or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
10006 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10006)
Sort by:
Han-U L. Groups South Korea, April 30, 2010
Great Location

Very close to everything, tidy and spacious rooms
9.7
This hotel is a reasonably priced hotel located right in the middle of macau. Casinos are within seconds and most of what you need is whithin close range. One thing slightly distrurbing was the construction going on around 6th floor that vibrated the whole hotel from 8am. Besides the commotion, everything else was fair enough.
Wong C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 30, 2010
OK

Near downtown
6.3
the hotel a little bit old, bus services is not enough.
Tony L. Couples Canada, April 29, 2010
Good value

Good location - walking distance from Grand Lisboa, Wynn, & MGM Grand; Large and comfortable room; Very reasonable price
9.3
This is my second stay in this hotel and it remains as my first choice at this price. It offers all the basics for a tourist's stay and does it very well. The rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. It is situated in a quiet and clean side street within walking distance to the center of the city. I'd say it's a hidden treasure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the performances at the outdoor pool and the arcade of Wynn.
Irene H. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2010
Emperor Macau - not much royal treatment

Excellent location near several casinos, restaurants, food outlets, shops and banks.
7
This hotel is located in an excellent location very close to several casinos, shops, eating outlets and commercial services. While the room is comfortable and clean, the smoky environment (our pre-booked request for a non-smoking floor was ignored)and the drilling noise from renovations within the hotel marred our repeat stay in Macau. Since this was our second visit to Macau, on both occasions we were most often than not, met with indifferent, cold or hostile services both from the hotel and our interactions with service staff in Macau. It is such a pity that Macau which is a beautiful city with tourism as one of its main economic activity should be so unwelcoming to tourists.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to several casinos such as the Palacio, Presidente, Grand Lisboa, Lisboa, Grand Emperor, Wynn, MGM and Star World.
Chen M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2010
Disappoint

3 stars hotel. Place is near all Casino.
4.3
Stefano D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2010
Will stay there again

- Very reasonable rates; - Convenient location for the Wynn, Lisboa and Starworld casinos; - Friendly staff throughout (lobby, breakfast and housekeeping)
8.3
I paid a little extra for the Executive floors and will do so again. The rooms are super quiet and spacious. Also, you have access to the associated breakfast lounge, which was also quiet during my stay. It takes only a minute or two to walk to Starworld Casino.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn right out of the hotel lobby and you will find the Starworld casino across the road.
Katrin H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 27, 2010
Very snobby and not warm from the satff

Location Spacious Hotel Rooms
5.3
When I walked into this hotel, I liked the grand lobby area. But, when I did the check in, that feeling immediately gone as the hotel receptionist was not warm at all. He did not say welcome nor thank you nor good morning etc. All of their faces was so stress out and never smile the whole time. All they said to me was "check in...? and this is your key...". i literally had my mouth open from having this type of bad attitude from the receptionist people. There was a bell boy with the red uniform. When they saw us carrying three luggages, he just stood there, and didn't open the door or offering his help. Another thing I don't like from this hotel is they charge for wi-fi in the lobby. I stayed in the cheap 2 star hotel all over Hongkong, and they also have a facility of free wi-fi inside the room. But at Emperor Hotel, they don't have wi-fi in the room, and in the lobby they charge extra. So overall I think this hotel is very snobby from the staff at the receptionist and from the management/owner.
Ying S. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2010
Value for money

Room is clean, big if compare to our stay at HK, location ok
6.3
Generally ok, as there are no shuttle provided, advise to take a free ride to holiday inn shuttle bus, from holiday inn to emperor is just less than 1 min walking distance, but if u wish to take cab as what I m , it cost u ard mop30 including luggage fee, from emperor u can walk to lisbao is less than 15 min. If u wish to go other casino which is cross the bridge then is saver if u take shuttle from sands to Venetian , from emperor to airport cost u ard mop70
Lim C. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2010
An ordinary 3 star Hotel

Good location to places of interests.
7.3
Overall, our stay in Emperor hotel is satisfactory. It is an ordinary 3 stars hotel. The location is very convenient. We were able to walk to different places of interests. Shuttle buses are provided to various casinos. The only negative point is staff is very indifferent. No one greets and smiles. People just work like robots.
San H. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2010
A good stay at Emperor Hotel, Macau

Great location and friendly staffs.
7
A good hotel with great location. It can access to nearby supermarkets, casino and entertainment outlets. Very suitable for those who wish to relax and enjoy the holidays in Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many casino nearby this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01