or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9435 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9435)
Sort by:
Gloria L. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2010
Value for Money Hotel

immaculately clean executive room, with complete toletries including bathrobes and slippers, lcd TV with different cable channels to choose from, comfortable king size bed with 3 pillows each for me and my husband. Very conveniently situated in the city center, within walking distance to most big casinos and the Senado Square.
8
We stayed in an immaculately clean executive room, with complete toiletries including bathrobes and slippers, lcd TV with different cable channels to choose from, comfortable king size bed with 3 pillows each for me and my husband. Very conveniently situated in the city center, within walking distance to most big casinos and the Senado Square. Emperor Hotel offered very good accommodation, comparable to five-star hotels, but at a much cheaper price. We already recommended the hotel to friends.
Travel tip: Close to Wynn, Grand Lisboa, Macau Tower, etc. Free shuttle to ferry.
Juvena L. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

Big spacious room, comfortable bed.
8.3
Hotel rooms is comfortable, the only dislike is the unfriendly staff. Not helpful when seeking road directory advice. This Hotel does not provide buses to Macau Ferry Terminal & Zhuhai Customs. So need to walk to Star World to board the free shuttle bus. Location is convenient, walking distance to Star World, Wynn, Grand Lisboa, MGM.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Casino, Like Grand Lisboa, MGM, Star World, Wynn.
Li C. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2010
my stay with Emperor Hotel, Macau

spacious room, things look new, strategic location to Hotel Lisboa, shuttle bus to ferry terminal
8.7
We managed to get a free upgrade of our room to Deluxe Suite and the room is so spacious, comes with a living room with LCD TV. The design of the room is very nice with tasteful wall paintings. is considered near to Hotel Lisboa and some of the tourist attractions, just walking distance and u can save some taxi money. nearby the hotel itself got some shops for shopping and chinese restaurant. close to the ferry terminal with the service of shuttle bus.
Nightlife Tip: walk to Hotel Lisboa and Wynn, very nice night view there. in front of Wynn, got fountain show whilst inside Wynn, lots of branded shops for branded goods fans!
Lee T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 7, 2010
Easy access to major casinos/food outlet

This hotel is located at central and affordable rates.
8
There was no delay at all during check in/out and very pleased to book with Agoda. I would like to take this oppportunity to thanks Emperor because they upgraded our room without pay any extra charges. Room is clean and comfortable to stay. Staff are friendly & helpful. Overall this hotel is worth to stay.
Ah G. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2010
Good location

room is clean & big,location is great and easy access to many casinos and attactions.
7.7
We were upgrade to bigger room due to some renovation work. Room is nice, big & clean. Staff are friendly. Location is good and easy access to many casinos like "Star world, Wynn casino -just opp the hotel, about 15mins walk to Grand Lisboa hotel futher walking can reach attaction like ST.Pauls.
Fort L. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2010
Emperor Review

Within walkin distant to Grand Lisboa.
6
the location of the hotel is really quite a catch given for the affordable rate and the hotel is fairly clean,however the bed is old and gave mi body aches all over. the reception refused to give me a change of room claiming that all beds are same. .services of the hotel staffs are pretty friendly. however,i will not choose to stay in this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Water fountain performance at Wynn Hotel is something worth doing. And its Free.
Herbert R. Business travelers Philippines, March 6, 2010
hotel in the heart of macau

centrally located, near restaurants, shopping and dining areas
8
the room was very clean with all the facilities and amenities we needed, although the interiors have to be refurbished. it was spacious, although the room we had an obstructed view of the adjacent building. the hotel is centrally located, a short 5 minute drive to the ferry terminal, a 15 minute walk to san ma lo, nape and grand casinos. groceries and restaurants are within its radius and so many to choose from. i highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again in my next visit to macau.
Carson C. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2010
Review for the Emp

Location
7.7
I like the hotel overall and would definitely recommend it. For the price you pay, you can't expect 5 star service. However, the price and location is reasonable and I would gladly stay there again. In fact it is my second time there. I wish they would give me a discount as I have stayed there for extended periods each time. I will be going back to Macau next month. Wondering if I can get a better deal next time around. I travel to Macau every 2 months. Accomodation is a big part of my budget. Emperor saves you the taxi money as its walking distance to almost every place. I hardly spend any time in the room anyways, I just use it as a place to shower and keep my belongings. I was there for almost 2 weeks this time around and probably will do the same for my next trip. If you want just a place to crash, Emperor is the place for you. Fairly clean I suppose, not really that many negatives from me. Thumbs up for the review. Thanks agoda.
Travel tip: Bring conditioner. They only provide soap and shampoo.
Khai Y. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2010
services....

value for money , convienience
7.7
services that hotel staff provider very nice and helpful , room is big and tidy , feel comfortable when stay in , location is quite convienience for most of the casinos , is only not much food restaurant nearby, very near to most of the casinos....nice views for night time when you walk around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: most of casino nite view.....
Yun F. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2010
Good location

Reasonable price
6
good location.within walking distance to various eateries and casinoes.
Hotel Feature Tip: near to major casinoes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04