My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9298 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9298)
Sort by:
Jennica H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2010
A So So Hotel

Location is quite convenience. Starworld & Wynn are within walking distance. Reasonable price
5
As compare to the room that I've booked to the one my sister-in-law booked with the different of S$30 per day. Her room is so much better. With much newer furnitures like bed to sofas and their lightings there are brighter. Consider mine is located at the executive floor, the room looks and smell older. It takes me 20 mins to check out from the hotel....
Hotel Feature Tip: Wynn Hotel Starworld Hotel Landmark Hotel
Tan S. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2010
Enjoyable Stay

Strategically located with famous casinos nearby. There are also eateries and a supermarket nearby too. Especially thankful to Frontliner, Ms Christine who has accede to my requests in a helpful and considerate manners. (expecially for a non-cantonese speaking Chinese like me)
7.7
Famous casinos are nearby such as StarWorld, Wynn, MGM. No comments on Hotel food since I didnt consume.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Famous casinos are nearby such as StarWorld, Wynn, MGM. All Hotels provide free shuttle bus service to HongKong-Macao Ferry Terminal whereby you can switch to another Hotel Shuttle Bus service that can ferry you to another casino. Is Free.
Lene O. Couples Germany, January 8, 2010
Emperor Hotel in Macau

Luxury Rooms Full English Breakfast 7-11am Excellent location (central, walking distance to MGM Grand, Wynn, Grand Lisboa) Internet Wi-Fi Friendly staff Clean
9.3
Please reserve for us next stay
Restaurant Tip: Wing Kee Beef around the corner (individual soups)
Ng S. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2010
very good

all like
10
this is a nice hotel,location is good. room is clean ,beatiful and good price.all of the staff are kind,patient,they can help you what you want, when you live in this hotel,you will feel like your family.i will go back this hotel next time.thank you very much!see you again
Phng F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2010
Great location - thats all i can say

Location location -- Would stay there only if the price remain low.
7
Located within walking distance to Lisbao, Wynns, Sands, Starworld and many other casino...the one after Wynns as well Also walkable to jiu ba jie along the beach after Wynns and also the main street for shopping. It would be good to have a brief idea of the direction you need to talk before you start to venture out on foot. Hotel staffs may not be as helpful as you would desire.
Lertsiri R. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2010
Memory in Emperor hotel, Maca

I can early check-in about noon. The reception of hotel was really nice, friendly. The room was medium size, good quality of bed.
6.3
Hotel is really good location but it hard to find the hotel. Reception didn't tell any direction how to go to attractive site by any transportation except by bus. The interior of the room was good, the bathroom was good, clean, good quality, we also have hot water boiler machine in our room. Double-bed was comfortable. The best thing that I like this hotel is I can early checked in (at noon).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can go by bus to see many sightseeing around hotel. It was so closed. But please beware of windy.
Jommel O. Couples Philippines, January 8, 2010
best for on-the-go travellers

Best for on-the-go travellers. near the city. has free shuttle service.
5.7
emperor hotel is good for friends and families to stay in. It's near the city and you can always walk around near the tourist destinations in Macau. it gives free shuttle service too from and to the ferry terminal.I wont suggest this hotel for couples who wants relaxation and quiet place or nice view. Our view was a back side of anothet building. not a good one. The bed are so stiff (two bedroom suite).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk...some tourist spots are just near this hotel
Phng F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2010
thoughts of my 2 nights stay

Location location location
6.3
As above, might stay the same hotel again because of it convenient location and nothing else. For the price range, offered price you can't complaint much. The room is reasonable for the price you pay for. Would get my vote if front desk staffs are friendlier and more willing to help
Travel tip: If this is your first time to macau, do your research regarding point of interest and have an idea how and where to walk, the direction first
Shengwei T. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2010
Review of the Emperor Hotel

Rooms are always clean & has everything needed, dressing gown slippers etc. Hotel right next to New Yohan, good for shopping
6.7
There are seats(only 5 seater) at the left side of the main lobby. We had no problem hanging around. Friendly service at recept & room service. Extra bed & baby cot are provided w/o delay. Room are okay with nothing to fault. Breakfast with nice mixed but as usual not much changes. Shuttle services to ferry terminal & airport provided. Casino are split into 4 small levels, variety limited. Location are excellent, just next to New Yaohan & opp Sintra. 5min walk to senado & Lisboa.
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2010
Emperor Hotel

-Big room -Big toilet & bath room -nice place
6
After i arrive emperor hotel. they ask for key deposit. please do not lost the resit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08