My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9322 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9322)
Sort by:
Pablo M. Couples Argentina, January 2, 2010
Emperor Hotel - Macau

The best thing is the location, because it is very near to major casinos in Macau area: Wynn, MGM, StarWorld, Grand Lisboa, etc..(able to walk back & forward all the time)
7
I would say that apart from the service during the check-in, I would still recommend Emperor Hotel. Of course it is "value for money" since the room was ok in terms of cleanliness, ammenities, and room facilities. Macau is not very big, so any hotel might be convenient. But the good point is that the atmosphere outside the hotel is kind of alive, since you have restaurants, bakery shop, convenient stores (I have passed through other hotels in other areas and was quite quiet, lucky me I haven't chosen those) Eventhough the hotel does not offer transfer service, taking a cab from the airport is really cheap (MOP 70). I could walk to all casinos in that area and also walk to major shopping locations like Senado Square and Fisherman wharf (do have to walk a bit, but with a map and a good attitude, it's just fine) But if you plan to spend most of the time in Taipa, where The Venetian is, then would suggest you to find some hotel in Taipa area, cuz it is not close.
Shopping Tip: The hotel free shuttle buses are a great option to travel from Macau to Taipai back and forward, but just make sure you go back home before midnight, otherwise you might find cabs that can rip you off!
Winnie H. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2010
Emperor Hotel

Its near to the StarWorld, Wynn. The location is so strategic.
6.7
The bed is too hard. We'r like sleeping on plank. The housekeeping is good and quick service when I request for new towel. However, the shuttle service within 15-30 minutes interval which is consider long.
Lee W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2010
Very satisfactory

Pleasant & peaceful environment Rooms are well designed and romantic
7.7
Actually this is the first time i visited macau and stayed at emperor hotel . It has proofed it's point being economical but well located away from the buzz and all things can be found within walking distance. The reception staff are well trained & able converse well in english. The bell boy at the car park was very alert we need not press for the lift. My appreciation to the room cleaning lady who was indeed very helpful too.
Restaurant Tip: A delicious beef noodle shop manned by a lady was situated not too far from emporer hotel
Lee W. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2010
No Short Changed

peaceful environment
7.3
This room was occupied by my twin daughters only. They found everything satisfactory except for the hard beds. One is soft while the other one is too hard and a bit small. All amenities are well provided. English breakfast was not too bad eventhough not much choice after 9.00am but porridge with the bbq pork was wonderful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to the statue of kwan yin and take photos at night which cannot be done in the afternoon All casinos are within walking distance
Praifah C. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2010
Perfectly room

I had sweet suit room for our honeymoon.Good service, the room was big separate living room and bedroom.
9
The hotel is close to Casino hotels just walk for 10-15 minutes ,close to market and shopping mall. The hotel was clean . Just 15 minutes from Ferry terminal. Close to main road you can catch taxi easy. And they accept HK dollar for living there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The most popular for Macau is Casino...just step in front of hotel you will see big casino and shopping mall.
Kirsten T. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2010
so far so good

value of money location
6
the hotel is in the city center. the room for the hotel is not as nice as the hotel's hall(mayb it is under renovation). the price for the room is consider cheap for macau standard. Easy to access to the casino and the restaurant.suitable for the young couple and the budget traveller
Herman K. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2010
Good hotel

Good big room. Very nice bed.
7.3
The room is big and good, spacious. The bed also quiet huge. The breakfast from the hotel is bad, not many selections.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2010
Good Hotel

location
5.3
This is the 2nd time i stay in this hotel, the price is reasonable as well the hotel location is good. The lighting in the room shall be brighter as i have a difficultly for reading. The staff than doing check in is not so friendly. They prefer to talking among theyself rather that to "entertain" you and ever this is a 2nd time i stay here, the service is still the same.
Anthony G. Couples Australia, January 1, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

good location, friendly staff
6.7
good location. we had a problem with our room and staff changed our room quickly ( to a suite by co-incidence). good all round experience. we would stay here again.
Khuan L. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2010
Convinient and value for money

Near to the casinos and convinient. Near to bus stops, therefore, easy to catch a bus
8
Definitely value for money. Near to most of the famous casinos and 15 minutes walk to Senado Square, which I felt is consider reasonable. Walking distance to Lisboa and Grand Lisboa, Wynn, MGM, Sands and other big casinos. Rooms are clean and fully equiped. There is a shuttle bus that fetches you to the ferry terminal at 30 minutes interval, however, this was not being mentioned in the hotel website nor being informed earlier by the receptionist. Will definitely recommend this hotel to other people and will consider coming back to this hotel for my next Macau trip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07