or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9299 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9299)
Sort by:
Sim C. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2010
Emperor Hotel - value for money

Room is clean and come with hair dryer, kettle and adequate toileteries
8
We took public bus no. 10 from Gongbei border bus interchange, but bus driver told us to alight at wrong stop. So we had to toke a taxi to complete the journey. The lady who checked us in was efficient and courteous. She allocated the room to us promptly, but since we wanted a room with internet connection, we had to wait for an hour for the room to be ready. The room is clean and come with hair dryer, kettle and adequate toileteries. The buffet breakfast was basic, not many varieties to choose from. However the cenury-egg congee was good.
Boon K. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2010
I love Macau

-the room is clean and big enough. -easy to access to most tourist spot. -fast check in & check out. -very convenient.
7.3
Emperor Hotel consider a good choice when travelling to Macau, It's quite near to most tourist spot by wakling distance, and also a bus stop nearby by 5 min walk. Around the hotel there's a lot of restaurant and convenient store. If you have budget but still want to stay @ a 3-4 star hotel, Emperor might be a good choice. although there's few minor problem like the bed is too hard, the bath tub too small, but overall, is a nice stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk 5 min to Lisboa hotel, there's a bus station there. from there you can easily take bus to most tourist spot you want. bus fees are fix-MOP 3.2/MOP 4.2/MOP 6.0.
Tham W. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2010
Value for money

The hotel staffs were very helpful, managed to check-in to my room before noon time. The hotel room is clean and the location of the hotel was good.
9.7
The hotel staffs were very helpful, managed to check-in to my room before noon time. The hotel room is clean and the location of the hotel was good.
Thanita C. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2010
Worh to Pay

Room clean with fully facilities needed.
7.3
The room cleanliness with all facilities needed. Hotel surrounding with a lot of Casino and Restuarant. Not too crowded overthere and dont miss the hot soup nearby the Metropark hotel
Mervyn H. Couples Australia, January 10, 2010
A summary of our stay at Emperor Hotel Macau

Great location/Courteous staff/great Breakfast/convenient shuttle bus service
9.7
We found the staff very courteous and informative. The room was good and the beds comfortable with ccomfortable pillows. Breakfast provided was excellent and plentiful. Shuttle bus service was good. It was not until the second last day of our stay that we were told that a internet office existed adjacent to the breakfast room whereas I had been searching all over Macau for an Internet Cafe. None exist. Could not believe it. I will stay at this Hotel on my next trip in the near future.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is near all the casino action and nightlife and all within walking distance.
Saw L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2010
Not up to expectation

Clean room, strategic location, friendly staffs
8
We stayed over the weekend, thus the price is quite expensive. We even have to pay extra to upgrade from twin single bed room to a double bed room. The room is small not like what we expected with the price we paid. Nevertheless, the room is clean and has no bad odour. This hotel located at a very strategic location. The Wynn hotel is just at walking distant and there are many nice restaurant nearby. Easy to get taxi and buses.
Restaurant Tip: There's a few nice chinese restaurant behind the hotel.
Connie Y. Couples Canada, January 10, 2010
Emperor Hotel

good location
6.3
Pang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2010
Comfortable Accomodation

Beside is Fa Lao Wang Casino, there have free shuttle bus from Ferry Terminal and Gongbei Custom.
6.7
Comfortable accomodation for leisure. Toilet is clean and staff is helpful. You may contact staff for your airport transfer and they will provide some informations regarding local travel sigtseeing tours. Must try Margaret egg tarts in Macau, it just only 10 min walk to that area. Good to try it. You may through beside the hotel building called "Fa Lao Wang" Casino for free shuttle bus to Fisherman ports for fun at night. It's crowded and nice environment. Besides of that, you may need to walk about 5 min to arrive grand Lisboa within walking distances. Da san Ba around 15 min walking distances. When you walk around to Da San Ba, along the road you may take photo and travel around the roadside sightseeing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Casino beside the hotel building.
Pang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2010
Good Place for stay

Near by fa lao wang casino. Shuttle bus from this plaza to ferry terminal.
7
Quite good place for stay. 10 minutes Walking distance to Da san ba & Grand Lisboa casino and hotel. Free shuttle bus from fa lao wang casino to ferry terminal. Reasonable price to stay in this hotel. It's pity that massage only for men. Hotel staff is helpful. Must try margaret egg tart in Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: free shuttle bus to many attractions from near by casino and hotel.
Tan T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 9, 2010
COVENIENCE HOTEL

The room is spacious and clean
9
The room rate is reasonable , room size is spacious and convenience to everywhere as hotel provide shuttle service to terminal if you travel to macau. Although surrounding area is old, but overall is satisfaction. The transport system in Hongkong is good and i can't problem to go everywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04