or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9445 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9445)
Sort by:
Kritsana P. Families with older children Thailand, February 2, 2010
The 2nd tiime at Emperor Hotel

it's near the Macau - HK ferry terminal and only 15 mop -taxi from Senado Sq back to Hotel.
5.3
If you have the children or the older people, take TAXI better than walk to Senado or others places.
Wei J. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2010
Excellently furnished room

Newly refurbished rooms, LCD TV, clean and quiet.
7
The hotel must have been refurbished recently and I particularly liked the new furnitures, LCD TV and the interior deco as a whole. There was no complimentary breakfast but that was okay as I wanted to try the local cuisine. The hotel is also very strategically located as I could walk around to nearby casinos like the Grand Lisboa, Wynns etc. Hotel staff were pretty alright and helpful. I always believe in getting things done myself to avoid frustration. They also allow us to store our luggages after check-out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is centrally located so you could get around on your feet most of the time.
Kezia L. Groups Singapore, February 1, 2010
Emporer Hotel - Macau

The hotel rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. Before I was there I saw the reviews from others that the bed was too hard. I felt that the bed was ok, quite comfortable. The pillows were 2 soft in my opinion. There are no casinos in the hotel so it's quite peaceful and quiet. We can speak cantonese so we find the hotel staff are very helpful and informative when we asked for directions and information. There are many small restaurants near the hotel. The food in these restaurants are good except for the 1 that is right behind the hotel. The food there was not tasty and quite expensive.
7.3
Overall the hotel is clean and spacious although it is not very new. I don't like the see-through glass in the bathroom. However, this can be easily overcome by drawing the curtain provided in the bathroom. The hotel is not as near to the places of interests as the reviews said it is. The shuttle service van only bring us to the ferry terminal and not the other places. The mini-bus was so small and they do not have any luggage compartment. It was tough carrying a big luggage up & down the mini bus when we were going to the ferry terminal. The nearest big hotels/casinos that we can take the shuttle buses to other places of interests like the Venetian Casinos & ferry terminal are Sands & the Landmark Hotel. Sands is directly opposite the Emporer Hotel and Landmark Hotel is just next to it. However I seldom see Landmark shuttle bus but Sands has more shuttle buses moving around Macau. During our 2-days stay in Macau, we need not take taxi at all in moving around. We can walk to the city and other places of interests and take shuttle buses to further places like the fisherman whalf and Venetian Casino. It is quite convenient.
Travel tip: For people like us who do not gamble, Macau is a boring place for us. We could not find good and cheap massages, no night entertainment for us cos the entertainment are in the casinos and the places are too smoky and noisy for us. The shopping wasn't that great because we can't find good bargains there. The places of interests can cover in 1 day. So in my opinion 1 day for Macau is enough. The egg tarts are really good but we have to eat there while the tarts are very hot. We brought some egg tarts to the hotel and eat at a later time, the tarts was not so nice anymore. The best thing I've seen in Macau was the "musical fountain" in front of Wynn Casino. Not sure when it started but the show probably starts in the evening when the sky was dark. The "performance" was shown probably every half hour and lasted for about 10mins each time. The Venetian Casinos was not as great as I imagined. It is beautiful but not that great. It looks somewhat like Genting Highlands Hotel but with greater class. The Fisherman Whalf was also quite disappointing. It was very nice but lots of shop seems to be closed. We were there on a Sunday night and there were already not many people there. If you are looking for cheap hotel, I think Metropole hotel is very near to the heart of city compared to Emporer Hotel. However, the exterior of that hotel looks more old and dirty than Emporer Hotel. Didn't have the chance to see the interior of the Hotel though. We went to Hong Kong island after 2 days in Macau. In my opinion, Hong Kong has better food and better shopping compared to Macau
Sin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2010
Review for Macao Emperor Hotel

spacious and clean for deluxe room
6.3
Chan W. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

good location - near to Lisboa and Wynn
6
Good location where it is near to Wynn and Lisboa Casino. The room is clean and good housekeeping service. Overall the hotel is quite good but it is not as good as the previous hotel which we stayed - Rxxxx Hotel. And there is no breakfast included in our booking and the shuttle bus are quite limited and not so convenient. Since the shuttle bus is difficult to catch, we have to dealt with the extremely poor service of the taxi in Macau.
Lee T. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2010
Bravo Emperor

Within walking distance from all major casino in Macau.
8.3
It is a hotel suitable for single or famaly travellers, the pricing is reasonable, the service is good, the hotel is well maintained and the decoration not outdated. You can easily move around the town with good accessability via public transport. You can have your meals 24 hrs at surrounding restaurants with reasonable pricing.
Roland H. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2010
review on butterfly prat

internet surfing
8.3
location is very near to shopping & food area around the district. Clubbing areas are just underneath the hotel. Find the hotel a little too basic and lobby is quite small. Service is quite helpful though. This hotel is very new looking. Room is not too big, but nicely decorated. Everything looks quite new.
Marcus W. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2010
Emperor Hotel Stay

Good location, Close to Many of the Major casinos
7.7
Very good location at a low price, Close walking distance to Many of the Major casinos. I personally found the bed rather hard despite it's soft appearance. Overall good location with average cost, will surely recommend it to friends and people who are going on low to average budget.
Chiew M. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2010
Emperor Hotel, Macau, Macau

The room is very big and comfortable.Thr also a free shuttle at the ferry terminal, so once you arrive not need take taxi or bus.
7
Thr are many casino near by hotel.WYNN casino have "tree of prosperity" and "dragon of future" show, you must go and see. unique display also have to go and see. Beside historical place, the 2nd place to go visit is casino... Hehe
Chiew M. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2010
Good trip and hotel

Big and nice room. Near by casino and historical place
7.3
In macau, there are lot of casino and pawns shop near by the hotel. If you 1 2 find food, you have to walk to Lisboa hotel, near the hotel have lot of food. Mostly the restaurant will open 24hrs, so don't worry there is no food for you after u won some money...Hehe

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05