Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10744 reviews

5666 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10744)
Sort by:
Nicholas N. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2014
Average 4 star hotel.

Location, Cleanliness, reasonable price
7.7
Hotel was in a fairly good location but public transport options are limited as Bus didn't seem to go there and because it is located on a back street it was hard to get a taxi to go anywhere.
Report this review
Swee L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Location

Exexcutive New refurbished room /Comfortable /Easy accesible
7.3
New refurbished executive big room with very comfortable stay .Easy accessible .
Report this review
Chun N. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
not bad not good

brakefast
6
NO GOOD
Report this review
Tri G. Couples Indonesia, July 26, 2014
dirty and old
3.7
The place is utterly dirty with too many tourists. Do not enjoy staying there.
Report this review
She M. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
old hotel room

good big bed, transparent bathroom glass, great location
5.3
Make sure to put down double bed needed as special request or remarks when you make your booking on the website. I almost got allocated a twin bedroom because I didn't make it clear I wanted a double bed, and when I checked in at the hotel, the front desk receptionist didn't seem try her best to help me to look for a double room and made me felt that I was my fault in not making it clear when I made my reservation.
Report this review
Lim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, value for money

Clean room, big room and friendly staff
8.3
In general, the hotel is good. The staff is friendly to help guest in all way. I managed to change smaller notes at the currency exchange counter without additional charges. The hotel can improve by providing self service laundry. I am not able to connect to WiFi on the last day of stay. Location wise is ok, near to Macau attractions (Ruins of St Paul, etc)
Report this review
Dolly C. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Clean hotel

Cleanliness, price and staff
7.7
It was a pleasant stay at emperor hotel. Worth the amount paid
Report this review
Wong W. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Comfortable and relax

Location, nice room design and easy to get transport
6.7
When stay at the Emperor Hotel I feel relax and comfortable, I feel great with the room desigh but the price is little bit high.
Report this review
Ng L. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2014
Facility medium. And staff without smile

Room clean. Price affordable. And nice room
6
About waiting transport shuttle bus main door the service staff poor and check in and out counter staff without any smiling every staff too serious
Report this review
Yap V. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2014
this hotel room is big

room is big , convenience,not so cheap
7.7
good stay
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 5666 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07