My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9296 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9296)
Sort by:
Leong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 29, 2010
Emperor Hotel in Macau

Hotel is located near the shopping area and it is convenience. Staff are polite and room is clean. Is a value for money hotel.
8
This is a value for money hotel. I will recommend to stay in this hotel. Is not difficult to locate as there are many shuttle bus near to the other hotels. If you missed the hotel shuttle bus, Just have to hop on to the nearest hotel bus and you will be able to get back. Overall the hotel is clean staff is polite.
Restaurant Tip: Food is convenience. No problem to locate good food and it is cheap
Chan K. Families with young children Singapore, January 28, 2010
Good hotel

Hotel is clean and good.
8
Hi Emperor Hotel really impress me with their good service and environment. Location is good with 5 to 10 mins walk to all the big hotel like star world and Wynn. It is really a good place to stay in. Next time if to go macau again definately will chose the same hotel.
Jennifer H. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2010
1st stay at Emperor Hotel Macau thru agoda

The hotel is clean, location is fantastic. I am so pleased with this hotel and with agoda website ( my lst time booking thru this, Great JOb!!) Keep it up!
9.3
The hotel is clean, location is fantastic. I am so pleased with this hotel and with agoda website ( my lst time booking thru this, Great JOb!!) Keep it up! I will continue to use this engine and introduce to my other friends.....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very convenient location
John M. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2010
Good base for exploring Macau

Good location, rooms comfortable & clean
7
This hotel was a good base for exploring the Macau area. It was also within easy walking distance of most of the historic and cultural sites of Macau island, and several of the casinos. The hotel rooms were large, comfortable and kept very clean. For entertainment and dining, however, we had to go outside of the hotel as there were no facilities (apart from a sauna) inside. The main disappointment was the breakfast which had the same choices every day which consisted of one western set and one asian set of ingrediants. Overall, a good location for getting out and about, but don't expect much from the hotel itself.
Restaurant Tip: Get a taxi to "Fernando's" for great Portugeuse food.
Caroline M. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

Rooms were of comfortable size and staff was friendly and helpful
7.3
The hotel was very convenient to hotels that had casinos and there were a selection of food around walking distance. There is also supermarkets nearby and 24x7 7-11 shops that provided necessities and fruits. The only setback was that the hotel rooms windows look out to alleys that were old and grubby looking
Hotel Feature Tip: Casinos are nearby and some big majors one are walking distance of 7-10 mins
Caroline M. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2010
Experience in Macau

Restaurant with Dim Sums
6.3
There was a total of 3 deluxe rooms that we had taken and the hotel made it very convenient for us as all the rooms were on the same floor and next to each other. Facilities in the room were good with decent room size. Surrounding areas were convenient with food and supermarket just a few minutes way.
Restaurant Tip: A few hotels nearby with Dim Sum in Metropark being very good and the roast duck at the corner shop nearby the hotel was excellent
Rodney O. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2010
Pleasant Stay

Location, cleanliness and shuttle service to Macau-Hong Kong ferry terminal
8.7
The hotel is strategically located near the major casino such as Wynn and Lisboa. In addition, there are also a lot of food outlets near the hotel, all within walking distance. In fact, we walked from the hotel to Senado Square and St. Paul Ruins. As for cleanliness, the hotel is clean including the lobby, corridor and room. The room is comfortable and the size is moderately big. Last but not least, the hotel provides shuttle to Macau-Hong Kong ferry terminal every 30 minutes. We actually took the hotel shuttle to the ferry terminal for our trip to Hong Kong. Overall, it was a nice and pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant near the hotel. Just walk across the hotel towards Rio Casino and there is a restaurant serving Macanese Portuguese food nearby.
Liniwati D. Business travelers Indonesia, January 26, 2010
Fantastic Hotel

Best location, close to find foods and MTR station.
8.7
The best thing about this hotel is LOCATION. The hotel is situated right at the shopping district and eatery places. And the hotel is very close to the MTR station. The room is very clean but rather small. The staffs are generally very helpful. There is shuttle bus to the China Terminal but the frequency is not too often.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the Ladies Street but need to bargain.
Flaviano S. Groups Philippines, January 25, 2010
macau visit

the executive rooms our group got at the emperor hotel were very good & the rates were really a bargain. the hotel staff were efficient.
8
the rooms were good and the rates for the 3 nights we had were a bargain. the hotel location is very convenient as it is within walking distance to the the big hotel-casinos in macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the small chinese restaurants near the hotels, they serve good chinese food.
Harry K. Couples Indonesia, January 25, 2010
NICE HOTEL!!

good service, good location, provide shuttle bus from fery to hotel, clean, the hotel staff's are friendly.
10
i would recommended this hotel to all my family, since it has a good service and good location and also good value of money..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03