arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (10807)

Business travelers (1199)

Couples (3494)

Solo travelers (2493)

Families with young children (806)

Families with older children (1011)

Groups (1804)

Very good
7.3
based on 10807 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Facilities
6.8
Location
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Value for Money
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4

6.7 tan N.
Malaysia
November 07, 2010
good location hotel
The gotel location is good.It's within walking distance to all tourist places and major hotels and casinos.
overall the staying experience was fine, and the pricing was reasonable.The hotel near many attraction and casino.

6.7 Poh C.
Malaysia
November 10, 2010
Nice and spacious room
reasonably priced
1. Location - off the main attractions. need to walk around 20 mins to get to Sernado square. 2. Room - clean and spacious.

6.7 KHOO M.
Singapore
October 29, 2010
Good location and staff friendly & helpful
Rooms are clean & well maintained.
nice and very relaxing to a family. Nice location to large casinos.The price is economic and the hotel is not bad.

7.3 MUI C.
Malaysia
October 31, 2010
Great location with average service
Startegic Location.
Stay was just okay. Not much of personal touch, basically you are on your own.

6 KIM T.
Singapore
November 01, 2010
Great Location and comfortable room
New renovated room, clean and quite spacious
We have a good stay at Emperor Hotel though this hotel is hidden behind the main road. Lucky they have renovated the room and the room is new. The hotel is just opposite Landmark hotel and within walking distance from Wynn Casino. Front desk service is fine. Overall experience for our stay is good. We will stay at Emperor Hotel again

5.3 Ding L.
Taiwan
November 05, 2010
Fair clean hotel
Convenient location
Toilet did not flush well
The price was not very reasonable. I checked in at 12:00pm but had to wait till 2:00pm, and found not even a chair or sofa to sit in the lobby. The room was clean and well-furnished, yet the toilet did not flush well and had to get help from the room service twice. The breakfast was just too simple.

7 Connie W.
United States of America
November 02, 2010
good location
location and friendly staff
Infrequent shuttle wservice
Good hotel location but shuttle service to hotel needs to be more frequent. Every half hour is a bit too long to wait if you just missed it. Hotel staff is friendly which is a must in hospitality business. The renovation during my stay made the hotel looks a lot like a 3 star hotel intead of a 4 on its existing rating.

8.7 Fong O.
Singapore
November 02, 2010
Lovely hotel and service good
Convenient to travel either to ferry terminal or zhuhai check point.
Is better if the Hotel have a jackpot corner, internet surf corner.

6.3 NORIZLAN I.
Malaysia
October 28, 2010
Good location, nice room, free broadband in room
Our room was on executive floor so we had nice bfast, free broadband in room, free shuttle to ferry, supermarket nearby
Quite hidden/small entrance
It was quite hidden but location is around other major hotels. There's a superarket behind & money-changers. Walking distance to sightseeing spots. Free broadband in room & shuttle to ferry a nice plus.

4.7 Marcella L.
Indonesia
October 29, 2010
Nice Hotel with a quite good location
Quite clean, Near Casinos
Not many shuttle bus, Not really clean, Not near Eating places
We were staying in a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor. Despite that, we were woken up in the middle of the night because of the cigarette smoke smell coming in through the AC. Apparently our neighbour was smoking in their non-smoking room. Frontdesk person agreed to take action, but smell was there throughout the night. A lot of stains on the carpet, quite dirty. Not many eating places near the hotel but a lot of casinos, and tourist places.