Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10553 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10553)
Sort by:
Chai C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Clean, Good Location

Clean, Good Location, Friendly Staff
7.7
We choose business executive room. Have special service for fast check in and check out, free WIFI. Friendly staff and room clean and comfort, just a bit small for the room.
Report this review
Jia J. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Clean, Value for money

Cleanness, friendly staff, central location
9
this is a good hotel. the family suit room is big and clean. But we were checked in the wrong hotel at the 1st place because there is another hotel name Grand Emperor Hotel.
Report this review
Shirley K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Nice & pleasant

Nice breakfast, fast check in & out & fast internet
8
It was very near to Grand Lisboa Hotel Casino & Wynn. St Paul's Ruins also within walking distance.
Report this review
Maria A. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2013
great ambiance and comfort, centrally located

large rooms, friendly staff, located at the heart of macau
9.7
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
CLosed to all majpr casino and shopping areas

Casino just a door step and restoraton and shopping mall..
8.3
Report this review
Penny C. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Strict cancellation policy, rooms not clean

Porter service, booking for ferry tickets,concierge
5
I really didn't enjoy my stay at the hotel. The bathroom was not really clean and the brass bars at the bathroom was rusty. They have a strict check-in and checking-out policy, if you missed your checking out time, you will be locked out of the rooms. Beware of their strict cancellation policy. I was charged for a night's stay when I failed to cancel within 4 days of arrival when the cancellation policy stated as 3 days before. The other thing I didn't quite like is the small mini bus that is used as a shuttle especially if you have a few pieces of luggage. You are better off taking the shuttle by neighboring hotels This is a chain hotel and they have several properties in Macau that are situated near to each other.So I am not sure if the level of service is better or worse.
Report this review
Boon K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Pleasant short getawaay

easy access from Ferry Terminal
6.7
Report this review
Joel B. Business travelers United States of America, December 28, 2013
comfortable, clean, top notch service

Value, Location, Comfort
9.3
Great Location, for $150-$170 a night a steal! you have to watch prices most people pay double that, watch Agoda to get the great deals!
Report this review
Yasushi S. Groups Japan, December 27, 2013
Good location

Location,room,fast check out
7.3
Staff good treatment for extra bed service without cost.
Report this review
Katrina A. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2013
Perfect location

Location, friendly staff, good restaurant
8
Busy season so we expected many guests. Room was good. Everything was touch command. Aircondition didnt warm though. It was winter time so it gets cold and the room doesnt have heater. Location was perfect. Centrally located. Very near the Star world hotel and casino, Wynn, MGM and Sands Macau. We were able to walk basically thru the city sights including Senado Square. Weather was perfect for walking although if you in the Summer it'll probably be not as good. Hotel has its own shuttle to the ferry terminal but we didnt get to use it. Breakfast buffet was repetitive but they have lots of choices and they were all delicious. Only problem is the smoking guests. We encountered one who smoked even in the elevator and even if there is a no smoking sign on the elevator. They should be stricter regarding the smoking policy.
Report this review
Previous page 741 - 750 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04