or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9763 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9763)
Sort by:
Yasushi S. Groups Japan, December 27, 2013
Good location

Location,room,fast check out
7.3
Staff good treatment for extra bed service without cost.
Katrina A. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2013
Perfect location

Location, friendly staff, good restaurant
8
Busy season so we expected many guests. Room was good. Everything was touch command. Aircondition didnt warm though. It was winter time so it gets cold and the room doesnt have heater. Location was perfect. Centrally located. Very near the Star world hotel and casino, Wynn, MGM and Sands Macau. We were able to walk basically thru the city sights including Senado Square. Weather was perfect for walking although if you in the Summer it'll probably be not as good. Hotel has its own shuttle to the ferry terminal but we didnt get to use it. Breakfast buffet was repetitive but they have lots of choices and they were all delicious. Only problem is the smoking guests. We encountered one who smoked even in the elevator and even if there is a no smoking sign on the elevator. They should be stricter regarding the smoking policy.
Lee C. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
Affordable stay and centrally located

Near major hotels like Wynn, MGM hence theres shuttle bus routes
7.3
Kai H. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Standard Hotel

Centrally located, nice business service (business room) & Nice Price
5.7
I have chosen to visit Macau in the Christmas season, and it was difficult to get a room for shelter in the peak travelling season. I found this hotel with reasonable price and taken it. I was in business executive room and able to check in in a special floor, the feeling is superior because you do not have to stay together in the crowded lobby full of noisy and pushy mainlanders from China. (Though the speed of checking in should be more or less the same) The room was nice, and the refreshment inside the room was free. Overall, it was quite nice.
Lariska M. Couples Netherlands, December 26, 2013
Ok, but didn't like the service

Spacious room, clean, centrally located
6
Staff doesn't provide the right information! Room was ok. Not far from the ferry terminal.
Kai L. Couples China, December 26, 2013
economic

locate in city centre
7
Yuli S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
disappointed by the bathroom and no heater

near bus stop
4.3
I was disappointed by the time i came into the room because the bathroom only has big see through glass for a wall. so the person in bed can watch you shower. i ask if there are other rooms with normal bathroom--that is 4 walls covered and a door, but they said all rooms are the same, so i completely overwhelmed. i traveled with my father, so it's not the hotel i was expecting to get. not to mention they have no heater, and i was traveling in december right the day on christmas week, we were all freezing.
Yui M. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
comfort, convenient, reasonable price

centre of macau, clean and big room
8.3
nice hotel with big family room, reasonable price, and good location. And the surrounding of emperor hotel has many restaurant and casinos, as well as many sites, it is a great place for entertainment and family holiday. In fact, i suggest there should be breakfast provided for booking the family room, so that customer and have a good meal in the morning before sightseeing.
Chuen W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Good value for money, Neat and tidy room

Comparatively reasonable price in Macau, Good location, Room was fairly good
7.3
Cheuk K. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Good location,old+ smelly room, good staff

location, staff, short check-in time
6.3
The room is aged and it smells of cigarette but for the price and the size of the room you can get it is good enough, especially when there aren't much family suite room around the area. Location wise it is good, close to a few casinos and can get to Taipa pretty handy. Oh one thing, wi-fi is a fuss there, you'll need to put in very specific information EVERY TIME you want to use the internet... or maybe it's my phone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08