My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9052 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9052)
Sort by:
Robert C. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Nibbid in its ways

Quite central to Major Casinos in the area
8
Spent a lot of time with my girl friend in the room, because both of us were sick from the flu. Rooms are quite large and clean. We did have trouble trying to use the lights and remote for the TV. The lights are on a central panel next to the bed, but difficult to use and the remote for the TV is all in Chinese. Not a lot of English channels to choose from. I manage to sneak away for an hour or two, when my GF fell asleep. Found it very easy to get to the Grand Lisboa building. Make sure not to confuse this hotel with the Grand Emperor building
Hotel Feature Tip: Catch a cab to the hotel from the ferry
Roy A. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Not a bad choice

location is very convenient, comfortable rooms, spacious
6
there is a spa centre providing special service which I am not comfortable with.
Hiu T. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
good value hotel to stay in Macau

clean, luxury, near the town centre, good service
8.3
Kin W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Room is small and dirty, location is fine

No
2.7
The room is named "executive" but very small and dirty, especially the chair, floor and bathroom. Seems long time no one clean it. So horrible is that there is an insect come out from the bed.
Ronghua Z. Couples China, December 24, 2012
Good location but the room was a bit small

Good location
6.7
Good location but the room was too small. Close to most attractions, just few mins by taxi. The bathroom was not that clean by this price. The breakfast buffet was not good, only few of choice to have. Still a good hotel to go.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast is not a good choice.
Yik R. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
nice hotel

close to mgm, star, wynn........
6.7
they had wifi in room, clean, should be nice. easy to go there, close to the ferry terminal and easy to get taxi there.
Nightlife Tip: close to those famous casino, such as star, wynn, mgm etc. nice shopping, and nightlife for living there,
Lai H. Couples Hong Kong, December 22, 2012
Old hotel

Good Location
4.3
The hotel is too old decoration like 2 to 3 star Only but the price is expenses
Kok K. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2012
Decent hotel

Well priced
6.3
The family suite was smaller than expected. There were fruit basket in the living room which was welcoming. The bathroom was a bit tiny. For the price you pay, this is a decent hotel to stay in Macau. The hotel do not offer free shuttle service, you will have to walk across to Star World opposite to take advantage of the free shuttle. We got cheated into taking the hotel van $200 Macau dollar to the airport(was told that the free airport shuttle at Star world would not take us, which we later found it was not true) The staff are friendly but when it comes to oppurtunity to nab your dollar, be careful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the Ruins.
Hiew N. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Good Hotel and wonderful service.

Beautiful Lobby Decorations, Modern Room Design
8.3
we booked a family suite as we are parents with four older children. the room was big and comfortable enough for all of us, with three double beds and enough walking space. the only downside was that there was only one toilet in our room, despite the fact that it was a family suite and we had expected two. good for sleeping and overall a very enjoyable experience.
Yong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
great location

walking distance to mgm , wynn & presidente casino
6
staff service is good but room is small . i was staying at 2 bedrooms family suite. but, the unit only have 1 bathroom , very inconvenience !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nothing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01