or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9696 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9696)
Sort by:
Generie B. Families with older children Philippines, March 21, 2010
Emperor Hotel

nice location. near the casinos and has a free shuttle. you can also use the shuttle going to metroploe hotel which is very near senado square.
7.3
Emperor hotel has good value for money. The rooms are clean and has good ammenities. Location is also good since there are lots of casinos in the area. Free shuttle service from and to the ferry is available. The concierge service allowed us to leave our bags in the lobby due to late flight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the free shuttle going to the sands to go the fisherman's wharf. there are lots of venetian shuttles going to the venetian and airport. hoel is very near wynn so you might want to see the fountain show.
Lee E. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2010
a day that stay in macau

free transportation
7
average is GOOD
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: find out so much free transport transfer from 1 place to another place...so so good.....haha :)
Gaik L. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2010
Emperor Hotel Stay - Average

Room cleanliness is Ok, bed not so hard.Nearby Lisbao casino, walking distance to many casino.
6.7
overall average only as budget hotel, cleanliness is just ok.
Lim H. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2010
Good location

Hotel was of a good location and value.
7
Hotel was of a very good location. Close to the major hotels like Wynn and MGM. Rather renovated however I think that the hotel needs to improve on their cleanliness. I guess that the housekeeping was very busy with lots of guests checking into the hotel. However, they should increase their staff if there were insufficient staff strength for housekeeping.
Katrina L. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

Near Wynn Hotel, walking distance to Segada
7.7
The hotel is near to Wynn Hotel and walking distance to the Ruins of St. Paul. There is also a 7-11 store just around the corner. Hotel staff are friendly but not that good in English. The room that we stayed in was clean and nice. If only the hotel's shuttle service to ferry terminal is frequent, then this will be a very good choice to stay at. Overall, we enjoyed our star at The Emperor Hotel.
Wong C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2010
2nd stay at this hotel

Close to big casinos like Wynn, MGM and Lisboa, just a few minute walking. Thus, suitable for those want to gamble with a budget stay. ;-)
8.3
Since this my second trip after a year, seem that nothing changes. Hope the management can learn the comment from here to improve it. Will look for this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All casino was arond the corner.
Chen M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2010
The Emperor Hotel - value for money, worth a try!

Excellent location.
8.3
The hotel is located in the city central and surrounded by various food outlets, casinos, convenient stores/mini marts, money changers, etc, all are within walking distance. Tourist spot such as The Fishermen's Wharf are just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. A high-end shopping mall, i.e. The Landmark Macau, which houses a series of branded shops, is just opposite the hotel. Check-in/out is prompt. The hotel room is clean and cozy, well equipped with facilities such as mini fridge, flat screen TV, safe box and bath tub, all are in good order. Slippers and toiletries are well supplied. Overall, we are satisfied with the hotel. This hotel is definitely worth a try.
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2010
Poor internet.

no
6
Internet very slow. I can't video call to my dear children. The staff tolk me if you want faster you can try their wireless but chargable. And very expensive.
Oi M. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2010
Great stay at this hotel

Good location with reasonable price.
6.3
Located at the centrally city of Macau .Within a walking distance to majority of tourist attractions .Large room ,nice bathroom &comfortable bed .Overall ,it's value of money .I'll definetely recommend to my frens for this hotel .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free shuttle bus to ferry terminal.
Miriam L. Groups Canada, March 17, 2010
The Emporer

Great Location Pretty clean Internet connection in room
7.3
the hotel is quite nice for the price paid. the location was great. right by all the large casino's. very short distance to other major hotels and it is easy to find something to eat! many small restaurants around for a quick bite or decent meal. the only thing i didn't like was that there was no heat in the rooms, only air conditioning. at night is gets cold. we had to use two blankets and eachother of course!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06