cleaned, you left the room wheneever you wanted and when you came back it was cleaned). The only very minor niggle was the Chiense newspaper for what was obviously a western guest.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel is centrally located, you can walk to various casion's and food outlets
Simon W. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2010
Value for money + good location.

Location. Clean and tidy. Room size is reasonable.
8
I love the place. Would consider to return back to Emperor again should I come back to Macao next year. overall, the place is worth the value. I actually don't mind some rudeness in the front desk services as I have actually expected it. Furthermore, it is not all the time that I am in the hotel, hence not always that their services is needed. So, poor service does not really effect my marks giving on other excellent points.
Yiin L. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2010
Ok only hotel

Room quite cozy
4
Not good for ppl who age <18 as u know; they adversite too many adult content from lift to ur bed room
James H. Business travelers Canada, March 29, 2010
Great location budget hotel.

Free internet.
7
I actually booked this hotel thinking it was another hotel by a similar name, the Grand Emperor hotel. Make sure you do not make this mistake. With that said, the hotel was very well priced and provided great value for the money. The free internet is really great for business travelers like myself. The hotel is in the middle of things so to speak with lots of stuff and casinos nearby. For example, the Lisboa is about a 5 minute walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not get confused with the Grand Emperor hotel, they are different.
Alex L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2010
Macau 25-28 Mar

Good Location, clean rooms
6.7
Alex L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2010
Macau 25-28 Mar (2)

Good location, clean rooms
7
The hotel was a bit hard to find as it is located in between buildings. Check in was reasonable and our rooms were on the executive floor. The rooms were simple and clean. Breakfast was on the executive floor and the choice was limited. There were complimentary buses from the ferry terminal which was convenient for those arriving/departing from HK.
Khor H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2010
Hotel Emperor Macau

Big room
8.3
Hotel emperor in macau is a good choice for staying in macau.It is near to major casino like grand lisbao casino, wynn casino,MGM casino and etc.As for food, there are quite a number of restaurants nearby. If you wish to go for a drink, you can walk to a road full of bar and bistro a few roads away.
Felicia C. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2010
Good Experience with Emperor Hotel

Very close proximity to wynn casino, mgm grand, hotel lisboa and near to major attractions in macau.Hotel room in clean but small. overall a good experience. will stay there again if we were to go macau again
7.7
Stayed in the executive suite in Emperor Hotel for 3 nights. Overall it was a very pleasant stay as major casinos such as Wynn, MGM and Lisboa are just round the corner. Turn right once you are out of the lobby and you will see all the casinos. The only complaint would be the weak water pressure and the difficulty in controlling the water temperature. Breakfast can be improved, but is still edible. Looking foward to going back to Macau soon! Great Hotel at a great price!
Restaurant Tip: Try the chinese reaturant at Wynn. The food is good! Best among all the casinos.
Angel T. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2010
Excellent Experience

Being to upgrade to Executive Suite due to late check in and i insist on having double bed room. Great location and walking distance to Ruins of St Paul. Free shuttle bus to ferry terminal
7.7
I will definitely go to this hotel again for my second visit. It is a great location and nearby to many places of attraction. There is actually a free shuttle bus from ferry terminal to hotel but we did not notice it at first and took free shuttle bus from Grand Lisboa. You will see a lot of bird nest and gold seller around the hotel. And more than 7 casinos around.With the affordable price paying, I would say that this is a great deal.
Abhay J. Couples India, March 26, 2010
value for money

amazing location , walking distance to ferry point and all major casino hotels ie MGM , starwood etc
8.7
It s good to be economical then paying very high rates for casino hotels , you can enjoy all the casinos staying in this hotel and still pay reasonable amount. room was fantastic and very good for 5 star category level
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everything is walking distance except venetion and sunmalo market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07