or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9453 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9453)
Sort by:
Edgar L. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2010
Nice hotel at affordable rate

Spacious, good location, clean and tidy
7.3
Pleasant stay, worth my money. Highly Recommendable for budget concious tourists
Pak T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 14, 2010
will look for a better hotel next time

location not too bad.unfortunately not too many places to find local food at walking distance.no a good placefor shopping, all things are very expensive. hotel staffs helpful. i like the free bus service to the ferry point.
5.3
i do not think i would stay in this hotel again.
Kin Y. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2010
Two nights stay at Executive Level

buffet breakfast time till 11am, good customer services, walking distance to some tourist attraction places, spacious room
7.7
Overall we are quite satisfied with the services. The room is spacious but do not have high hopes that you'll get to see good view. The time use for check-in and check-out is quite long. On top of that, four hotels share a shuttle bus and Emperor Hotel is the last stop. Thus, it is up to availability of seat to use their shuttle bus facility, especially if you go in group.
Travel tip: On the same street, you can find many convenience shops and restaurants even after midnight.
Yoana R. Couples Indonesia, March 14, 2010
Pleasant Stay at Hotel Emperor Macau

Size of the room, amenities, shuttle bus to ferry terminal
8.3
Our stay at the Emperor hotel was very satisfying. Room, bed sheet are clean. Their bathroom is unique, felt like in a aquarium. Walking distance to big casinos like Wynn and Grand Lisboa. About 20 minutes to Senado Square. We tried taking the bus to Senado but apparently it is a wrong step since the driver can't understand any English, luckily met a police then he showed us the way. Don't forget to say "Tai Ho Hotel" to the taxi driver --> same meaning with Emperor. Can't give review for the food since we only book the room without breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Wynn casino, see the famous water attraction every 15 minutes
Lisar S. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2010
nice hotel room to stay

see tru concept of glass wall between the bathroom and room
8
The hotel room is clean and comfortable, and I like to sit on the sofa and dressing chair it is comfortable. I was found the tv channels are to limited.The hotel luggage area is too small and too pack.The receptionist or operator communication is very pour.
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2010
macau hotel

Clean room and friendly staff.
8.7
Room is clean and comfortable. Great Location and free shuttle bus to ferry terminal. A lot of restaurant around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Casino all around the hotel.
Viyona L. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 12, 2010
nice hotel

clean, near from the crowds and stores that are still open until midnight.
6.3
the room is small, but it's comfortable enough, it's clean - which is important. the area is located in the crowd. we can walk to the ruins of St. patrick, a little bit far though.. near the hotel, we can find some stores like 7 eleven. the shuttle bus is not on time, we have to wait a long time until it arrived.
Chee K. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2010
Enjoyable and unforgetable Macau trip!

Room is clean and location is good as is easy access for food, sightseeing and Casino.
6.3
This is my first trip to Macau with my wife. Firstly, I will like to thank Agoda for confirming my hotel bookings so conveniently and fast for my last minute (less than 24hours) bookings. My hotel is located in the city and easy access for food as is only 5 minutes walk to some local cafe nearby. It is also just 5-10 minutes walk to some of the nearby 5-Stars hotels which have Casino. It is only 10 minutes taxi ride to sightseeing places like Fisherman Whaft and Ruins of St Paul Church (Macau most popular historical site)and shopping areas. We are planning to stay with this hotel again for our next visit to Macau in 3 months time and will definitely book through Agoda again for all our future trips. Cheers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free transport to Zhuhai custom, Macau ferry terminal and Fisherman Wharf from the hotel next to Emperor hotel.
Chris C. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2010
emperor hotel not for group

Good room with big LCD tv with hdmi cable. Good and patient bell boys and conceirge near most hotels, sands etc. walking distnace to sand is 10min walk
5.7
I would recommend you booked thru agoda and request everything at agoda b4 you reach there to change your room to non-smoking. The smoking room is really unbearable to sleep. big rooms and see thru shower and toilet with shower curtain. the conceirge is very helpful and friendly. The receptionist is bad.. REquest for change of mattress is denied.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best portugese tart which have very thin crust and huge hot filling is called the CAfe e nata. serving great coffee and milk tea with the best tart. Can order and be send to airport. Located 15 min walk from hotel. located near GRAND emperor (not this emperor hotel). Ask conceirge for direction.
Thavat K. Families with older children Thailand, March 10, 2010
it was ok!

convenient.....
7.3
The room was quite small, however it was quite clean. There wasn't any shuttle bus at all. the location was quite ok, near the central area but quite a distance from sernando square. The lobby was alright. There was no casino available from hotel, however there was a sauna available on the second floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05