Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10796 reviews

5695 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff
7.2
Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10796)
Sort by:
Ming S. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2010
Great Location

Walking distance to many of the famous casinos and local attractions.
7.7
I've always liked Emperor Hotel for it's great locality and price! The staff are nice and professional.
Shopping Tip: Take a walk towards Lisboa the grand old famous casino, make a turn towards Sanadao Square, walk to enjoy and soak in the local shops. New Yaohan is also nearby, asks for directions for those who likes Malls.
Report this review
Shi Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 12, 2010
Emperor Hotel

spacious
7
Is heart of Macau easy to travel everywhere. the room we went to is 1322. toilet flush spoil. I like the bathroom design, fish tank bathroom. suit honeymoon couple. & the price is reasonable except there's no casino however casino is everywhere to find.
Report this review
Bee K. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2010
Central Location

Its location in the city. Next to the major casinos
8.7
It was a repeat stay and found the location very good. There are food shops round the corner and the Casinos are across the street. Easy access. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Jan E. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2010
Convenient but not fantastic

Clean, quiet, accessible.
7.7
It's a reasonably nice hotel, old building but fairly well refurbished. Rooms are clean without odor and is generally quiet and free from traffic noise. However you can hear people in the hallway easily. Concierge is courteous and helpful. There's a plaque in the closet which says the hotel is rated 3 stars which differs from the advertising here of 4 stars. but in my humble opinion, the appearance and condition of the actual room exceed that of a 3 star hotel. I love the fact that they offer 2 pillows of different firmness. I absolutely need soft feather pillow to sleep and they have both firm and soft.
Report this review
Tyrone H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2010
The hotel is rated 3 Stars not 5 Stars on the hote

The hotel is cheap and location is decent.
5.3
I think the hotel is wrongly rated and it is in fact a 3 star hotel. The breakfast at the lounge is quite sad to be honest.
Report this review
Goh C. Groups Singapore, October 10, 2010
new renovated rooms

big rooms
8.7
stay in deluxe for 2 nites at emperor hotel.Found out that they had completed renovation to their rooms recently.check in was swift.free internet n tea is provided in the room.Food is easily found around the hotel.casino is within walking distance but to the shopping area need a 15min walk. if u are checking out at 12 noon expect a longer wait as onli 1 counter is doing the checking out, if u r going to airport u need to get ur own transport as there is no airport shuttle.they only provide service to the ferry.on the whole it was a good stay.
Report this review
Diana V. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2010
Spacious Room

Clean and spacious room
7
The room was good. My request was met to have non-smoking room and one double bed. They kept the room clean and what I like most is we can move around..really spacious for the two persons. The comfort room is also clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may take free shuttle bus of the nearby casinos going to some destinations. You may also just take a walk going to some places like we did.
Report this review
Jordan K. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2010
Decent Hotel

Large Room
7.7
My two day stay here was good. The room was large with decent bathroom facilities. The bed was comfortable and large. There wasn't much a view but that wasn't a concern. Overall I would stay here again.
Report this review
Kitim L. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2010
my stay

clean, quite, nice location, nearby to food place and site seeing.
7.3
overall, it is a nice place to stay. if only the room rates are cheaper, it is value for money.
Report this review
Lao M. Couples Macau, October 8, 2010
Emperor Hotel,

Best
7.7
I check in the room at nine pm but still cannot get a late checkout The room is big enough with a large tv Bathroom is also good
Report this review
Previous page 4181 - 4190 of 5695 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03