or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9304 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9304)
Sort by:
Png J. Couples Singapore, February 05, 2010
Feel like an Emperor, without paying the price

Good location, amongst all the casinos. Staff are still ok in terms of service Clean rooms
7.7
Hotel nicely located amongst the other casino hotels, giving you the best of both privacy and solitude, and taking in the sights. The location is very important and here, Emperor really is a plus. Would definitely come back again to this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the shuttle of neighbouring hotels to get to the ferry terminal if you missed the one from Emperor
Gyorgy F. Solo travelers Hungary, February 05, 2010
Emperor Hotel, Macau Review

Location and price. The hotel is correct and it gives the category they offer.
6.3
Location and price of the hotel is good if you stay for a short period in Macau. The hotel is correct and it gives the category they offer. The name of the hotel made problems as there is a Grand Emperor, so people, including taxi drivers mix the two hotels.
Restaurant Tip: Close to hotel there is is good portugese restaurant.
Zi N. Groups Malaysia, February 05, 2010
Everything is good to stay here!!

Best location and good value of money.
8
the security there is very nice.He told us where to go ang how to go.wanna say thank you to him here... THK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is many famous casino!! One of the hotel near by have fountain performance every 15 minute.
Rachanon T. Business travelers Thailand, February 04, 2010
Great Location

Great lacation can excess to all the major casino and also the ferry by hotel bus.
9.7
Very good location, this is my second visit and plan to visit again. Breakfast was good the first time but I didn't know that I book without it the 2nd time so didn't get to try breakfast. Very happy with this small clean and friendly staff hotel. Will surely visit again actuall I'm goin it book it right after this review.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tour at the ferry for half day tour
Moshe G. Couples Israel, February 04, 2010
the hotel is good for the money will tell and let

hotel looction room, neer bay centr.
9
Hwong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 04, 2010
Emperor Hotel

proximity to places of interest and restaurants. easy access to public transport. good reception service.
6.3
The reception service was efficient with reasonable command of English.For the price of the room rate breakfast was not included is unacceptable. The carpets showing wear and tear, require refurbishing. The doorman was indifferent when we asked him for information even when we spoke to him in Cantonese. Overall a clean hotel and located close to places of interest and restaurants.
Travel tip: within walking distance to casinos and tourist spots.
Sarino T. Couples Indonesia, February 03, 2010
NIce and comfortable

Big room, comfortble enviroment..near to main interest
8
this is a nice hotel, very comfortable..big room, and near to main interest of macau..easy to reach..i will come back for this hotel..but maybe they can consider breakfast and a lower prize
Way S. Couples Malaysia, February 03, 2010
A nice hotel afterall

Clean Room Excellent location Free internet
7
I have booked two rooms for two night stays in Feb 2009. I went with my wife, my grandma and my cousin where I took the room with Queen Size bed and my grandma share the room with my cousin with two single beds. Overall the room is very well equip, with LCD TV, a fridge and water boiler. I have read some review before I made my booking and a lot of people complain about the hard bed. On that note I found the queen size bed is really comfortable and soft but the single bed (the one my grandma took) is hard one. However, my grandma actually prefers harder bed so this work on really well for all, except my cousin. The location of the hotel is excellent, near to many casinos, nice restaurant and tourist destination. The dim sum in Presidential Hotel which is just around the corner is really nice and reasonably price relatively. Since I actually also stay in Venetian in the same trip, I would be lying to say Emperor stay is better. However, for the money we pay, this is a very good deal.
Restaurant Tip: Presidential Hotel Dim Sum (Just around the corner) Right behind Emperor Hotel there is a chinese restaurant. Unfortunately can't remember the name. The Chicken win is very nice.
Kritsana P. Families with older children Thailand, February 02, 2010
The 2nd tiime at Emperor Hotel

it's near the Macau - HK ferry terminal and only 15 mop -taxi from Senado Sq back to Hotel.
5.3
If you have the children or the older people, take TAXI better than walk to Senado or others places.
Wei J. Couples Malaysia, February 02, 2010
Excellently furnished room

Newly refurbished rooms, LCD TV, clean and quiet.
7
The hotel must have been refurbished recently and I particularly liked the new furnitures, LCD TV and the interior deco as a whole. There was no complimentary breakfast but that was okay as I wanted to try the local cuisine. The hotel is also very strategically located as I could walk around to nearby casinos like the Grand Lisboa, Wynns etc. Hotel staff were pretty alright and helpful. I always believe in getting things done myself to avoid frustration. They also allow us to store our luggages after check-out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is centrally located so you could get around on your feet most of the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06