or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9770 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9770)
Sort by:
Emily T. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2010
hotel

convenient location
10
accessible location and clean rooms. with eateries round the corner
Ang K. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2010
Wise choice for a hotel in Macau

great location
7.7
The stay at Emperor Hotel was generally an enjoyable one, location is definitely the plus factor when I decided on this hotel. It is just opposite Wynn, Starwold and walkable to MGM Grand as well. Rooms are generally clean, staff are pretty helpful as well. Overall, it is value for money considering its central location. If you are frequent casino and the night life, this is definitely a hotel with great location.
Yen M. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2010
Emperor Hotel, customer oriented, great to stay!

The room is clean and spacious. No casino in this hotel so it is more quite and safer because less outsider in the hotel surrounding.The hotel's location is very strategic within 10min walking distant to casinos e.g. Star, Grand Lisbao, wynn. and others tourist spots such as St. Paul, Mount Fortress, Templer & etc.
8.7
Very Customer - Oriented although their room arrangement is messy. We arrived at the hotel at about 3pm and was asked to wait another hour to check in due to unavailable of rooms. We make booking thru agoda a week earlier, so this shouldn't happened. We are upset and asked for refund. Due to their fraud, the front manager immediately upgraded deluxe suite for us to check in.The hotel provide free shuttle bus from HK-Macau Harbour. Or you may hire other hotel's shuttle bus like Star or Pharoah to walk to Emperor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: People in Macau is less friendly and quite unhonest. Be Careful of taxi driver..they might take their chance to run a way without returning your change! Be careful of your belonging.. if you accidentally leaved it..less than a minute, you will never find it again! Services of most restaurant waitress are generally BAD! All famous tourist spot in Macau except Taipa & Coloane can be reach within walking distant. Taxi will cost around MOP/HK20. From Emperor Hotel to Airport by Taxi take about 15min cost around MOP/HK60.
Heng C. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2010
Hi

Good location.
6
Dear All, The hotel is at town area and easy to find,Taxi to hotel also is about HK 40.00. And pls get the chiness name of the hotel, most taxi driver did not understand the English name. this is very sad thing to say. When I told them the hotel name the can't get it, just keep on asking the chiness name. if you do not know better ask at the airport counter for information. Make sure you get it before you go. Room size just nice about 35 to 40sf. good just for short stay. Price of the hotel just So So. must book during offer time. if not will cost you more then what you can thing off, book on line is cheaper. do it now with agoda.
Deborah G. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2010
Great location for the price.

Ideal location - very close to Wynn and MGM. Room was ok - clean and spacious. Safe in room. Complimentary bottled water. Free shuttle to the ferry.
8.3
We enjoyed our time here. You can do everything in Macau in a couple of days and this hotel is the ideal location to do things from - it is ideally situated. There is a free shuttle bus to the ferry (the last one from the ferry terminal is 10pm). Airport was only 15 minutes away and taxi was very cheap - have hotel name written in Chinese as taxi drivers don't speak much English). The hotel front is very nice, the rooms are a bit tired but very clean and had bonus of free wifi in room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a tour (Grayhound Tours) which starts at the ferry terminal - it is excellent; cheap and a great way to spend your day seeing all the sights.
Sing S. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2010
Satisfied

Standard, fine and feel japanese style.
8.3
The hotel is located in the central of the city. The room is standard size and clean. The is "extra movie" which you can choose and pay for it for just MOP 50/night. There was sauna and massage services just in the hotel but there was no casino. Staffs in the counter are friendly.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lot of casino and night activities in the town. Enjoy it.
Chea L. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2010
Comfy and Reasonable size room

Taxi quite easily available outside the hotel. Walkable to Wynn, Star World, a few min more to Grand Lisboa
6
We check in at 11+pm and it was hassle free, just that the staff on duty cannot communicate English well. The room was ok, not too small, but with enough space of walking and putting luggages (fyi, we even added an extra bed). They did provide us with 3 sets of towels, toiletries on the next day making up the room, but reverted back to 2 sets on our 3rd day. Just a normal average room, just do not expect anything much. There's a 7-11 in 3-5min walk (opposite Metropark Hotel, in fact I find Metropark with bigger size and newer room :p) I did not try the hotel breakfast and shuttle, so cannot comment much.
Travel tip: If you have more than 2 pax (esp there are elders or children), probably can just take a taxi to anywhere within Macau Peninsular, cost about MOP40 max (unless you have baggages, they will charge extra for them)
Amabel K. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2010
Elegant Emperor Hotel

very accommodating staffs (knows English well) convenient location- literally at the middle of everything shuttle bus from hotel to ferry terminal and vice versa nice lobby excellent room service
10
the hotel is very elegant and a place where you can really relax. i congratulate the staffs and the administration!
Hotel Feature Tip: they are not strict on head count
Choon Y. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2010
Emperor - Macau

Excellent location and within minutes of Wynns, Starworld and MGM. Good sized rooms with modern design.
6.7
Me and my friends enjoyed our 3 night stay there and the hotel is easy to find. Even though we arrived rather early (11am), rooms were given to us after 1hrs plus. The room was clean and i believe it went through a slight renovation even though you could not tell from the exterior and design was relatively modern. Location was good as small cafes were available within a stone's throw away and plenty of casino to choose from nearby. Only disappointment was the breakfast at the lounge as it was really bare minimum.
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2010
Ok

near
7.7
hotel location is ok,only food is no good..room also very clean and biger.next time it i when to macau i olso will be inn same plete.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06