or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9327 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9327)
Sort by:
Alvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
Very decent room, but poor breakfast

very good amenities
7.7
Clean well lit room and with a computer to boot. The only drawback is the rather pedestrian breakfast. The breakfast menu is quite limited and food rather lacking in quality. It spoilt an otherwise very satisfactory stay at the executive room floor.
Yeo T. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2012
Spacious rooms but hotel location is isolated

Comfortable pillows, Well-furbished rooms
6.7
In our family trip to Macau, we stayed at Emperor Hotel for our last night there. We were greeted with warm welcome by the hotel staff at the beautiful and grand reception area. Also, the green concept of Christmas decorations were appealing to us, such as the Christmas Tree made from recycled plastic bottles, though slightly dull. After checking-in promptly, we left for popular tourist destinations (The Ruins of St. Paul's Cathedral and Senate Square) but realized that this hotel was located rather far from such attractions. But we had a cozy and hearty rest at night when we returned, all thanks to the comfortable massaging pillows that the hotel provided. Overall, a very relaxing experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make good use of the free shuttle bus service that ferries tourists around sister hotels and the Macau-Hong Kong Ferry Terminal!
Zhuo Y. Couples China, December 10, 2012
nice hotel with convenient location

convenient location to entertainment, free wifi.
5.7
so happy to have free wifi after checkin, but it stops the next morning before check out, a little disappointed.
Hou I. Couples China, December 10, 2012
This hotel is in a good location.

Service, Room Quality, Location
6.7
Sriram R. Business travelers India, December 9, 2012
clean nice hotel

room size, location & proximity to restaurants
7.3
nice clean room. No complaints. fast checkin and checkout...
Adeline L. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great location with comfortable rooms

Value for money
8.3
I have lost count of the number of times I have checked into the hotel. I leave it with a smile almost everytime and return to it as long as I am staying in a hotel in Macau city. Although the rooms are a little old in terms of furnishing, the comfort level is more than acceptable. Housekeeping is well done as well. For the price one's paying, it is difficult to find another one which matches Emperor's standards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots of good food at cafes and food stalls around the area. 15min walk to Senado Square too.
Ooi L. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location and big room

Big room
5.7
The location is good, near casino, room is clean , but the staff service is poor with no smile face:-(
Alexander M. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Basic facilities, good staff, close to Casinos

Helpful Staff
5.7
More of a 3 star hotel in terms of furnishings, fixtures & facilities, helpful staff, close to casinos, but not close to main shopping or restaurant district.
Nightlife Tip: Star City Bar, 16th floor of the Star Casino, is closest & best bar, with live music.
Chin L. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Nice and lovely hotel

Nice location and friendly staff
8.7
This hotel was located at nice location and we like the hotel rooms so much as it looks so warm and feel like our own house. we will have our next stay for our Halong Trip
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Good location and rooms

Location
7.3
We often stay at the Emperor as it is ideally located in the centre of the casino area, has comfortable rooms, friendly staff and is well priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08