Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10551 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10551)
Sort by:
Raine M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 11, 2013
Value for Money Hotel

Centrally Located, Comfortable Bed& pillows, Free Wifi inside room
6
Centrally located. Hotel is near everywhere , airport, tourist spots, shopping area, restaurants and casino. Walking distance to Senado square, St Paul Ruins etc. Bed and pillows are comfortable and your ally after whole day of walking and night out. Since its very near to luxury hotels like Wynn, star world, MGM hotels, u can take advantage of the free shuttle buses of these hotels going to Cotai strip - galaxy hotel, venetian macau, city of dreams. Took the Star World Hotel shuttle going yo galaxy macau and when u get there, its just walking distance to Venetian Macau. U won't spend a lot of money in transportation going around macau. Free wifi inside room. Internet speed is ok. Little bit downside, list wifi connection one night. Hotel check in and check out is smooth. Just be prepared since they ask for 500 MOP guarantee during check in and they will return when u check out. They accept credit card but it will refunded back to u crdt card after 15 days
Report this review
Antonio J. Couples Denmark, December 10, 2013
enjoyable, adventurous, good food

clean, good service, easy access to town
6.7
relaxing, goodshopping and good restaurants, easy transportation
Report this review
Rudy H. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2013
good location, value for money & free wifi

good location, nice & comfortable room and value for money
8.3
I've stayed 3 times at this hotel. the hotel is good with nice and comfortable room. many restaurants and casinos within walking distance and the area is safe even after midnite. for the price I paid, this hotel is just value for money.
Report this review
Tan W. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Good

Good ambience
8
Report this review
Nur D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Remarkable

Room hotel, cleanliness and family place.
7.7
Luxurious, affordable and friendly staff.
Report this review
Choon H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Good stay but limitation of internet access

Hotel room is clean, conveniet and close to major attrations
7.3
Report this review
Liu X. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
Excellent stay

Comfortable bed, nice room layout, free minibar
9.7
It was an excellent experience. The room is comfortable and bed is big. The most things make my son' s day is the free minibar. U can have soft drinks to beers. A v kind gesture of hotel. Just need to remember to take correct shuttle bus free too to this hotal, not the grand emperor hotel. These two hotel are far apart. Breakfast is good.
Report this review
Liu X. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2013
Excellent and comfort.

Free Mini bars, goof breakfast. comfortable room
10
Free minibar item. 4 star hotel but give you 5 star standard. near port and easy to move around
Report this review
Vera B. Couples Australia, December 8, 2013
Not bad

Good price, large room, big bed
6.3
Free wifi reception in room was very poor. No smoking room still had a whiff of cigarette smoke about it.
Report this review
Chang Y. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Terrible, unsatisfying,

location, location, location
4
I have booked a suit room on Emperor and when i arrived @ 1600hrs in the afternoon, i was told the room will not be ready by 1800hrs. i was very disappointed as i just caught a long haul flight and need a rest and shower before i go out. they asked to keep my back with the concierge. during my return, i had to wait for another 30 minutes for the conceirge as it was unmanned.
Report this review
Previous page 781 - 790 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05