or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9327 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9327)
Sort by:
Tong X. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Normal

Nothing special
4.7
The area are not convenient at all.Only got transport to ferry terminal .Breakfast no much choice.
Cheong C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Simple and good price

Convenient locations
7.3
Generally good. Highly recommended for people want good location and value for money
Ginoto W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Small and old rooms.

Staffs were friendly but not helpful, other than that: none.
5
The pictures of the hotel fooled myself. The hotel was small and in an old area of macau. The room was quote spacious because I booked family suite, but it was not comfortable. Old furnished and small bathrooms. Furthermore, the hotel was renovating and you could hear the annoying sound of drill from 9am-8pm. Staffs were friendly, smiling all the time, but not helpful when I complained about the annoying sound of drills!
Marcos J. Couples Brazil, December 29, 2012
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, well located.
8
Everything works perfect. Hotel is quite good and room was nice for the price.
Jasmine C. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
good hotel near tourist destinations

near the ferry terminal, macau tower and other tourist sites in macau
6.7
The room is big but it doesnt give you the feel that you just want to stay in the room. Compared to other bigger hotels in Macau, this doesnt fare well. However, the staff are quite friendly and gave in to our requests to see other rooms when we initially wanted to change. After comparing, they all looked similar so we just stayed in our current booking. Check the room type. The lower category actually have a smaller room but better bathroom.
Travel tip: traveling in macau is almost foc. you just need to find the right shuttle buses and they will ferry you to different locations. if you are also going to hong kong, try to change your money ahead of time (your home country). mop is actually lower than hkd but you cant change in in hk
Ng K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Strategic location but rooms are small.

Location of the hotel where it is convenient to walk around as well as to get cabs.
6.7
The hotel was located near the centre of city hence it was quite convenient for us to walk around. Besides, the public transportation such as free shuttle bus service and cab was accessible. It could be seen that the room and building were quite old but they were kept clean and tidy, and the aura was comfortable for stay. It was a pleasant stay after all.
Guihee J. Families with older children South Korea, December 28, 2012
hard to find the location.

close to some attractions
7.3
although the bethroom was pretty old, the room was ok for my family. we had everything we needed. we were able to take free shuttle to the ferry terminal on our way back to hongkong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are some buses to Senado Square just a few blocks from the hotel.
Michelle C. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great location

Convenience
6.3
good location. room is ok but old, don't expect too much. it's very close to wynn, mgm and other large casinos. the hotel has scheduled shuttle buses to the ferry terminal (where most of the other shuttle buses to other hotels were).
Ku P. Couples Taiwan, December 27, 2012
good loction, but toilet too small

convenient traffic
6
wifi is good and free, price is not cheap, but location is good, we only complained that toilet is very small....
Restaurant Tip: around the hotel.....
Robert C. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Nibbid in its ways

Quite central to Major Casinos in the area
8
Spent a lot of time with my girl friend in the room, because both of us were sick from the flu. Rooms are quite large and clean. We did have trouble trying to use the lights and remote for the TV. The lights are on a central panel next to the bed, but difficult to use and the remote for the TV is all in Chinese. Not a lot of English channels to choose from. I manage to sneak away for an hour or two, when my GF fell asleep. Found it very easy to get to the Grand Lisboa building. Make sure not to confuse this hotel with the Grand Emperor building
Hotel Feature Tip: Catch a cab to the hotel from the ferry

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07