or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9838 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9838)
Sort by:
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2010
emperor hotel / macau

Quite a good location for the budget traveller. Staff are very informative and well mannered.We were informed on the renovations works during the day.
8
Please do not compare this hotel with the Grand Emperor of 5star status.We are well surrounded by all the hotels with casinos if you wants to try you luck.For transportation we are well provided for by the other hotels.Free transportation to:1.Taipa/2.To the border/3.To the Ferry Terminals and to the Fisherman's Wharf.
Shopping Tip: Availability of free transport to the border at Zhuhai. Alot of watch shop around the hotel area.
Lenny N. Groups Indonesia, June 2, 2010
Nice Clean Hotel

only few minutes walk to other big hotel which has water music performance and all are very convinience.
8
This is the quite good hotel, near to other big hotels and also can walk to the interesting places in macao. so far we satisfied with the hotel's cleaness and room. there is a shuttle bus provided by hotel to ferry terminal every 30 minutes. and it will be perfect if hotel also provide shuttle bus from/to airport. the check in and checkout is fast. Overall it's a nice hotel. we are satisfied with this hotel and will stay at the same hotel if we come back to macao someday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a night attraction only 5 minutes walk from hotel to place of attractions
Ian T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2010
Good Location but Old

big rooms
7.3
I have stayed in this hotel a few times b cos I found its location convenient & clean spacious room with upgraded modern amenties. The two main complaints I have are the front desk could be more friendly. The other is there should be a regular shuttle service to & fro hotel to ferry terminal. I was upgraded to the executive floor but I found the bathroom old & less user friendly than the normal rooms.
Anthony E. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2010
Very nice and affordable

Location is ideal
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I did not spend much time in the hotel besides sleeping, but it was the location and the price that sold me. Not much reason to stay in your room in Macau anyway. There is lots of casino action nearby and the nightlife, restaurants, etc, are not very far away. I would recommend this hotel to the single traveller, however if your are a couple you might want to try a four star.
Nelly W. Couples Canada, June 1, 2010
Emperor Hotel

close to shops, restaurants
5.3
we only stayed one night so i don't have much to say of the services in the hotel. the room was just standard but the bathroom was not clean and had a bad odour. it's in a convenient location, near some shops and restaurants and walking distance to some attractions. it has a free shuttle to ferry terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to nearby hotel (cannot remember the name) to catch free shuttle to casino hotels.
Leandro L. Business travelers Philippines, June 1, 2010
emperor hotel

location
8.7
the location is perfect close too the main road and walkind distance to all the beautiful hotels in macau like lisboa and wynn. it is close too all the cheap eateries and close too a lot of spas and massage parlors.it is also 15min walking distance to the famous senado square.
Dennis T. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2010
Recent stay at Emperor Hotel

Great location, proximity to world class hotels and casinos and eating joints
7.3
This is probably my 5th or 6th stay in this hotel. I like coming back because it is so convenient for us to move around. We love the fact that it has many eating joints in the neighbourhood. The room is quite spacious and reasonably comfortable. The view can be better if you are not staying in a room with a sea view. Other than this, we will not hesitate to come back to this hotel again in the future.
Restaurant Tip: Try the noodle joint behind the hotel
Mary M. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2010
Great Value

Good location. Within the heart of city proper. Clean rooms, polite staff.
7.7
The hotel is conveniently located near popular casinos like wynns, starworld, mgm, lisboa, landmark, holiday inn, and many more. Also a few minutes drive to senado where you may shop till you drop. The hotel staff are polite and friendly. Hotel rooms are clean. We stayed at the executive floor and have breakfast there. The hotel should serve variety of food for breakfast. It is so monotonous. I have stayed for several occasions already and yet food remains the same.
Rajeev M. Couples India, June 1, 2010
Emperor Hotel

good location
9.3
it was my first trip to macau with my wife we stayed in the hotel for 2 days. location is good it is 10 -15 min from the airport the taxi takes 55 hkd .we had booked executive room which was nice a/c was very good room was clean bathroom was clean no problems at all . breakfast area was good and clean with comfortable sitting though with limited options but no problem it was good.hotel is near to all big casions within walking distance eating joints nearby just 2 blocks away on the left hand side of the main enterance. on the whole hotel is value for money would stay again.
Roy R. Business travelers Indonesia, June 1, 2010
Not Bad

Free internet and swiming pool for executive room. The staf can speak English and very helpful especialy business center staf.
5.7
The location of hotel is easy to find taxi driver but far from Shanghai Subways no 1 and 2. To Nanjin Lu take Taxi is recomended ( around RMB.17). Some facility looks old, specially the lift is noise. If you use internet more than 1 hour a day better you take executive room because of free. The room below will paid max RMB.100 per day. The staf is can speak English and very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08