Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10751 reviews

5670 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10751)
Sort by:
Choon H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Good stay but limitation of internet access

Hotel room is clean, conveniet and close to major attrations
7.3
Report this review
Liu X. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
Excellent stay

Comfortable bed, nice room layout, free minibar
9.7
It was an excellent experience. The room is comfortable and bed is big. The most things make my son' s day is the free minibar. U can have soft drinks to beers. A v kind gesture of hotel. Just need to remember to take correct shuttle bus free too to this hotal, not the grand emperor hotel. These two hotel are far apart. Breakfast is good.
Report this review
Liu X. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2013
Excellent and comfort.

Free Mini bars, goof breakfast. comfortable room
10
Free minibar item. 4 star hotel but give you 5 star standard. near port and easy to move around
Report this review
Vera B. Couples Australia, December 8, 2013
Not bad

Good price, large room, big bed
6.3
Free wifi reception in room was very poor. No smoking room still had a whiff of cigarette smoke about it.
Report this review
Chang Y. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Terrible, unsatisfying,

location, location, location
4
I have booked a suit room on Emperor and when i arrived @ 1600hrs in the afternoon, i was told the room will not be ready by 1800hrs. i was very disappointed as i just caught a long haul flight and need a rest and shower before i go out. they asked to keep my back with the concierge. during my return, i had to wait for another 30 minutes for the conceirge as it was unmanned.
Report this review
Gaik S. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2013
room is old. internet speed

big room, near to restaurants, walking distance to tourist spots
4.3
internet big time. complaint to manager, attempted to change room after i demanded for a compensation, however the new room also have a bad internet access via WIFI. in order to get the access you must not close the room door.
Report this review
Jonathan M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2013
Pleasant Stay at Aging Hotel

Location, Size of Room, Nearby Restaurants
6.3
Stayed at Emperor Hotel on short notice, and was not disappointed w/ the friendly staff. However, hotel is rather old, so do not be surprised by any foul odors which may be encountered in either hallways or inside bedroom. Room is good-sized. Would stay at Emperor again, however would not be my first choice when visiting Macau.
Report this review
Phyllis T. Families with older children Australia, December 4, 2013
Good value for money

centrally located, convenient and hotel transfer
6.3
Good and staff are friendly. Convenient to everything
Report this review
Reynand J. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2013
Very comfortable.

proximity to shops, english-speaking staff, nice room
8.3
Very good. The hotel does not have a direct transport form the Ferry Terminal but you can take the bus of the nearest hotel and take a walk to the hotel.
Report this review
Olga E. Groups Russia, December 1, 2013
It was quite a pleasant stay, we enjoyed it.

Locations. Nice breakfast.
7.7
The only downer was the cigarette smell, even though we requested a non smoking room. Other than that the hotel was very nice, friendly stuff, quick check in and check out. I'd recommend it to friends.
Report this review
Previous page 881 - 890 of 5670 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02