or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9328)
Sort by:
Yean P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2010
ok

Room is clean. Walking distance to MGM and Wynn Hotel.
7.7
The hotel didn't provide free shuttle bus to airport and the shuttle bus to ferry terminal only start at 9am in the morning.
Chan K. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2010
Downtown hotel

In the downtown area with close proximity to casinos.
8.7
The hotel was located in the downtown area and casinos are within walking distance. There are quite a number of eateries in the vicinity. The executive rooms that we check-in was spacious for Macau standard and very clean and nice. The view was not as great though as the next apartment was just about 30m away from the window. The breakfast at the executive floor was ok. The staff tend to talk among themselves rather than serving the guests.
Kean K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2010
worth a try

Bathroom with a view
7
Might not be a high-class hotel. But worthy a try for the location is pretty convinent.
Su A. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2010
Hard Rock...Bed

spacious room, all basic amenties available in room (i.e. clean kettle, complimentary coffee/tea making facilities, clean & nice toilet, etc), not bad for a 3 star hotel.
7
Value more money as room is very spacious provides basic in-room amenties like in a 5-star hotel. However, the bed is extremely hard and outside of room is a bit noisy. Hope the hotel can provide more check-in staff (waited for quite sometime before they are able to attend to you) and hope they smile more. However, the coierceige staff is very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to Wynn Hotel & other tourist attraction, all within walking distance. Offers excellent location.
Richard L. Couples Australia, February 22, 2010
Emperor Hotel, Macau

Spacious room Everything in good working order Clean, attractive After inadequate rooms elsewhere, breath of fresh air Free shuttle to and from ferry terminal
9
We were pleased to stay in this breath of fresh air. Similar-priced hotels elsewhere had much smaller rooms and were dingy. Emperor was bright, clean, spacious, everything working, well-maintained. Lighting was good. We were disappointed that internet access was expensive (minimum of one hour, at equivalent of A$6, c.f. free at previous, inferior, hotel). Likewise, English-language newspapers not available except on the executive floor. Staff very helpful.
Yap S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2010
Quite a good stay.

Convenient location
7.7
Convenient location, many shops around. Just opposite there is a hotel with casino. Hotel condition is still in good shape and well kept.Hotel lobby is bustling with people checking in. Clean and tidy rooms. Room size is average, not very big. Large LCD tv inside the room. Bathroom has a glass door which can be seen through the room, not very convenient for friends to stay together. Overall, quite satisfied with our stay here.
Tan S. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Within walking distance to Casinos, shopping centres
7
the hotel room is considered good for a 3 star rating. It is very clean and conveniently located with nearby hotels with casinos as well as shops for us to buy things and to find food. The staff are quite friendly though there was one or two staff at the counter who are not too friendly. but on the overall, it is considered value for money and i will stay at that hotel again should i visit Macau again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to Casinos
Siew G. Business travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2010
A very Convenient Hotel

Everything you need is around the hotel. Walking distance to the nearest restaurants. You can find a variety of restaurants around. The casino is just opposite the hotel.
7.3
A very convenient hotel. Walking distance to restaurants. You have plenty of choices of restaurants you can choose. There are a mini mart and 7-evelen near by, and if you can enjoy walking, you can even walk to some tourist attraction spots. If you like to gamble, the casino is just opposite this hotel. However, the very basic breakfast was something that I didn't look forward. The hotel room was clean, and the housekeeping staff was very helpful. They served only breads, cereals, ham and cheese. The hotel bus which supposed to arrived as per schedule was not arrived, and we had to walk to another hotel to talk a bus to the ferry.
Restaurant Tip: A variety of restaurants around. Just walk around you do not have to decide to dine in a restaurant so quickly.
Yoke K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau-Value for Money

good location.
9
Emperor Hotel is value for money. It located near to Grand Lisbo and Senado Square. Shuttle bus is provided from Ferry Terminal to the hotel every 30 minutes. The room is clean and comfort. It will be great if hotel provided shuttle bus to airport due to HKD60 was charged by taxi driver from hotel to airport. Over all, we were satisfied with this hotel.
Lim C. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2010
Emperor Hotel Feedback

Excellent Hotel to stay. Room rates are very reasonable and the room is clean and cosy. Hotel also provide bath tub, mini fridge and a safe box as well. Definately a nice place to stay, which is also equivalent to a 5 star standard hotel.
9
My wife and myself have a pleasant stay at the hotel over the last 3 days. The staffs in the hotel were very friendly and helpful when I approached them for assistance. Though we may had spent most of our time outside, but whenever we stepped back into the hotel, we would always feel a sense of welcome and comfort by the staffs there. The only thing that we feel lack is the breakfast that we catered for. I believe there are rooms for improvement. Keep up the good service, and we will definately be back again next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good place for gamblers. There are many casinos located within the areas. Beautiful spotwith colour neon lights to view especially in the night time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04