Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10551 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10551)
Sort by:
Adrian H. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Value for money and good location.

Location, great access to major attractions and food.
6.3
Average hotel but convenient location. There are other options available within this proximity and price range. I might try other hotels to compare in future.
Report this review
Sik E. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
below my expectation

city center
5
hot water wasnt consistant, bath room was not clean, carpet was old and dusty.
Report this review
Qiu Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Comfortable , clean, staff helful and efficient

staff helpful, efficient, walking distance to restaurants, easy to get a cab or bus
7.3
Generally good, confortable. Hotel staff is helpful and efficient. But hotel lack acknowlegdement to loyatly customer. this is 4 times i book this hotel and each time book for more than 5 nights. I last stayed this hotel last July 2013. Hotel should at least have some recoginition and give better rooms or service for loyatly customer like us.
Report this review
Irwan P. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2014
it ok

clean room, great location, frienly staff
6.3
Report this review
John C. Couples Canada, March 21, 2014
The dirtiest carpet i have ever seen for a hotel

nothing
3
A disgusting place, should be removed from Agoda, sets a poor image for Agoda
Report this review
Fong O. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Suitable for stay if not using any facility

Clean,near to casino, reasonable price
7
Location is not very busy but convince . Restaurant around is bit expensive.enviriment is clean and safety
Report this review
Lim T. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2014
Really central location.

Clean, Free Wifi and Central Location.
8.3
Check-in was quite fast and we were pleasantly surprised to find the room quite big and clean. Wifi is free too. Getting around was easy with free shuttle buses nearby to Venetian, Taipa area. The central location makes it easy for those looking to explore Macau on foot. Food is easy to find with some restaurants located just nearby.
Report this review
Tui S. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Nothing

Counter service good, room clear & near casino
8
I would like the counter service, but have some slow when I check in, I need wait half hours when i reach(2:00pm)
Report this review
Borje F. Solo travelers Sweden, March 17, 2014
Value for money

Centrally located, Nice staff, value for money
8
Short (only one night)but very good and I enjoyed it. I can recommend the hotel.
Report this review
Ho H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Nearby attractions line casinos and cultural attra

Convenient, average price, near ferry
6.3
What disappointed me was during the check in, there was used disgusting toothpick on the front deck and I have to alert the check in staff to remove it. It was so unpleasant experience. The noises from the corridor was annoying most of the morning, it suggests the door could better conceal. Overall room deco is old fashion and out dated.
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01