or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9322 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9322)
Sort by:
Daniel H. Couples Australia, March 1, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau.February2010

Position ; close to most tourist spots by foot. Good double bed room sized..clean not hard bed & linen Free wired Internet ;reasonable speed .free shuttle bus to Macau ferry terminal only;restricted schedule to every 30 min.
7.7
We stayed here end february2010 in executive floor ; double bed room.Its large & quite ; at end of corridor.Clean bathrooms ; bathrobes each suppled; bedroom slippers as well. Poor choices for breakfasts but fully adequate amounts supplied ; the exec.louge is opened till 6 pm daily with reading materials & plasma tvs..on 20th floor .Lobby needs to be brighten up . Location is good as one can easily walk to Senado Square in 15mins leisurely pace .Even less for Wynns/Grand Lisboa/Pharoes casinos .Good security by on beat police in surrounding pedestrian walkways & clean as well. 30 min frequency mini bus shuttle to Macau ferry terminal where one can pick free shuttle bus ride to other Casinos.
Restaurant Tip: 5 min. walk to wonderful full value MOP 128+ each lunch buffet at Military Club..its a pink /white building.( smart casual attire ; no ties/jackets required ; no open toes footwear)
Zhipan Z. Couples China, March 1, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Good location
7.7
Generally a good place to stay overnight. Friendly staff and good service. The bathroom features a transparent wall to the bedroom.... did not try the food since a lot dining places nearby. Sauna facility downstair. TV programs are good and about 80 to choose from. worth the money in Macau
Yun F. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2010
good location

Reasonable price
5.3
good location.within walking distance to various casinoes
Hotel Feature Tip: walking distance to various casinoes
Eduardo P. Families with young children Philippines, March 1, 2010
macau escapade

beautiful room
5.7
the hotel is quite nice, and the location is also good. it is clean and pleasant.but as we experience the staff are not that accomodating. they did not even have smiling face to their guests. On the other hand we like the hotel not because its new but the rooms are nice and very clean. and also as days go by we found out that there is a mall across the road and we find it surprisingly because my wife loves to shop. so she drag me all the way to the mall and also my friends like the hotel. i hope next time, we visit the hotel please advice the management to make their staff be more friendly. Lastly the shuttle service of the hotel is very hard to find specially at the ferry terminal, we waited so so long. and its disappointing. okay!!
Matthew H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2010
Clean, comfortable, convenient

Good location, decent rooms and accommodation.
7
Emperor Hotel is a good place to stay if you are looking for an affordable option in a good location. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is by no means a 5 star, but rather a good, solid 3-star comparable to a Hampton Inn, etc.
Teng L. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Good location, near to many big casino such as MGM, Lisboa and Wynn. Hotel is spacious and comfortable. Glass toilet planel, with blind to cover if you are not comfortable with the 'open concept'. Free Shuttle bus to Ferry Terminal.
6.7
Good location and many casino around that area, hotel room is spacious and comfortable. Free shuttle bus is available to Ferry Terminal, please check with the hotel for the timing.
Travel tip: Pick up at Macau Map and other information from the Tourist Information Counter at the Airport. Free Shuttel bus is avalible to Venietian Hotel from Airport, and from Venietian Hotel - Free Shuttle bus to Sands Hotel and Ferry Terminal. You may condsider taking the shuttle bus to save on taxi fare.
Henddy A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 28, 2010
Macau transit

Location is good.
5
For single traveler is OK. For family holiday is not recommend.
Joel S. Couples Sweden, February 28, 2010
Convienent in center of town

Good standard and central of city
7
The hotel is located central in Macau with good walking distant to many of the casinos. Or a longer walk you can also reach the old city center on foot. The room was very nice with very good standard for the price. The ferry to Hong Kong is located close by and its easy to get an taxi. A downside is that the breakfast started serving quite late so we couldn’t use it as we needed to return to Hong Kong to catch a flight.
Khaw C. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2010
Free & easy

easy access to major casinos/food outlet and convenient stores.
7.7
This hotel I would definitely recommend to all my friends bcos of its central location and affordable rates.The hotel/room facilities meets all my expection. There was no delay at all during checkin/out and very pleased to hv booked with agoda and hopefully will do so for my next excusion. cheers.
Restaurant Tip: as u come out of the hotel, turn left abt. 50 metres you will find 2/3 foodstalls for good chinese meals.
Kheng O. Families with young children Malaysia, February 26, 2010
Neat, clean & Convenient

1. good location 2. clean room
8
Room was cleaned. Walking distance to most of the casinos in Macau and tourist attractions. Free shuttle to ferry terminal. Bathroom is unique, see thru from bedroom (glass wall!!)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05