Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10551 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10551)
Sort by:
Masayuki K. Solo travelers Japan, June 1, 2014
good staff

good staff, free shuttle to ferry terminal, and good location
7.3
I should have requested a non-smoking room.
Report this review
Warren B. Couples Indonesia, May 31, 2014
Defintely not worth it

Free transfer to Ferry Terminal
4.3
In overall it was very disappointing. Hotel was hard to find, hotel tag wasn't clearly visible. Lobby looked new and promising, but the room was a big no no, rug was very dirty, furniture looked very weary and not very clean. Definitely not worth the price, waaaayyy to pricey
Report this review
Mandy Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2014
Nice and not expensive

Room rate is reasonable
7.7
Report this review
Keh Q. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Not feeling good

i really can't tell
4.7
I don't like the feeling in the hotel, when i had quarrel with my girlfriend in the room, and suddenly we heard a third party sound, hmmmm, i bet that wasn't about soundproof not good or something,this was really shock.
Report this review
Kiam F. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2014
good!!!!!

location, value and comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Chong C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Location central

Clean , good bar , continent location
7.7
Not much complain overall is still consider good...
Report this review
Lee J. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Overall Good Stay

Location, Scenery, Amenities
6
Overall ok experience, service can be better.
Report this review
Andrew L. Families with older children Singapore, May 25, 2014
Easy access to free shuttle from nearby casinos

Centrally located, budget & friendly staff
6.7
Stay was comfortable and this is the second time I' here. We booked 5 rooms in total but apart from a little unpleasant encounter with a unfriendly duty manager. We booked a family room for four and asked for an extra door key but was turned down rudely by her. She claimed that each room is entitled to only 2 cards regardless of the size! However, a nice service staff later gave us an extra card. Because if no card, cannot even take lift back to room!That alone spoilt our stay. Then the air con in the family room was not functioning properly and they did not even bother to offer change of room. One great point is having free wifi in the rooms, as compared to previous year whereby I have to go down to lobby to get internet service.
Report this review
Wang L. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Very convenient, easy access to different location

Friendly Staff, location, value of money
6.3
Overall is still good, friendly staff, location is good.
Report this review
Alan L. Business travelers Singapore, May 25, 2014
Nice and cosy room

Fast room service
8.3
Great!
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04