Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10751 reviews

5671 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10751)
Sort by:
Olga E. Groups Russia, December 1, 2013
It was quite a pleasant stay, we enjoyed it.

Locations. Nice breakfast.
7.7
The only downer was the cigarette smell, even though we requested a non smoking room. Other than that the hotel was very nice, friendly stuff, quick check in and check out. I'd recommend it to friends.
Report this review
Lu M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
WE ARE SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE.

AFFORDABLE, ATTENTIVE, ATTRACTIVE
7.7
IT IS NOT SURPRISE TO GET FREE MINERAL WATER FROM EVERY HOTEL. BUT, INDEED, IT IS REALLY SURPRISED US WITH THE COMPLIMENTARY DRINKS AND SNACK IN THE MINI BAR.
Report this review
Chen M. Families with young children Taiwan, December 1, 2013
Good service

Service good, comfortable, little high price in weekend
8.7
I forgot my cellphone, have call to hotel. Take back after one month. Reception maybe don't have good smile when you check in. But they have do their job we'll.
Report this review
Hou M. Couples Macau, November 29, 2013
comfortable

Service, environment, clean
6
It is a nice hotel to stay, clean and attentive staff.
Report this review
Mingxian Z. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2013
Wonderful place to have fun.

Near to casino, lots of places to shop, food are nearby.
7.3
Clean and comfortable room. With a nice bathtub, hotel has free wifi available, connection is great too. Near to many food places and abundance of casionos.
Report this review
Choon H. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2013
Value for money stay

Friendly staff, clean room and good location.
9.3
One word - Satisfied - the check in and out was fast, the room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel to places of interest were quite nearby and transportation around town was a breeze. Not forgetting - the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Chun N. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 27, 2013
bad not good

bad things
4
Report this review
Tay S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2013
Clean and comfortable stay

Central location, Clean Room and Comfortable bed
7.3
I am glad to stay at Emperor again for this trip. Its location is very central and allow you to easily walk to many other casinos and tourist attractions. The hotel has also just added extra security features as now you need to slot your room card in the lift to access your floor. The room is cleaned everyday without fail. The only complaint would be the wifi was slow and required many tries before able to get connected.
Report this review
Thng T. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2013
Very standard hotel, nothig fancy or interesting

free conplimentary water, free coffee/tea , easily access to Casino
5.3
Generally, all ok except the room carpet flooring had plenty of stained. The bed is quite comfortable and the aircon is good. overall cleanliness of this hotel is the main issue. we even had a dirty towel on the floor right after housekeeping.we need to put on saddle to walk around in the room as its itch.
Report this review
Nariki K. Solo travelers Japan, November 26, 2013
Close to central of city

large size room, convenience location, clean room
6.3
Unfortunately, wifi network does not work most of the time and felt the stress.
Report this review
Previous page 891 - 900 of 5671 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08