or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9454 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9454)
Sort by:
William T. Families with older children Philippines, January 24, 2010
wonderful

accessible
9.3
accessible, nice, friendly staffs...
Ning L. Couples China, January 24, 2010
high expectations but disappointed

good location, close to all the big casinos and touristic places
5.3
taking away the disadvantages, is the good location still made our trip really convenient. however the next visit I'll choose other hotel at the same location as it's not really good value for the money we spent on the rooms/breakfast.the hotel however is overall clean but the facilities are old.
Hafiz I. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 24, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

so faf so good
7.7
Mark S. Business travelers Thailand, January 23, 2010
Seamless continuation

Center of town, near police station.
6.7
This was a second night continuation from our first booking and it was seamless. We did not have to change our rooms. Good price for Macau, but no view. No Casino in the hotel and that explains the infrequent shuttle bus. Good location in town near A-Ma Statue, nightclubs, MGM Casino, and the new Museum. Quiet area of town. Rooms appear worn out. Complete amenities that you would need. Good selection of TV channels. Breakfast needs improvement. Good hotel for the price in Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to hop on the Star World Casino shuttle bus to where you need to go like Ferry, or Border gate.
Dennis T. Groups Singapore, January 23, 2010
Recent stay in Macau - Emperor Hotel

We have a party of six visiting Macau for a few days on a much awaited vacation. Last August, we stayed at Emperor Hotel and really liked the hotel so we decided to stay in this hotel again this time. The location is great due to its proximity to several world class casinos and also many great eating joints in the neighbourhood.
5.3
I have previously recommended several other friends and business partners to stay at this property since my last stay there. Most of them told me the same thing- great location, variety of eating joints and close proximity to nice casinos. But they all said the same thing - the hotel rooms are getting tired and need alot more work to upkeep its condition. I wish the hotel management could do something about this as soon as possible so we can make an easy decision to go back to this hotel the next time we visit Macau. If not, we have to look for alternatives to ensure a comfortable stay.
Kean T. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2010
A present stay at Macau Emperor

Nice room, strategic location and i have a comfort stay
9
a nice hotel room which unable to believe from hotel front view, obviously a strategic location. it will be perfect if shuttle service is available
Gavin W. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2010
value for money

location was at the heart of macau.. walking distance to most of the places such as the ruins of st.paul. room was well decorated and surprisingly they provide quite a number of tv channels..
6.3
overall it's been a pleasant stay. food in the hotel(dim sum) wasn't worth the money as it comes in small portion and i can't say it's delicious. shuttle service provided is not as efficient as other hotels and i would suggest u to take the shuttle services provided by star world/wynn and then walk across the street to the emperor hotel. way more convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to a few of the classy casinos ie: grand lisboa, wynn and mgm. shuttle services around the hotel is a plus point.
Pattramas S. Couples Thailand, January 23, 2010
Good Time at Emperor

Location, Cleanliness, Large room
8.3
i felt very comfortable while i was staying at Emperor Hotel. The room is large enough for my 2 24"size luggages and still had space for walk in the room. It's very clean with full set amenities. There's a free shuttle bus from/to Ferry terminal every half an hour. it situated in CBD, you can go attractive travel place within walking distance.
Yun F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 22, 2010
good location

near to major casino
7.3
very near to major casinos in macau- wynn mgm starworld,grand lisboa, etc.value for money since the room was ok in terms of clealiness,ammenities &room facilies.
Shopping Tip: 15 mins walk to senado square
Mark S. Groups Thailand, January 22, 2010
Good descent hotel for the price

Good location in town.
6.7
We got a good price from agoda with an early bird booking on the executive non-smoking floor. Breakfast had a poor selection, but ok. 2&3 floor is not for families as there is a men's sauna on those floors. Small shuttle bus to ferry comes every 1/2 hr. Easier to get on shuttle at Star World Casino just 200m across the main street. Hotel is only 3 stars as rated in the room, not 4 stars per website. Not too far from Wynn, MGM, St Paul Ruins.
Restaurant Tip: Exit left from hotel lobby and walk 100-150 meters Shop at the corner has good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04