Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10553 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10553)
Sort by:
Tomonori H. Solo travelers Japan, August 15, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

Location and cost performance is very good.
8.3
Emperor hotel is located in the center of downtown of macau without casino, so we can stay comfortably in quiet surrounding.
Nightlife Tip: There is Emperor Sauna in hotel only for men
Report this review
Lo J. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2010
Value for $$

it is cheaper than most of the hotel
7
my stay there for 2 nights was relatively good. basic facilities were present and there were cable for more channels to watch as well. however, when we first went there, the hotel was hard to find as it is not near the major road. but then again, the place is near many eating place and most of them were 24hours hence be sure that u wont go hungry even at an unearthly hour
Report this review
Ai N. Couples August 13, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

staff are great
7
This hotel is best recommended for those who want to go for sight seeing in Macau. The hotel provide calm and peaceful environment. There are a lot of shops nearby such as the food stall where you will be able to try different taste of Macau.
Report this review
Claire A. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2010
emperor htl

upgraded room.. near wynn macau..
7
the hotel is convenient for people who wants to go to hotel casinos like wynn hotel, grand lisboa, galaxy hotel and mgm hotel. our room was upgraded during our stay.
Report this review
Lenga A. Groups Indonesia, August 13, 2010
Nice hotel, Centre of city

Centre of city
8.7
this hotel is good and clean and I have good experience with this hotel because they upgrade my room because the room I ordered if not evaluable
Report this review
Ang S. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2010
happy stay at EMPEROR HOTEL

great location at shopping area with food amenities
9
The EMPERIOR HOTEL is located in prime area with shopping area and food amenities nearby. This hotel is near to most of the major tourist attraction, moving about is very easy and convenient as the bus stop is just around the corner. Walking distance to the renowned Casinos like Lisboa, Wynn..... The room is spacious and comfortable and the staff are frendly and helpful. The Emperor Hotel is value for money and I will return to stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Ang S. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2010
value for money hotel

clean big room, convenient location, food & shops at footstep
8
certainly a very good hotel, clean and big room with polite staff. nice location, easy access to all places as the bus stop is beside hotel. buses at only hk$3.20 and only 10 minutes ride would bring you to zhuhai immigration where there is a very big shopping centre with lots to shop. 24-hrs food shops with good food at cheap prices. fantastic nightlife with many casinos around. i would certanly come back to emperor hotel the next visit to macau.
Report this review
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2010
Karen

strategically located
9.3
Overall this hotel is a good place to stay with and our family had no complaint about staying with the hotel. The hotel is strategically located in the centre of the city, where you can access easily to other big casinos such as Wynns and Lisboa and it is very near to the ferry terminal. The staff is also veyr helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Christopher K. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2010
Emperor hotel

clean, long list of cable tv, friendly house keeping personnal
7
book a room with an extra bed, the extra bed was set up in less than 15mins after checking in. also without asking for additional items like towels, the house keeper simply place them all the bathroom. room service was fast when there was a problem with the hot water supply and solve it within 10mins when i placed a call to the check in counter.
Report this review
Tanni T. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2010
Hotel Room and Comfort

Room and Price
7.7
I was very happy with the stay at Macau in Emperor Hotel as the rooms were very comfortable. The bed and the room was very clean. Toilet facilities are sufficient. However, it was uncomfortable having to withstand the many people smoking in the hotel lobby. In addition, the channels were limited. it would be better if there were more. Emperor Hotel was very accessible and i can get to many places from this hotel. Highly recommended. :) I had a good relaxation moment during this stay.
Report this review
Previous page 4181 - 4190 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07