or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9760 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9760)
Sort by:
Bradley S. Families with young children Austria, April 10, 2010
Unfriendly Staff

Close to all casinos and town centre. Free internet
6.7
Close to all casinos and town centre. However, hotel smelt of smoke. Not a good place to stay with kids as sauna/brothel advertised in hotel rooms. Staff rude and hotel room. Stayed there on the way to and back from hotel, booked 2 room both times only one room ready.
Edward T. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2010
A Surprise!

-Easily accessible -Value for the money -Clean (rooms)
7.3
I was first skeptical about a hotel with such inexpensive price, but to my surprise, the stay turned out to be very good. I was upgraded to a suite upon arrival. Room is very clean (better than I expected) with full amenities. Even with complimentary water/slippers, which is a great touch!
Ofer C. Couples Israel, April 10, 2010
nice hotel

big room ,good service,quiet location,very central a cheap price for a good conditions, friendly stuff..i will defenatly be back..
8
the hotel is at an excelent location close to everything, lots of good restorant are near by ,10 nmin walk from the grand lisboa and wyann ,for the price i payed it is a more then enough.
Travel tip: there is a great chinese restotants around thye hotel and try to order the rosted duck with rice..its amazing dise...
Toh C. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2010
Stay at Emperor Hotel

Walking distance to major casinos, helpful staff, price reasonable (value for money)
7.7
Location of the hotel was good - near to bus stops, walking distance to many casinos like Wynn, Sands, Star World and etc and a few good eateries nearby. The hotel is rather old but i think the rooms were refurnished recently. Room is big for a 2=person stay and is kept very clean. Buffet breakfast was not very appealin. Spread was limited. We stayed for 2 nights and the food items were changed the next day. There was free shuttle service to the ferry terminal. The schedule is available near the entrance.
Ng K. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 10, 2010
Among expectation

1) Room size is bigger than others in Macao. 2) Convenience. 3) Staff is polite.
7
In general, I would say it's among expectation. It can be reached easily. Comparing to the other hotels nearby, it is relatively cost effective. Staff are alway friendly. The point to improve should be the waiting time to check-in, taking at least 10 minutes even you are not the first time to stay. For tourists, it should be acceptable.
Bernadette T. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2010
okay

near the casinos, clean rooms and bathrooms
7.7
i was in the emperor hotel last april 6 to 9,2010. me and my friend checked in around 11 pm. the staff were friendly,kind and accommodating. the room were we stayed in was in the 19th floor.the room was clean, spacoius enough for 2 people.the bathroom was spacious and clean as well. the good points i found in the emperor hotel are it is near the casinos.it is also near restaurants,seven eleven store and foreign exchange booths.the only thing i find a bit not okay was the breakfast. so little variety.
Jeanie T. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2010
worth for it

hotel room was very clean and with all the necessary thing you need. Room is big too.
7.3
I quite like this hotel. Even the hotel's lobby was small, and there was no view outside the window. But the hotel's room was very good. Cleanliness and facilities, all were ok. Just hope the receptionist could be more friendly.i Will choose to stay at this hotel next visit too. Worth for the price.
Lo J. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2010
kings life

The good part of this hotel is that it is located at a place where many casinos are. Thr r shuttle bus frm ferry terminal to the hotel.
7.3
I think that the emperor hotel is a great place to stay in. Its is clean, tidy and most importantly, cheaper than most of the hotels that offer similar standards. It is also located near major casinos such asd starworld, Wynn and lisboa. Thumbs up!
Simon W. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2010
Value for money + good location.

Location. Close proximity to major Casino and just down the road at Rua D xangai there is 3 Chinese cafe serving local dishes with reasonable price. Hotel room is clean and spacious. At executive floor, special pillows are used and the toilet is slightly bigger.
8
I have stayed in several hotels in Macao, yest i would consider to return to Emperor again. Emperor strategic location makes it most affordable hotel in the city. Food around the area is accommodative to those who venture to Chinese cities. Very local. You get local "Chaa Chan Teng", a Beijing duck specialist restaurant, and even a local "Beef Mix stall right opposite the K mart. Emperor doesn't have any casino floor, but right opposite of the hotel, there is this Pharoah Casino for convenience, otherwise, Wynns, MGM and Lisboa is just round the corner. Overall I would give it 8/10 for this hotel. My room was well clean and make-up every time I come back. The room service lady even go extra miles by folding my used cloths and shirts.
Restaurant Tip: For those who come frm M'sia, Spore or South East Asia in particular, who loves the local HK /Macao food, there is this Chaa chan Teng at Rua De Pequim which is just round the corner from Emperor. Exit to your left frm Emperor, walk about 50 mtr any you would reach a X junction. There is 3 cafe situated next to each other. look out for Sin How Kei.(middle one) Order the Harr jee Wanton Mee. It is as good as the famous Wanton mee at Sin ma lou. Rather than waiting in a long queue at Sin Ma Lou, here at your own comfort, enjoy your good old Wanton Mee.
Rohani A. Families with older children Malaysia, April 4, 2010
worth for the money

provide shuttle to and from Hong Kong - Macau Ferry terminal. bedroom is big.
9
hotel is worth for the money. the hotel is clean and very close to restaurant and casinos like Starworld, MGM Grand and Wynn. the staff can speak english. NO problem during check in despite my late arrival. Tq to AGODA for the booking. i will definitely recommend it to my friend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within walking distance to the Fisherman's Wharf and the Sands Hotel where you can get a shuttle to Venetian Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01