Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 10191 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10191)
Sort by:
Chang Y. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Terrible, unsatisfying,

location, location, location
4
I have booked a suit room on Emperor and when i arrived @ 1600hrs in the afternoon, i was told the room will not be ready by 1800hrs. i was very disappointed as i just caught a long haul flight and need a rest and shower before i go out. they asked to keep my back with the concierge. during my return, i had to wait for another 30 minutes for the conceirge as it was unmanned.
Report this review
Gaik S. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2013
room is old. internet speed

big room, near to restaurants, walking distance to tourist spots
4.3
internet big time. complaint to manager, attempted to change room after i demanded for a compensation, however the new room also have a bad internet access via WIFI. in order to get the access you must not close the room door.
Report this review
Jonathan M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2013
Pleasant Stay at Aging Hotel

Location, Size of Room, Nearby Restaurants
6.3
Stayed at Emperor Hotel on short notice, and was not disappointed w/ the friendly staff. However, hotel is rather old, so do not be surprised by any foul odors which may be encountered in either hallways or inside bedroom. Room is good-sized. Would stay at Emperor again, however would not be my first choice when visiting Macau.
Report this review
Phyllis T. Families with older children Australia, December 4, 2013
Good value for money

centrally located, convenient and hotel transfer
6.3
Good and staff are friendly. Convenient to everything
Report this review
Reynand J. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2013
Very comfortable.

proximity to shops, english-speaking staff, nice room
8.3
Very good. The hotel does not have a direct transport form the Ferry Terminal but you can take the bus of the nearest hotel and take a walk to the hotel.
Report this review
Olga E. Groups Russia, December 1, 2013
It was quite a pleasant stay, we enjoyed it.

Locations. Nice breakfast.
7.7
The only downer was the cigarette smell, even though we requested a non smoking room. Other than that the hotel was very nice, friendly stuff, quick check in and check out. I'd recommend it to friends.
Report this review
Lu M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
WE ARE SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE.

AFFORDABLE, ATTENTIVE, ATTRACTIVE
7.7
IT IS NOT SURPRISE TO GET FREE MINERAL WATER FROM EVERY HOTEL. BUT, INDEED, IT IS REALLY SURPRISED US WITH THE COMPLIMENTARY DRINKS AND SNACK IN THE MINI BAR.
Report this review
Chen M. Families with young children Taiwan, December 1, 2013
Good service

Service good, comfortable, little high price in weekend
8.7
I forgot my cellphone, have call to hotel. Take back after one month. Reception maybe don't have good smile when you check in. But they have do their job we'll.
Report this review
Hou M. Couples Macau, November 29, 2013
comfortable

Service, environment, clean
6
It is a nice hotel to stay, clean and attentive staff.
Report this review
Mingxian Z. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2013
Wonderful place to have fun.

Near to casino, lots of places to shop, food are nearby.
7.3
Clean and comfortable room. With a nice bathtub, hotel has free wifi available, connection is great too. Near to many food places and abundance of casionos.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08