My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9048 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9048)
Sort by:
Edwin A. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
great visit

wifi,location,location
6
Amanda K. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
Very surprise to have such a big room

Very spacious room
6.3
we had quite a hard time finding this hotel as it's hidden behind some big hotels. however once you find it, it'll be quite accessible. we have heard about how small hotels are in hong kong/macau and we are quite surprise that the room we have gotten is actually very big and spacious. the staff can be a little rude and inpatient when there's too many ppl at the front desk so please do approach them when there's lesser people. the wifi in the room is strong and we love the fact that there is free wifi. overall i'll be back to this hotel if i'm back to macau.
Ming S. Couples Switzerland, October 27, 2012
Nicely located, but rigid management

Location
6.3
I stayed in this hotel a few times already. This last trip I made a mistake in clicking the date, the diffence was just one day, I called Agoda to change the date, willing to pay the differences, but the hotel was too rigid to agree my changement. If they were more flexible, I would apprciate muchmore. The delux room I stayed was to darK.
Sachit D. Business travelers India, October 26, 2012
Pleasant Stay

Neat rooms and good hospitality
7.7
would recommend guest who are travelling for business purpose could plan to stay in this hotel and save cost.
Ai L. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2012
Good location but only 1 common toilet

Good location with many shops, eateries and casinos nearby
7.7
The family suite is quite economical for 2 families to stay in. However, the disadvantage is that, there's only 1 common toilet. Quite inconvenient and waiting time can be rather long at times.
Pang Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2012
great

clean , location, comfort
6
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Old hotel in the Macau city center

Huge room size with reasonable price
6
We only stay for 1 night in Macau. There is no shuttle bus provided from Macau Airport to hotel, as this hotel is only 3 star hotel thus you cant enjoy such services (this is what the customer service officer in the airport told us). Somehow she advise us to take taxi direct to the hotel (cost about HKD 100++, depends on the traffic conditions) or take a bus to ferry terminal & there is a shuttle bus direct to the hotel. Since only 2 of us & not much luggage, we decided to take a bus & it's only cost (HKD 4.20) & about 10 minutes time. It's is a bit hard to find the hotel shuttle bus & you have to ask the local working staff. Hotel rooms is big, carpet is smell. Our rooms located in front of the lift, so that we always here the lift bell & people talking outside our room. Toilet with a bathtub, but water goes slowly. No Wifi services in my room but in hotel lobby. Overall is still acceptable, value for money. But i will search for another hotel for my next trip.
Kwok C. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Friendly & helpful staffs

Clean & comfort room
7
Now a day access to internet is is a must for traveler, compliment internet is useful.
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Matches expectations - average hotel.

Affordable and great location
8
This was one of the cheapest hotels available, as a result my expectations were as such. I was happy with the hotel and it was clean enough to live. I am planning a return trip soon as a result of the reasonable price. The hotels strongest feature is it's fantastic location! (not forgetting the free wifi!)
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi!
Toshihiro M. Business travelers Japan, October 24, 2012
Not bad but not good

just convinient to access to cntral of Macau
6.3
this area has a lot of major casino around 5 mins walking distance. and sauna also there is in here. that so good health and rest body. but this time can not enjoyed this benefit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06