or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9608 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9608)
Sort by:
Ah G. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2010
Good location

room is clean & big,location is great and easy access to many casinos and attactions.
7.7
We were upgrade to bigger room due to some renovation work. Room is nice, big & clean. Staff are friendly. Location is good and easy access to many casinos like "Star world, Wynn casino -just opp the hotel, about 15mins walk to Grand Lisboa hotel futher walking can reach attaction like ST.Pauls.
Fort L. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2010
Emperor Review

Within walkin distant to Grand Lisboa.
6
the location of the hotel is really quite a catch given for the affordable rate and the hotel is fairly clean,however the bed is old and gave mi body aches all over. the reception refused to give me a change of room claiming that all beds are same. .services of the hotel staffs are pretty friendly. however,i will not choose to stay in this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Water fountain performance at Wynn Hotel is something worth doing. And its Free.
Herbert R. Business travelers Philippines, March 6, 2010
hotel in the heart of macau

centrally located, near restaurants, shopping and dining areas
8
the room was very clean with all the facilities and amenities we needed, although the interiors have to be refurbished. it was spacious, although the room we had an obstructed view of the adjacent building. the hotel is centrally located, a short 5 minute drive to the ferry terminal, a 15 minute walk to san ma lo, nape and grand casinos. groceries and restaurants are within its radius and so many to choose from. i highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again in my next visit to macau.
Carson C. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2010
Review for the Emp

Location
7.7
I like the hotel overall and would definitely recommend it. For the price you pay, you can't expect 5 star service. However, the price and location is reasonable and I would gladly stay there again. In fact it is my second time there. I wish they would give me a discount as I have stayed there for extended periods each time. I will be going back to Macau next month. Wondering if I can get a better deal next time around. I travel to Macau every 2 months. Accomodation is a big part of my budget. Emperor saves you the taxi money as its walking distance to almost every place. I hardly spend any time in the room anyways, I just use it as a place to shower and keep my belongings. I was there for almost 2 weeks this time around and probably will do the same for my next trip. If you want just a place to crash, Emperor is the place for you. Fairly clean I suppose, not really that many negatives from me. Thumbs up for the review. Thanks agoda.
Travel tip: Bring conditioner. They only provide soap and shampoo.
Khai Y. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2010
services....

value for money , convienience
7.7
services that hotel staff provider very nice and helpful , room is big and tidy , feel comfortable when stay in , location is quite convienience for most of the casinos , is only not much food restaurant nearby, very near to most of the casinos....nice views for night time when you walk around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: most of casino nite view.....
Yun F. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2010
Good location

Reasonable price
6
good location.within walking distance to various eateries and casinoes.
Hotel Feature Tip: near to major casinoes
Mun S. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2010
Value For Money

Location.
7.7
The location is superb if you are paying this rate. It is walking distance to all major casinos in Macau eg. Starworld, Wynn, MGM, Grand Lisboa and the new L'arc Hotel. I even walked to all tourist attractions like San Ma Lou, Dai Sam Ba, Fisherman Wharfs and the end of San Ma Lou Ponte 16. The breakfast is so limited. They are repeating it everyday. So it is advisable to take your breakfast out there.
May Q. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2010
Good

I like the hotel room, the bathroom is clean and big and the room also very big. and they provide shuttle bus to the ferry.
7.7
i will definitedly come back to stay in this hotel again. because it located in a good location, just a walking distance to Wynn and other big casino. the room is clean and big. the hotel also provided the hair dryer.And also provided shuttle bus to terminal ferry.
Nightlife Tip: lots of casino nearby
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2010
good for family stay

is a good location, clean & room is big hotel. very suitable for family stay in the suite. especially if you bring along your kids.
6.7
this a great stay in macau!lacation is good,room is clean ,big and very convenince take transport to any where!lot of casinos surrounding the hotel even the emperor hotel do not have casino.the suite for family is very good!my baby 17 months had lot of space to walk around in the suite so that he would cry to left the room.
Restaurant Tip: a taiwanese restaurant near by (teng feng tai) is very tasted
Maria A. Groups Philippines, March 3, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Good location. Everything you need is around the hotel. Easy access to major casinos/food outlet and convenient stores.
7
I would definitely stay in this hotel again for my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06